We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely friendly staff...”
Review of Cancun Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cancun Resort
Ranked #102 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed November 14, 2013

The staff at this resort and spa are extremely helpful and friendly. The Vegas strip is a short drive away which both my husband and I liked. You were away from all the hustle and noise of the strip. The grounds of the resort are nice. The bedroom was comfy but the living room furniture was worn and a bit uncomfortable, but I understand new ownership has recently taken over, so I would give it another try if we head back to Vegas. All in all it was a vey good stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,102)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

557 - 563 of 1,102 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2013

Stayed in a one bedroom villa that sleeps 4. Nice to see there are two bathrooms, full kitchen with all equipments (mixing bowls, pyrex pans, pots and pans...). We did not cook any of our meals this trip, but would have if we had stayed longer.

Looked around grounds, very well kept. Staff is very helpful, very friendly.

You need to drive (take a taxi) to the strip. If you do drive your own car, there is no charge to park your car at this location.

I have just one complaint. This property prides itself being a 5 star resort, which it is in many aspects. But I believe the rating should be 5 star in the little details, like the toilet paper (one ply). Just my opinion.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TraciR986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Cancun Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions with us. We’re glad that you enjoyed your overall stay here. However, we regret to read when our resort products are not to one’s likes. We assure you this is a rare occurrence and we are confident this won’t interfere with the enjoyment of future stays! We appreciate you sharing your experience with us and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

This resort wasn't far from the Vegas Strip. The room was very big, very clean and decor was very nice. The pool and hot tubs were excellent and the resort grounds were nicely decorated and well groomed. Restaurant (breakfast) was very good. Other meals were taken on the Strip. I would definitely go back to this resort.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dontforgettoremember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in early November...we're not big gamblers and wanted to do some off the strip excursions so the location worked well for us. That said, it's only a couple miles away from all the craziness of the strip and it's a straight shot right down Las Vegas Blvd so it's a very easy drive in and out...we had dinner there each night and it worked out great. If you have kids the pool area here is a lot of fun...there are great 4 water slides that could probably keep them occupied for a very long time. Full disclosure, Cancun is part of our time share, I don't know that I'd stay here if it wasn't but if you can get it for a decent price the rooms are nice, the staff is great and it gives you a location far enough away to enjoy a bit of peace but close enough that you can be in the middle of the "scene" anytime you want it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mhuls13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Upon check in, the young ladies were very professional. The resort is very nice, particularly for families with young kids. No resort fees either. The rooms were very clean. I did not care for their toiletry brands (shampoos and conditioners were not a good brand). The couch in the living room is not very comfortable. The Jacuzzi in the room was not working. However we still enjoyed our stay. This is my second favorite resort after The Desert Inn Resort in Las Vegas.

Room Tip: Ask for lower floors as the elevator is extremely slow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank T1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We love this place! It's great for so many reasons. First off, it has a full kitchen. It makes traveling so much easier when you can bring food and snacks. Eating out is cool but not all the time. Second thing is the pool. The pyramid pool is awesome and not crowded like the other Vegas resorts. I once realized while at the pool at Hard Rock. There are a ton of people in there and drinking but nobody is getting out to use the restroom. Yuck! Ever since that moment, no more overcrowded Vegas pools for me. Third, the resort is located away from the strip but not far from it. It allows you to not feel so stuffy and busy. You can just relax. Speaking of relaxing, the pool has hammocks! Last but not least, the Bass Pro Shop is right over the freeway!!! That place is heaven in sin city.

Room Tip: If you are not handicap or need assistance make sure you request to not have one of those rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vince A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Recently stayed at the Cancun resort in October. Thought staff was very attentive and accomodating. We used the pool, jacuzzi, and the gym and thought they were all great. Pool staff was friendly and the poolside cafe served fresh food. The fries are really worth the purchase truly an exceptional taste. The room was comfortable and very homey. The living room where tv was located was a relaxing nook and the balcony was an added plus for morning coffee or afternoon cocktail. The bed was very pleasing to sleep on with no back pain the following morning. Although the room was very clean they need to be more attentive to cleaning bathroom vents. They appeared to have alot of dust and possible mold growth starting. We did get the room with a open package of soap in soap dish. Just a little lack of attention to the minute details. There is a supermarket directly across the street with all the necessary products for a good stay. I just wish they had a shuttle that ran up the strip. Driving in Vegas is like driving in Washington D.C. or NYC very congested and slow. As Vegas is a drinking town driving there kind of put a damper on the party aspect. Overall a very relaxing and pleasant property and I would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IluvnjNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Tahiti Vacation Club
#70 of 264 in Las Vegas
439 reviews
Polo Towers Suites
#27 of 264 in Las Vegas
2,574 reviews
Enterprise
Silverton Hotel and Casino
Silverton Hotel and Casino
#32 of 264 in Las Vegas
1,507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Enterprise
South Point Hotel
South Point Hotel
#37 of 264 in Las Vegas
5,442 reviews
Club de Soleil All-Suite Resort
#112 of 264 in Las Vegas
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cancun Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cancun Resort

Address: 8335 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89123-1006
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Enterprise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $92 - $305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cancun Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 440
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new standard of luxury Las Vegas resorts has been established. Cancun Resort, in fabulous Las Vegas, Nevada, is an all-villa masterpiece and the epitome of sophistication and indulgence. Scant few Las Vegas resorts can equal the comfort, affordable luxury and sheer spectacle of this architectural gem. A stay at Cancun Resort will take your mind and soul on a journey to places and times that only your wildest imagination can find. Exquisite Mayan sculptures, creative and playful waterscapes and slides, dramatic lighting effects and the harmony of elements; fire, earth, water and wind work together in concert providing an unforgettable vacation experience at our Las Vegas resort's ideal location. Dream of the ultimate vacation destination. This is it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Otel, Hotels.com, Vacatia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Vegas.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Cancun Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Vegas Cancun Resort
Cancun Hotel Las Vegas
Cancun Resort Las Vegas
Cancun Resort In Las Vegas
Las Vegas Cancun Hotel
Cancun Resort Villas Las Vegas
Cancun Resort Spa Las Vegas
Cancun Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing