We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“out of europe league”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cancun Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Cancun Resort
Ranked #103 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“out of europe league”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

One of the best!, welcoming, charming staffs, nothing is good enought to make your stay the best ever, great rooms great everything, will stay there again.location is great , away from the center but very near at the same time, there is more luxurius hotel but this was very welcoming.

Room Tip: let the staff guide you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aime p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,030 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    312
    380
    181
    92
    65
See reviews for
484
228
24
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saukville
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Beautiful resort, but when it comes to maintenance this place needs a lot of updates. The first day, our toilet backed up into the bathtub, along with the kitchen sink that was also backed up in the bathtub. It took 4-5 hours before anyone came up to fix it and then left everything for housecleaning to clean up the mess. That took another 3 hours before they came. The hotel did give us 4 tickets to use for meals on their resort as we could not use our kitchen. Like I mentioned the hotel is beautiful and I would stay here again and give it a second try.

Room Tip: We did not use room service, my iPad wouldn't let me delete this. As far as the service is conce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Travelnut4132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

This was our second stay at cancun resort. Very nice app. Close to airfield and the strip.

Downside is no free wifi. Internet very expensive!!

At checkinn i hate the questions About taking part in timesharing info hour.

Will not stay again because of lack of free wifi and breakfast.

For that same amount of money i'll be at the Hampton Inn with free wifi and a good breakfast

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank freckles_44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We've stayed in many Diamond Resorts and this one was really nice, like they all have been. The staff was very friendly and resourcefull and willing to assist with our needs. The pool was really nice. Our quarters were nice and clean. The only down side to this is the size of the quarters. Don't plan to do much cooking, really small kitchen. We would go back if we are going back to the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramby R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Bernardino, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This resort located on Las Vegas Blvd. away from the hustle & lights and noise. The beds are comfortable and plush with extra nice bedding. Everything you need located inside your villa.
A supermarket and restaurants a few minutes away. The pool and property well kept.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cheryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very nice Family orientated Resort, Rooms are large, and comfortable for the price, I liked the Kitchenette rooms with all the amenities like sauce pans, coffee cups, glasses, refrigerator, microwaves, etc, etc, enjoyed the balcony, also a lot of stuff to keep the Kids busy throughout the stay, a lot of games and movie entrainment for the Kids, I enjoyed the Movie nights by the pool, over all I would stay here again with my Family.
ED.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bopha1679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowell, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I stayed there at building 2. Very nice quiet place for younger kid. The carpet very dirty. A lot of lights in all the building not working properly. I enter three units different building that my other family stayed in has the same problem. TV remote not working, asked the tech to come and reset the remote tv. My master bedroom, tv turn on itself every night as black and white when we a sleep. I hide the remote the control and reset the tv to original setting, still the same thing happened. I think the tech is program to look at me and my wife sleeping, but I have no time to investigate that.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Min T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Enterprise
South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa
Polo Towers Suites
#30 of 264 in Las Vegas
2,259 reviews
Tahiti Vacation Club
#50 of 264 in Las Vegas
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Enterprise
Residence Inn Las Vegas Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cancun Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cancun Resort

Property: Cancun Resort
Address: 8335 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89123-1006
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Enterprise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cancun Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 440
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new standard of luxury Las Vegas resorts has been established. Cancun Resort, in fabulous Las Vegas, Nevada, is an all-villa masterpiece and the epitome of sophistication and indulgence. Scant few Las Vegas resorts can equal the comfort, affordable luxury and sheer spectacle of this architectural gem. A stay at Cancun Resort will take your mind and soul on a journey to places and times that only your wildest imagination can find. Exquisite Mayan sculptures, creative and playful waterscapes and slides, dramatic lighting effects and the harmony of elements; fire, earth, water and wind work together in concert providing an unforgettable vacation experience at our Las Vegas resort's ideal location. Dream of the ultimate vacation destination. This is it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Vegas.com, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Cancun Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Vegas Cancun Resort
Cancun Hotel Las Vegas
Cancun Resort Las Vegas
Cancun Resort In Las Vegas
Las Vegas Cancun Hotel
Cancun Resort Villas Las Vegas
Cancun Resort Spa Las Vegas
Cancun Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing