We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard
Ranked #45 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed May 2, 2013

I was looking for a relaxing vacation, and this is a nice choice If you're not looking to be in the middle of all of the Vegas strip action. The location is convenient to the interstate, and is not hard to locate. It's also near one of the bus stops along the strip, which is convenient if you don't have a vehicle or don't want to battle the traffic in your own car. Several malls and restaurants are nearby, too. The hotel staff was friendly, but they are definitely in sales mode ... something to expect at any timeshare (even if you're a HGVC owner like me).

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,086)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,343 - 3,349 of 5,086 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2013

We stayed here as part of a Vacation sell talk package. We didn't end up buying into the vacation package but the hotel was great. It is easy walking distance to a CVS and has a bus stop right outside although we often would just walk down the strip. The pool was also very nice and secluded.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DMcDonell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We stayed here because Hilton offered us a deal in conjunction with a required property preview. They have over 1200 rooms so it is a large place. Typically Vegas there are no balconies. The condos are adequate and all 1br and more have a full kitchen. The studio has a small fridge and microwave but no cooktop. They have a spa, deli market, pool bar and restaurant open from 10am-10pm. The pool area is very nice but has no where near enough chairs/chaises for the number of rooms if it's a pool day. There are 5 grills if you are doing that type of cooking. The food at the Waves Bar and grill is quite good, we have lunch before leaving for the airport. Drinks are OK, standard fare. The Deuce bus has a southbound stop right at the front of the resort for easy access to the Strip and Downtown. The northbound stop is across the street but there is no light or crosswalk so you can go north to the light or make a mad dash across Las Vegas Boulevard. I'm not fond of such huge properties but if the deal were right I'd stay here again.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views. Tower 2 even rooms look north, odds look south. Tower 1 rooms look...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

The hotel was nice; however, I wasn't overly impressed for it being a Hilton. It is on the North end of the strip and a $15.00 - 20.00 taxi ride to the center of the strip, depending on your driver and how fast or slow they go. Definitely need tennis shoes to get to the action on the strip because it is a long walk! The bathroom in the King studio we were in was extremely small. It was impossible to move around with the door open, unless you want to hurdle the toilet. To move from the toilet to the tub, you had to close the door. While I visited I was upgraded to another room due an the adjacent room fighting and yelling all day. The upgrade to the King separated from the living quarters is very nice. I do not recommend tower 1 Strip view...because you get a view of an half renovate hotel and a bunch of steel. If you are in Tower 1 go with the pool view. Much nicer.

Room Tip: Choose Pool view in tower 1, otherwise you get a view of an unfinished construction site that is not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DawnDine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Thank you for completing a review of your recent stay with us. I apologize we did not meet you expectations in regards to location and the size of our units. I am glad to hear we were able to grant an upgrade to our one bedroom accommodations. We appreciate you staying with us and realize you have many choices when you travel, and are proud you chose to spend your time with Hilton. We look forward to being your home away from home when in Las Vegas.

Domenick Turco
Resort Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

I stayed at this property with my daughter and my nephew and we had so much fun. Although it was away from the main strip a little, it was right adjacent to the Stratosphere Hotel which is another great attraction. We were able to easily access the transit system right outside our door which took us up and down the strip whenever we needed to get there. The hotel was modern, comfortable and had a little marketplace to purchase some grocery items along with snack items. We also used their gym several times and the pool area was amazing (especially the Waves Bar who make the best Banana Daquiris). We have already booked our stay there to return in September.

Room Tip: We stayed in a 1 bedroom and it was perfect for 3 people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Great accomodations. It was a great value for the price, if you're staying during the week (of course, rates go up on weekends, as with all Las Vegas hotels on the strip). In addition to a kitchen, there was a washer & dryer, which is fantastic if you plan to stay a few days.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank Tamara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with two other couples. We had a suite with a full kitchen, living room and two bedrooms. There was a full size fridge, dining table, dishes (including champagne glasses)appliances, even a dishwasher. The living room area was cozy with a pull out sofa bed. One of the bedrooms had a huge jacuzzi tub. the rooms were clean and comfortable. I did not see if there was a pool. This hotel is located between Circus Circus and the Statosphere, so while there is no casino in the hotel, there are within walking distance. The thing that stood out to me with this hotel was the friendly staff. A to Z, everyone I encountered was pleasant, including the parking garage attendant. There is a pizza place and coffee house on site. The only thing that was odd was the entrance to the hotel from the parking area. It's small and signage is poor, so you wonder if you've even gone to the correct door. It gives a confusing first impression of the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hawaiigirl44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
The Strip
Wyndham Grand Desert
Wyndham Grand Desert
#29 of 264 in Las Vegas
2,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard

Address: 2650 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1152
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#20 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#24 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#36 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#42 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $38 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard is located at the north end of the world-renowned Las Vegas Strip, offers convenience and luxury to business and leisure travelers with well appointed studios and one and two bedroom suites. The resort is a short distance from the Las Vegas Convention Center and convenient to the I-15 Freeway, as well as easy access to nearby shopping, Fashion Show Mall and the Las Vegas Premium Outlets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites On The Las Vegas Strip Hotel Las Vegas
Hilton Hotel Las Vegas
Hilton Las Vegas
Hilton Grand Vacations Club Las Vegas Strip
Las Vegas Hilton
Hilton Grand Vacations Strip Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing