We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Desert Paradise Resort
Nearby Hotels
$194
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$132
$127
Vdara.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$159
Aria.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$138
$134
TrumpHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$145
$135
Venetian.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Las Vegas(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Mirage Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$99
Mirage.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (624)
Filter reviews
624 results
Traveler rating
351
199
42
15
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
351
199
42
15
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswasher and dryerfull kitchenlaundry roomtime shareliving roomoff the striporleans casinofamily pooladult poolbbq areagated communitywalk in closetcovered parkingpool towelsdish soapone bedroom unithot tub
Filter
Updating list...
393 - 398 of 624 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2012

It was nice to stay away from The Strip, the staff were attentive - not sure I wanted to hounded by a time share 'talk' but was only asked once which I politely refused. The apartments were rather dark but all the space was a welcome relief from a normal hotel room.
All in all it made a pleasant change

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UKUK-Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

The resort was the best place in our 3 weeks vacation in the USA. The apartments are spacious, clean, fully loaded with required amneties, kitchen, dishwasher, washer + drier. Parking. Close to the strip and to supermarket.
We booked a 2 BR apartment and never wanted to leave.

Room Tip: 2nd floor apartments have stairs. No elevator.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Dov A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Stayed June 18 - 25th nice clean and quiet place to stay off strip. Staff were very quick to respond to a small problem and helpful with tips for things to do. Pools were nice (salt water) and refreshing. Rooms were clean, bedding was very nice. Would recommend staying there.

Room Tip: Chose the two bedroom over looking pool.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DNST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

First of all, I am not a complainer! I just feel that all you fellow travelers would like to have as much information about a resort as possible in order to plan what is probably costing you a lot of money, so here goes:

Please note that there are NO umbrellas anywhere around the adult pool; therefore, you will have a hard time finding shade. There are a few small trees, but mimimal shade. There are some canopies around the family pool, but they are very sheer and do not fully block out the sun and when it is 100 degrees -- you can easily get burned.

The grills are LP gas, so if you barbeque, there is no taste. Hardly worth the trouble. They also are situated along a wall of total sun. One guy was sweating bullets while trying to barbeque.

The grounds are very clean, as others guests have mentioned.

The unit was mostly clean, but I did notice that the carpet was very dirty.
We had a two bedroom unit, which had a lot of space! Very nice.
The living room furniture was very simple. There was a couch, a chair and
two ottomans. No table. A recliner would have been nice.

We were very rushed when we checked in. (I do not know why?) We were not told what the code was (or that we needed a code) to open the gate after 6:00 p.m. and sat there looking stupid when we came back one evening and could not open it. They called security! We were not given any information regarding shuttles/busses to get to the strip, where grocery stores were or anything. Our unit was not ready, so we had to wait. You are, however, able to use the facilities while you wait.

In the laundry room, there are vents in there and they are very noisy. The clothes I put in the
dryer came out very linty even though I cleaned the filter.

Under the stairs as you enter the room, there are two units of some kind, which I assume ran the air conditioning, were also very noisy, especially in the second bedroom. One night there was a high-pitched screech. This may be annoying for you.

The staff were mostly very friendly and helpful, although I did notice a slight cold shoulder when we did not choose to take part in the timeshare presentation.

Although a nice gesture, the "welcome party" was at 8:30 in the morning. We did not attend.
There are NO activities at all.

We felt that 10:00 a.m. check out was a bit early.

All in all, I would recommend this resort as a pretty good option.

Room Tip: Second floor, away from street or family pool if you want quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Muggs35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights at the end of our road trip across from the west coast. We had a 2 bed apartment . It was an upper apartment away from the pool area. Lovely and quiet , well furnish and very comfortable. we used the sofa bed of well as their are 5 of us. We used the washing machine , great to clean a few clothes before our flight home. The staff where very friendly and helpful , desk staff and concierge. The kids loved the pools and the waterfall was on whilst we were their too. The barbecues are a great idea too but didnt get the chance to use them. The strip was only 10 to 15 minutes in a car or you could use a shuttle. We were given maps for groceries stores and the outlets too. Well kept . clean , tidy and quiet. Good facilities as well.

Great place for us to rest up and see the sites of las vegas.

Room Tip: choose a an apartment away from the pool area if you want the quietest rooms
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank footycoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Desert Paradise Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2012

Thank you for posting positive feedback about your recent stay at our resort. Our staff takes great pride in offering superior customer service to our guests. Hopefully, the maps provided to you greatly assisted with your shopping needs. We are very happy to hear that you and your family were able to take advantage of our recently renovated pools. It is our hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews