We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not for those between 48" and 54"”

Las Vegas Mini Gran Prix Family Fun Center
Book In Advance
More Info
$94.99*
and up
Las Vegas Thrill Pass
Ranked #148 of 271 Fun & Games in Las Vegas
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Las Vegas Mini Gran Prix has exciting rides, games and food for all ages. Featuring four go kart tracks with 80 karts, four amusement rides, lots of arcade games and great food. Open year round.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Food available for purchase, Activities for young children
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Not for those between 48" and 54"”
Reviewed July 12, 2012 via mobile

We bought the one hour pass for my 10 yr old who is a car enthusiast and was really excited about go karts. When we got in line however he did not make the 54" cutoff and could not ride alone. The rest of the day was a disaster as no 10 yr old wants to ride as a passenger and nothing else there could get a 10 yr old excited- the roller coaster is for toddlers, the spinning ride is below average, the slides are no longer than those in a neighborhood park and he finally played for awhile on the arcade car rides! We live in New Jersey - the land of Six flags park so we didn't understand all this excitement over below average rides. We have far superior amusement centers and the go karts were the only attraction. I looked up our local funplex found out they have go karts with a cutoff of 52". We spent $70 on a cab to get to this place. Don't bother if you have children over the age of 9yrs who don't make the height cutoff. It's more a place for locals not really an out of town attraction.

Helpful?
Thank Rash S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    26
    7
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
NY
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fun”
Reviewed July 3, 2012

They had go karts for the kids and then the larger grand prix type for those with a license. Price was reasonable at 6 tickets for $32. I got to do 4 laps that were timed and kids got a 5 minute ride on theirs..not bad. It's also outdoors and has a little arcade inside with air hockey etc

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mscm_mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, California
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“A Fun Birthday Party - For Grown-ups!”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

A group of us went to the Mini Gran Prix to celebrate a birthday, and what fun we had! We began with a pizza dinner, which by group concensus was "surprisingly not bad." Then we all got wristbands for the attractions (I believe they were for 2 hours). We had plenty of time to do all three go-cart courses at least twice each. (The fourth course is for little kids--we didn't do that one.) They also have a few kiddie rides for the little ones, and a big slide. And of course loads of video games, air hockey, ski ball and such.
The go-carts are fast and fun. One course is for less-aggressive driving, one for more serious racing, and the third (which requires that you show a driver's licence), is a timed course.
The whole facility was very clean, including the dining area, bathrooms, games, and rides. Decor is understandably kitchy. Upon leaving, I declared the place to be the best casino in Las Vegas!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank B_Pope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Kids will love it”
Reviewed May 28, 2012 via mobile

My kids always like coming here. It's very crowded on the weekends with birthdays. The value for the parties is good. I wish the unlimited band wasn't restricted to hour or hour and a half of rides. You kind of feel rushed to get party done. Would be nice if the unlimited band really was unlimited. Those that want to stay and wife linger after the party is over can. Pizza isn't that bad. Small selection of video games. No chuck e cheese. But overall great selection of rides. Roller coaster for kids. Slide. All cars. Big cars. tornado ride. Fun place.

Helpful?
Thank fionatheprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookline, MA
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The highlight of my 4-year old's vacation”
Reviewed April 28, 2012

My son loved this place - he's 4 and he was able to drive a little go-kart himself. He talks about every day still. He also enjoyed the other rides and huge slide. We got the unlimited pass for 1 hour for $20 - we were able to ride with him when necessary at no cost. It was a great buy! The staff was genuinely helpful and friendly. In the mornings, there was no crowd. We went back a second time.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MAN0N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las Vegas Mini Gran Prix Family Fun Center also viewed

 

Been to Las Vegas Mini Gran Prix Family Fun Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing