We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room, quiet location, awesome stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard
Ranked #40 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Stayed here for a week in May for business. A short 4-5 minute drive to and from the LVCC, depending on traffic lights, which is perfect! Booked through a travel site, so there was no timeshare pitch or anything like that, we were there strictly for business.

We arrived around midnight, put the car in valet, and there was no wait to check-in. Single bed rooms are great, with a small kitchenette. Very clean, well stocked with towels, toiletries, etc. Another reviewer said that their room wasn't cleaned everyday because it is not a real hotel. Maybe they got a bad maid for their floor, because my was cleaned every single day, no problems.

The facilities are awesome! Marketplace is great, with fresh food, drinks, and convenient things like medicine, snacks, etc. I used the gym twice, with no problem getting on a machine. They also have a lounge with a big screen TV, couches, and a pool table. I didn't use the pool, but it looked nice.

The location in relationship to the strip is good, not great. You can walk to the Riviera, Circus Circus, or SLS (when it opens in 2 years). A drive to the main drag (Bellagio, Caesars, Mirage, Cosmo, etc.) will be about 5-7 minutes depending on traffic.

The only things holding me back from a 5 star rating are two things. One, the prices at the Marketplace are a little steep. But that's expected for Vegas. Two, the self-parking is $8 a day ($13 for valet). I know the resort doesn't have the draw of a casino to offer free parking or valet, but that price was a little steep too.

Other than those two things, this is a great place to stay in Vegas if you want to avoid the craziness of a casino/hotel. Quiet, not too far from the main drag, clean, and overall a great place.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank apingicer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,038)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,260 - 3,266 of 5,038 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the HGV! Located at the end of the strip, we had extremely convenient access to all of the life of the strip while being able to escape the lights and the noise upon retreat to the hotel. It was the perfect mixture of relaxation and crazy fun. The staff was fantastic and our amenities were first class.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank Alyssa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

My review is from the vantage point if 'free' as a friend is an owner of a timeshare, and she have us a week. However, this property is very nice...great rooms, nice gym. Pool is great...however, it is shady til 10am...get there early as the chairs fill up by 9/10am. Pool service is spotty, with only one waitress serving the entire pool. This property is not in the middle of things, do not think you will be in the middle of the Vegas action, you are not. All in all, I would recommend this property. Not interested in being a timeshare owner...too many negative reviews on the industry!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scubagirlATL86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

This resort is perfect for couples. Close to the Las Vegas strip, but still quiet.... good choice for mature couples who like to have a good time, but who still like things a little quieter after midnight.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank Anne Fox B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

The facilities here are very nice, but it's a long walk to the heart of the strip. Unfortunately, the neighborhood is fairly devoid of tourist traffic and has a number of panhandlers and questionable people that may make you uncomfortable on the street after dark. There is no courtesy van. There is new construction in the area, but it will be a few years before this area becomes popular. Dining facilities are limited to poolside venues, but there is a store with a limited variety of fresh and frozen choices. All units feature a full kitchen. There are multiple pools and onsite parking. You can have a very enjoyable stay here if you're looking for an oasis of calm not too far from the heart of the action.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mister_Boffo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

It was nice not to be walking in and through a casino every time we entered the hotel. It was a refreshing change for Las Vegas! Staff was very attentive and courteous. The rooms are very comfortable and nicely appointed.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank SeasonedTraveler27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

This was a great hotel. It was on the strip, exceptionally clean and has a beautiful pool. It is a fair distance from the main part of the strip but I had no trouble walking. Its about 15 minutes walking to the fashion area which is the first thing worth checking out. Alternatively, There is a bus stop right outside the door. The bus runs every 15 minutes and the tickets are $6 for a two hour pass; $8 for a 24 hour pass. The rooms have a microwave and fridge. There is a cvs pharmacy almost next door. They have juice water and snacks at reasonable prices. There is a souvenir shop close by as well. They have the best priced items I saw while there. in addition, they sell two bottles of water for $1. As much as I like this hotel I found the food prices really high. They were asking for $10-$12 for a sandwich. I asked if it came with anything and I was told "a pickle". But apart from that the staff are wonderful and the concierge are fabulous. I had an issue that I booked a return ticket with a shuttle that weren't answering their phone when trying to make my return reservation. I went to the concierge and the man who helped me was amazing. He tried to call this company several times, found an alternate phone number and even tried to book it online. When all failed he booked another shuttle for me that was amazing. He gets full marks for the effort he put in. So, if using airport shuttle service use ODS. They are very professional and will get you there on time or early. If you are using anyone else please be cautious about booking a return ticket. The voucher may not be worth the paper it's on.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Princessa77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,777 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#44 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard

Address: 2650 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1152
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#19 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#24 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#36 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#42 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $112 - $340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard is located at the north end of the world-renowned Las Vegas Strip, offers convenience and luxury to business and leisure travelers with well appointed studios and one and two bedroom suites. The resort is a short distance from the Las Vegas Convention Center and convenient to the I-15 Freeway, as well as easy access to nearby shopping, Fashion Show Mall and the Las Vegas Premium Outlets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites On The Las Vegas Strip Hotel Las Vegas
Hilton Hotel Las Vegas
Hilton Las Vegas
Hilton Grand Vacations Club Las Vegas Strip
Las Vegas Hilton
Hilton Grand Vacations Strip Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing