We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Free Show!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Masquerade Show in the Sky

Masquerade Show in the Sky
Ranked #198 of 221 Concerts & Shows in Las Vegas
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Four different shows, each about 15 minutes long, presented seven times daily above the casino floor.
Linton, Indiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Free Show!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

IT was short, free, and pretty cool! Must see... was going on Thursday - Sunday nights

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank melissagoodson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    15
    8
    5
    14
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
70 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“A big surpise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

When they say a show in the sky; you don't know quite what to expect; but this exceeded my expectations. A wonderful, colorful surprise and you have a great view from anywhere on the floor - free show not to be missed at the Rio. We were there from May 11-18, 2010.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank brownmouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
119 reviews
73 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Cheesy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012

Good fun, helps with the party spirit, and no matter how many times you persuade yourself you will not catch one of the necklaces they throw - trust me you will be grabbing them like everyone else, and wandering around with 5 of them from your neck!!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank travelprincess27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
88 reviews
56 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“It's free”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

If you are at the Rio at the times this show is going on, go see it. It's not horrible, but not great. I'm glad they're doing it, and I'm glad I'm not paying for it.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank MillsMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowell, Indiana
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beads are the Best Part!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2012

Disappointing, not exciting, Beads are plentiful, go to upper level for best views andd that seems to be where the majority of the beads go too! See it if you are going to be there anyway, but don't make a special trip for it!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank CWTraveler42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Masquerade Show in the Sky also viewed

 

Been to Masquerade Show in the Sky? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing