We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place to get stuck” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard
Ranked #39 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Calumet, Michigan
Level Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good place to get stuck”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

Our 3rd stay in three years. Location is on very far north end of the Strip between Strip and Downtown. Takes about 12 minutes to walk to Fashion Show Mall and from there everything else. Love the easy check-in, no walking through a casino. Great snack and deli layout on lower level with pizza, hot sandwiches, beer, etc. Very nice fitness center and pool area. No problem getting taxis. Good staff. Very comfy rooms and bed. Got comped one night out of three because came in late (after midnight) and was scheduled to sit thru one of their "Time Share Ownership" presentations. Spent two extra days/nights because of blizzards back east. Really enjoyed it.

Time Share sales pitch was weirder than weird and it wasn't just the guy we had. Who commits to a $30,000 purchase after a 2 hour presentation with minimal hard facts? They don't want cash, by the way. No fact filled brochures or "here's my card if you change your mind". That said, the property is great as a hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ooh-Ooh22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,566 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,069
    1,638
    532
    198
    129
See reviews for
1,256
1,744
202
590
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (793)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Highlands Ranch, Co
Level Contributor
94 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

We are owners at this property and usually book a Plus suite in Tower 2. This time we had a friend traveling with us and she needed a wheelchair accessible room, so we booked a 2BR wheelchair accessible unit. We were first given a unit on the 17th floor of Tower 1 (the older tower) and everything was fine until we found out that in Tower 1 these units do not have a washer and dryer. We called the front desk to ask if any of the handicap rooms have a washer and dryer. We were offered a room in Tower 2 on the 3rd floor. We accepted it, but the view from our room was the Valet parking and portico. That being said, the handicap features were very good with one small exception. To transfer from wheelchair to the shower seat, a grab bar behind the seat would really be helpful for stability. Kitchen features were all very easy to use. The washer dryer was an all-in-one unit. We got it to wash well, but weren't very successful getting the clothes dry. Not a huge problem. There is no jacuzzi in the 2BR handicap unit, which is reasonable. One of the bedrooms had the roll in shower, large bathroom, King bed, flat screen TV, chair, and closet with low bar. The other bedroom, which was a lock off, was a basic handicap studio room, with tub/shower combo, decent size bathroom, King bed, chair, flat screen TV, and closet with low bar. This studio room also has a small refrigerator, coffee pot, toaster, and microwave, along with a small sink. The living room/dining room combo was very nice with another flat screen TV, dining table with four chairs, easy chair, couch, and a work table. Because the room was just on the third floor, we could hear some street noise. Staff was friendly. Deli staff and food were very good. This stay only gets 4 stars because of the 3rd floor location.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank mumsie2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

We have stayed the Hilton Grand Vacation on the Strip a number of times. They have never disappointed. The accommodations are wonderful. We have stayed in a studio, one bedroom, two bedroom and even a three bedroom. All are great! Rooms are very clean and well kept up.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

Upon arrival, location was disappointing--especially because we thought we booked the sister property--Elara. The view was a heavy construction equipment parking lot and outside the hotel it was common to hear diesel engines working around the perimeter of the hotel grounds (adjacent to the pool area).

LESSON LEARNED: If booked through Expedia, hotel claims limited options due to Expedia prepay. Expedia claims limited options because of Hilton's refund policies. RESULT: Both parties not helpful or understanding regardless of what was or wasn't possible -- neither really seemed to care less. Both companies lost brand value after this experience.

To be fair and objective about the facility, rooms are very nice. great kitchenette, separated master bedroom and laundry. The facility was not an issue at all. Pool area is very nice (minus diesel engine noise).

Second night of a 2.5 night stay, awakened to domestic dispute next door at 4:15am. Contacted front desk and reportedly security addressed the issue. Required another call within 20 mins because disruption didn't resolve at all. Understand it happens in Vegas but shouldn't require 2 calls within 20 mins.

Expected next day follow-up call for concern for satisfaction-didn't happen. Front desk somewhat defensive when requesting move to avoid repeat issues. Manager hesitantly comped food credit--very nice but marked up free food doesn't equal lost night's sleep for a $2K+ brief trip. Disappointed HHonors business traveler.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Demunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
We are very disappointed to hear about the issues you had with your recent stay with us. I apologize that noisy neighbors kept you from getting the rest that you deserve while vacationing. Typically we will give three warnings to guests causing any type of disturbance if they not cease with being disruptive they are asked to leave the hotel. We would like to look into the issues you had with Expedia. If you could kindly email me directly at dgeorge@hgvc.com with the details of your reservation and the issues you had I will gladly follow up and get back with you to hopefully get the matter resolved to your satisfaction.

Dana George
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, Colorado
Level Contributor
154 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

We accepted a deal for 3 nights for $200 in Vegas at this HGV resort knowing about the time-share routine. We'd been to one decades ago, and I have to say that Hilton has the best plan I've seen. But it's a low bar. We followed the rules - made our reservations within 45 days, met their qualifications, etc. Our planner, Joy, lived up to her name. A concierge was supposed to contact us to set up the free dinner/show, but other than an automated email, no one else contacted us. We got everything we expected. Again, a low bar. The room (a studio) was nice, although one of the electric plugs didn't work. We had the top floor with a "mountain view" that also included a view of the back of Circus Circus and its parking lot. Nothing really special about the room - it was clean, the products in the bathroom were nice. The tub was a little small.
This Hilton was lacking in a number of respects. There are two big pools, but the hot tubs are small. There is a bar/restaurant next to the pool, but being February, it wasn't open for breakfast. Indoors, a Starbucks/Einstein Bros. combined cafe, each with a limited menu (although you can get a decent pizza, too). So you want to go somewhere else for a good breakfast, the closest being the Peppermill about 1/2 mile away. The location is pretty sub-par for a Hilton. Across the street is a building in construction-limbo. You're a couple of long blocks from Circus Circus and about 1/2 mile from Stratosphere. And those are pretty skeevy, CSI-crime-scene-type blocks. The nearest place within walking distance to buy supplies is a CVS next door. Fortunately, there is a bus stop for the Deuce ($8 for 24 hr pass), but only for southbound buses.

The sales pitch wasn't the worst I've sat through. The agent was kind and knowledgable. But it was confusing - not sure if we could buy a piece of a nicer property. We'll keep Hilton's plan in mind - I like the idea of being able to actually buy the points and use them all over the world, but more research is necessary. I'm not likely to buy outside of the secondary resale market.

We eventually got our tickets for the dinner/show at the Miracle Miles shopping center in Planet Hollywood, where the way nicer Elara HGVC hotel is. We spent a lot of our time at that center.

Bottom line - if you get a call because you're a Hilton Honors member and they ask where you want to go and they offer the Hilton on the Strip, ask for the Elara or even the Flamingo instead.

Room Tip: Top floor was quiet. Neither Mountain View nor Strip View are anything to recommend. Strip view migh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LHelker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience at our resort. Timeshare purchases certainly are not for everyone however we truly feel that our options do give individuals the best options out there. We do apologize that if you were promised a phone call prior to arrival that it did not happen. We are located on the North end of the strip and as of now there are limited options around our location however with the opening of the SLS in the fall we will be just across the street from the newest resort in Las Vegas and are thrilled to have this as an option for our guests. We can certainly appreciate guests wanting to be where the action is and Elara and the Flamingo are in the heart of it.

Dana George
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, MD
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the property for our 15th wedding anniversary. We exchanged a week through RCI and prior to our arrival, I hoped that we wouldn't fall victim to a photo bait and switch. We've had experiences that when we arrive at a property, the rooms look nothing like the photos on the website. We were so pleased when we arrived. The property is indeed beautiful from the grounds to the lobby, from the common areas to the rooms. We reserved a one bedroom suite for the week in Tower 2 on the 28the floor. The suite had an amazing view of the Stratosphere and the mountains. We were told it was a newly renovated room and it was. Very clean and spacious, there was plenty of room for mg husband and I. It could easily house a family of 4 (2 adults, 2 kids). The downside is the paper thin walls. Raised voices of any variety, disagreement or laughter, can be heard. Thankfully, our noisy neighbors checked in only a Fridays before we checked out.

The pitch to sit through a timeshare presentation began as soon as we checked in. Even after telling the representative that we had just traveled 6 hours, they pushed for a commitment to sit through a 90 minute presentation. We already have timeshare and not interested in another one at the moment. They are pushy. They will repeatedly call your room and the cell phone number they have on file.

The convenience store is a complete rip off. $7 for a box of pasta, $5 for a frozen meal and even more outrageous, $5 for a cup of coffee. Why do I say it's a rip off? Because less than a block away CVS sells the same things for far less and you can use your CVS rewards card take advantage of sale prices. What's the point of having a fully equipped kitchen? Even if you use it just for breakfast, it's worth a trip to CVS. There's a discount ticket booth located inside the store that is open from 7am to 3pm. They have good prices, but take a day to shop around and compare tour prices. The cost of tours vary widely. HGVC has a concierge that also sells tours.

The pool area is very nice and the pool is heated so even with 70 degree weather, it felt tropical.

The hotel is in walking distance of the strip...albeit a long walk. HGVC is 1.6 miles to the Mirage and 3.5 miles to the end of the strip at Mandalay Bay. Cabs will cost to you at least $10 each way (depending on traffic). The alternative is the Duece bus. For $20 you can buy a 3 day pass that you can use 24 hours a day. They run every 10 to 15 minutes and there's a stop right in front of the hotel.

I would definitely stay here again. My husband and I felt safe returning to the hotel after midnight due to the security on hand to check room keys. Maybe the next trip with be with my girlfriends in the two bedroom suite...

Room Tip: Tower 2, even number rooms offer a view of Stratosphere and mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TeamCastro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego, california
Level Contributor
87 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

We are HGVC owners in Hawaii and stayed here for the first time and for only one night booking through Hilton Hotels and paying a nightly rate. The property is well maintained, clean and has valet parking easy to use. Rooms have a full kitchen and the sofa in living room made out to a bed that was even comfy. Bathrooms are big and very nice.

Quiet location away from the strip and CVS store next door. All good for this crazy town.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelcookie_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#41 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#8 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,985 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard

Property: Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard
Address: 2650 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1152
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#21 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#24 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#36 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#42 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard is located at the north end of the world-renowned Las Vegas Strip, offers convenience and luxury to business and leisure travelers with well appointed studios and one and two bedroom suites. The resort is a short distance from the Las Vegas Convention Center and convenient to the I-15 Freeway, as well as easy access to nearby shopping, Fashion Show Mall and the Las Vegas Premium Outlets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites On The Las Vegas Strip Hotel Las Vegas
Hilton Hotel Las Vegas
Hilton Las Vegas
Hilton Grand Vacations Club Las Vegas Strip
Las Vegas Hilton
Hilton Grand Vacations Strip Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing