We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What can I say? It's a Hilton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard
Ranked #40 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
South Portland, Maine
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“What can I say? It's a Hilton”
Reviewed May 9, 2014

We stayed in Las Vegas for an extra day and night. It saved us a lot of money.
We are Hilton Honors members so I chose this place to stay. The price was great.
When you go in the entrance is beautiful. The people were great. We had to check out of the resort we had been in at 10am. The Hilton said we could store our bags until check in time and hang out at the pool. But when we got there at about 10:30am they checked us right in.
The room was, of course, smaller than the condo unit we had stayed at for the week but it was quite nice. The bed was comfortable. The place was clean.
The pool was beautiful. You could bring food and drinks in. Their shop with groceries and food, etc was right off the pool. Very convenient. I could get a huge cup of hot tea and they have very good sandwiches and breakfast food.
There is a pool bar. We ordered lunch and drinks and they were brought to our chair.
The large hot tubs are awesome. We sat in one during the evening watching crazy people bungie jump off the Stratosphere.

Our flight didn't leave Las Vegas until 10pm. No problem. They stored our luggage and gave us a pool access card after we checked out of the room.


The only problem we had was that the air conditioning system is loud. Rumbling.
After you fall asleep you don't notice it so I guess it's not super loud. Just noticeable.
They don't have shuttles to go to the strip. That would probably be a big plus as the hotel is past the main area of the strip.
There is a property across the street that stopped construction in 2008. A company recently bought it and will continue building. It is going to be quite a grand place. That will be a big plus to the Hilton. Entertainment, casino, restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beachmom561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,916 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,243
    1,754
    565
    214
    140
See reviews for
1,379
1,865
220
631
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (832)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2014

I am very impressed with the room and the price. A big suite with a full kitchen and a soaker tub in the bedroom. I was surprised to find there is no restaurant and no casino. the have some food service on the lower floor and there is a bar by the pool but when I was there lots of wind and was not a desirable place to be. So just be aware it is a great hotel but far from LV Strip action and local services like a bar and casino. The sound transfer through doors adjoining the rooms next door was also a bit surprising.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Burkevillian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 8, 2014

This hotel in Las Vegas is better than any 5-Star Hotel we have experienced, from check-in to check-out. It has no gaming so was a resort in its own right, with every amenity one would want and expect.+

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank Coloradotravels5125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innisfil, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2014

This hotel is a time-share resort and it does not have the standard casino attached to it. Because of this, it's an oasis in the chaos of Vegas. We didn't come to Vegas to spend too much time in the hotel so a clean, comfortable, quiet place to sleep is what we're looking for. This hotel provides this and more. It is very clean with friendly staff and great amenities. The pool (2 pools and multiple whirlpools) was warm and there were plenty of deck chairs to sit in. There is a Marketplace restaurant/store that sells food and other things and there is an exercise room with ellipticals, treadmills and free weights. We stayed in a studio which had a king bed, table chair, kitchenette and a washroom. There is a convenient safe in the room too but there are also security boxes at reception for the things you don't want to carry with you while touring Vegas. The trick with this hotel and others like it is to avoid the time-share sales pitch - we managed to avoid it this time but it wasn't easy. Overall, a very enjoyable place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beaverton, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2014

great place, just a block away from the action, which make it quite and relaxing. Nice clean rooms great kitchen, bring your own salt & pepper? They don`t provide any condiments except for coffee and a daily paper. The place is very secure, elevators fast and people very friendly. Bob from Oregon stayed first week of May 20014

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank Robert Ray I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina Mountains, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
675 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 256 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014

I have been staying at resorts through my timeshare for over 25 years. This is a very convenient, large facility with all the amenities, right on the strip. I will be back! Parking is free for owners or they can valet for a fee of $13.00. Health club, pool, snack shop, Starbucks and mini grocery all here. Elevators are fast with no waiting. This is a luxury resort and the accomodations are outstanding.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OpinionGuru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
Level 6 Contributor
262 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

I've stayed a couple of night on this Hotel.
I had to attend a meeting at the Strip and I had to use taxi, since it was a bit far to walk.
The room was ok, but lacked some finish, the pool is also a bit small. They offer free wi-fi.
The check-out was at 10 a.m. and at 9 they were already Knocking at our door which I found rather annoying.
Overall a decent hotel, but I think is better to pay a little more and enjoy a better hotel in Vegas.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Pedritocalheiros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you for providing us with your experience at our resort. Yes it is true that we are not at the heart of the strip. We are disappointed to hear that our pool area and rooms did not live up to your expectations. I have provided the feedback regarding housekeeping knocking at your door prior to check out time. Situations like these should not happen and we will review it with our staff.

Dana George
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#42 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,611 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 262 in Las Vegas
12,630 reviews
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard

Property: Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard
Address: 2650 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1152
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#19 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#24 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#36 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#42 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard is located at the north end of the world-renowned Las Vegas Strip, offers convenience and luxury to business and leisure travelers with well appointed studios and one and two bedroom suites. The resort is a short distance from the Las Vegas Convention Center and convenient to the I-15 Freeway, as well as easy access to nearby shopping, Fashion Show Mall and the Las Vegas Premium Outlets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TravelUp, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites On The Las Vegas Strip Hotel Las Vegas
Hilton Hotel Las Vegas
Hilton Las Vegas
Hilton Grand Vacations Club Las Vegas Strip
Las Vegas Hilton
Hilton Grand Vacations Strip Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing