We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pricey & food was not good”

Carlos'n Charlie's Las Vegas
Reserve with OpenTable
Carlos'n Charlie's Las Vegas is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #776 of 4,869 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Mexican, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Flamingo Rd
Transit: Monorail, and bus.
Description: Expect the unexpected, then expect an apology! Anything can and will happen at Carlos'n Charlie's located right at the center of the strip in the iconic Flamingo Las Vegas. Be prepared for flair bartending shows, dancing on chairs and so much more at this Mexican grill. Great for all ages and large groups! Contact us today to book your next event.
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Pricey & food was not good”
Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

If you like mexican, try somewhere else. Cheese dip tasted like ball park dip. Chicken tasted like canned chicken. Margaritas are average. Service was slow. Won't be back.

Helpful?
Thank Kharaktor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,056 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    234
    279
    277
    150
    116
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Loved this place!”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

We really enjoyed eating here! We went two times. First time had an awesome waitress, second time not as good, but she wasn't awful either! I cannot rave enough about their Guac that they make at your table! The absolute BEST!! That is why we made a second trip! It was interesting that they did not serve salsa and chips when you first arrived. We had fish tacos that were good! I would go back to this place just for the guacamole any day!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Amber P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice location for pre or post wedding celebration”
Reviewed July 26, 2014

My husband and I hosted 40 guests for a wedding at the Flamingo in October. We hosted a get together at Carlos and Charlie's the night before our wedding. It was perfect. We just wanted a reserved area to meet with our guests arriving for the weekend, and without food and beverage minimums that most of the popular bars required. We arrived in the late afternoon and took over several tables on the patio, we hosted appetizers and several buckets of beer and our guests could buy anything else on their own. This was more flexibility than the other Bars in the area would provide..it turned out our group spent enough to cover any food and beverage minimum the other establishments required...and Carlos and Charlie's let us set up the tab without a contract. This helped to start our wedding weekend on a relaxing note. The food was great, the prices reasonable, and service was attentive and flexible to our needs. We will definitely put Carlos and Charlie's at the top of our list for all future return visits to Las Vegas!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank RESQMOM21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“great location and drink specials”
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Location in the Flamingo was really handy to the middle of the Strip. The drink specials were wonderful, location is great. Dancing at night was fun. The crowd was fun. Not crazy about their music.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ultra Lounge? Ultra Lame.”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

We were suckered into checking out Carlos' n Charlie's on a Thursday evening by one of the guys walking around the hotel handing out wristbands. He told us that we would get in for free with an open bar. Awesome, right?! Well, the wristband was good for the cover, but we had to pay $20 per person to get a red solo cup that was good for four drinks only.
We went in expecting to get out money's worth and were really disappointed with the crowd. Sure, it was Thursday, but there were maybe 20 people inside. Whatever.
We went to the bar and got decent service from a flashy bartender with a whistle who poured essentially a red solo cup full of vodka. Awesome, right?! Yeah, if you reallllllyyyy love vodka. We couldn't have finished four drinks unless we wanted to end up in the ER. So it really ended up to be a $20 cup of vodka.
Also, the DJ was just awful. Occasionally he would play a song that people knew and would dance to, but he was sloppy and the music was terrible. I think there are many better places in Vegas to spend your money!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tillifinney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carlos'n Charlie's Las Vegas also viewed

 

Been to Carlos'n Charlie's Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing