We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay away until all surrounding construction is complete”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard
Ranked #42 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed August 19, 2009

My husband and I were to stay here for a week in March 2009 through our timeshare. We thought the location on the strip would be convenient, but it was not. The building is surrounded mostly by construction and you are rather isolated. You can walk to the Stratosphere or to the Sahara Casinos. The hotel has no shuttle to the airport or anywhere.
The room itself was quite nice. It had a full kitchen, a king size bed and a jacuzzi bathtub. However maid service was a little lacking and careless. We found all sorts of chip bags and chocolate bar wrappers on the sofa- not under the seat cushions but just behind the loose cushions. We seemed to always be shorted on shampoo or soap or towels and would have to wait hours and hours to get anything.
Although the room looked nice and had all the amenities, the bed was a lower end bed (not the standard Hilton seems to use in most of it's hotels). The bed was not particularly comfortable and the bedding was something you would expect in a 2 star hotel.
The view from the room was of construction-on all sides. When we booked at this hotel there was no mention through our timeshare or through the hotel that there was any on-going construction. Construction is carried on 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, unless the weather doesn't allow for it (high winds). The noise from the construction is enough to drive you to madness as you will spend your night and day listening to the beeping of trucks as they back up to load and unload materials, as well as the general banging that goes on during construction. We were first assigned to a room in Tower A (facing the strip and towards the newer part of the strip). We asked to have our room moved and were moved to a room in Tower B where we faced the Stratosphere and could look towards the mountains. Tower A faced the main part where the construction was happening. Tower B faced the storage area for the construction material and trucks. As we noticed the construction when we checked in and inquired about it, we were ensured that the noise did not bother the guests as they had had no complaints. They were wrong. When we requested to move rooms, the front desk was very accomodating and we were told we would be moved to another room that would not be bothered by the construction. They were wrong again. When we went to them a third time to discuss the issue, we were told that others (including a Hilton manager that was staying there for a meeting) had also complained. Eventually we were able to arrange a transfer to one of the other Hiltons, however by this time we had lost about 4 days of our week's vacation-time spent packing and unpacking as we moved from room to room and then from hotel to hotel. We had had no sleep and were stressed out from having to deal with the hotel as well as our timeshare company.
We would recommend this hotel once all the construction surrounding it is complete. It is nice enough, though for the time being it is removed from most of the action on the strip. The pool areas is nice (though the pools were not heated so it was too cold to use them in March). There is a little deli and market in the basement where you can buy some basic grocerieds (reasonably priced, considering) or you can order sandwiches, salads, etc. However, a restaurant on or near the premises would be nice. There was also a games room that always seemed to be packed with kids.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Xenawantsapony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,993)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,074 - 4,080 of 4,993 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2009

Even though the Hilton Grand Vacation Club on the Strip is not in the middle of all the action, it was a wonderful "retreat" we were able to return to each day that felt like home. During our stay in August 2009 we stayed in a two bedroom suite in tower two (the newest tower). Our suite was quite roomy with a full kitchen and a jetted tub. One of the things we liked the best was the in-room washer and dryer. This was the first time that I came home from vacation and my suitcase was packed full of clean clothes! That was a huge plus! We never had any issues with hearing the street traffic or even our neighbors. We were on the 6th floor and found our room to be very quiet.

The hotel staff was very friendly and quite helpful. There were people in front of the hotel and right inside the lobby that greeted us every time we came in. They were pleasant and seemed to enjoy their jobs. The front desk staff was always willing to answer questions for us.

The hotel is less than a block from the Sahara Casino which is where the most northern metro stop is. We used the monorail a lot while we were in Vegas. Be prepared to walk all the way through a casino and usually all their stores when you arrive at a metro stop. The monorail is located behind the casinos so there is always quite a jaunt to reach the front of the buildings and walk on The Strip. But, overall the monorail was a clean (and air conditioned) way to travel and was a great way to avoid all the auto traffic!

The pool at this hotel was very nice and there were ample chairs and towels available. Most of the time the pool was full of a lot of kids, but I think that happens most places anyway.

The only issues we had at the hotel was that our in-room safe wouldn't open one evening. Our tickets to see Wayne Brady were in there! But, with just one call to security, someone came up and got it opened for us. The other problem was that we had a few light bulbs out in one of the bedrooms and one was replaced but the others weren't. That was a little odd, but not a huge issue since there was other lighting.

If you are interested in getting out of the craziness of the southern strip, this hotel is a nice calm alternative.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RedDogLeader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2009

We recently stayed here for a weekend while attending an expo with our teenage daughter. I called the front desk at 3 to see if we could check in a little early and was told by a rather nasty woman that check in time was at 4 and I could check in then, she wouldn't even check to see if a room was ready - then she tried to convince me that I had reserved a studio instead of a suite. The man who helped us when we arrived was much nicer and even walked us to our room when we got turned around. The hotel is very nice - our room was mostly clean and very spacious. We got a one bedroom suite which was very well equipped. The room has a full kitchen, washer and dryer, and two tv's. Parking is a huge frustration - they will valet your car for you but since it was full of expensive equipement we didn't feel comfortable giving the keys to someone so we opted to self park. The parking lot is around the corner and halfway down the next block - it is cramped - poorly lit - and filthy! When you come out of the parking garage you have to walk in the alley to get back to the door of the hotel. The parking situation is enough to keep me from coming back alone. Also, try not to get a room on the first floor or anywhere near the pool unless you like to listen to blaring music coming from the pool area all day and half the night. Overall it isn't a bad place if you don't have to drive to it.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charli13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2009

We came for our honeymoon, I was a little worried where we stayed because I wanted it to be perfect! And everything was great the people there were so nice, and the rooms were amazing. We stayed in tower 1 because tower 1 had jaccuzzi tubs, and tower 2 didn't have jaccuzzi they had soaker tubs. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michelleyum02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2009

Beautiful apartments in the quieter northern part of the strip. Full amenities in the room made the stay comfortable and relaxing despite our "full on" and "party" trip. The area between here and Circus Circus needs landscaping and cleaning up but this isnt the Hiltons fault. It was comfortable to walk up to the stratosphere and down to the Fashion Show Mall but not much further because of the heat. The deuce and taxis took care of the travel and didnt cost much.

We were a party of 5 and had no problems with sunbeds round the pool. The pool bar did good strong cocktails and were reasonably priced.

All in all - a good choice of apartment for first time Las Vegas visitors. Would probs stay more central next time for a different experience but would highly recommend.

Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
1  Thank lisajane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2009

We just returned from a 6 night stay at HGVC and were very happy to be there. The staff were very friendly & helpful from the moment we arrived. We were in a studio in tower 2, so the room was newer & clean. Only on one night did we hear any noise from a neighboring suite; the other evenings you could not even tell if there was anyone else even staying there.

While the location is technically is on the strip, it is at the far end, but that was fine for us, as we did not want to have to walk through a casino to go to the pool or get back to our room at the end of a long day.

We tried the Duece bus service the first day (ok it was July 4th, and maybe a little busier than normal) but found it took too long to get to the rest of the strip, but the bus stop right in front of the resort was very convenient. We walked the 1 1/2 blocks to the Sahara & used the monorail instead. It was a 15 minute ride from the Sahara all the way to the MGM, and was usually pretty empty. At $28 for a 3 day pass, we found it to be good value for the speed of travel vs bus or cab. We did use the bus to go to Fremont street which was a short trip away.

The Marketplace Deli had good food, but was pricy and again, we found the staff very friendly. We stocked up on goodies at the CVS next door instead of the marketplace.

All in all, we had a positive experience here & would return to this location if we didn't want to be near the hustle & bustle of the strip.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nametto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2009

Stayed here overnight for business and would definately go back. No casino in the building which is nice so no temptation to have just "one more hand" which has been known to keep me up till 3 am.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shandydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,353 reviews
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#43 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,686 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard

Address: 2650 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1152
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#19 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#24 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#36 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#42 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $114 - $353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard is located at the north end of the world-renowned Las Vegas Strip, offers convenience and luxury to business and leisure travelers with well appointed studios and one and two bedroom suites. The resort is a short distance from the Las Vegas Convention Center and convenient to the I-15 Freeway, as well as easy access to nearby shopping, Fashion Show Mall and the Las Vegas Premium Outlets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites On The Las Vegas Strip Hotel Las Vegas
Hilton Hotel Las Vegas
Hilton Las Vegas
Hilton Grand Vacations Club Las Vegas Strip
Las Vegas Hilton
Hilton Grand Vacations Strip Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing