We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks for friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Siegel Suites Select – Flamingo East
Ranked #147 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thanks for friendly staff”
Reviewed August 9, 2014

Big thanks to Front desk personal they knew us by name greeting every day especially Robin who organize that we had comfortable stay.
And even when we needed to fix something in the room Maintenance guy Jamar was outstanding and very helpful and all was done professionally and very fast. Couch who had defects was replaced so kids didn't even notice. Roznieks Family

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Viktors R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestwood Suite... G, General Manager at Siegel Suites Select – Flamingo East, responded to this review, December 2, 2014
Dear Victors, & Family,

Thanks for taking the time out of your busy schedule and day to post a review about the great service and hospitable stay you experienced from our award-winning friendly staff! We strive to deliver a great guest experience to every guest, every day and every stay! Robin and Jamaar reflect the attention to detail and pride-of-service that's evident with all of our team members! Thank you for staying with us. When in Vegas... Make it Crestwood Suites on Flamingo! We look forward to your next stay with us.

Yours in Hospitality,

Greg Mahone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    44
    17
    11
    29
See reviews for
25
24
19
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Italy
Level Contributor
120 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

Staff is very polite and professional.
Rooms are clean and big.
Washing machines in the motel are very useful, even if they work with dollar quarters only.
Refrigerator and microwave in the rooms.
Two things only didn't work: it's quite far from the strip and it's quite uncomfortable that it's made by two buildings and you can pass from one to the other to go from the room to the office.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Casanova83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestwood Suite... G, Front Office Manager at Siegel Suites Select – Flamingo East, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review regarding your stay! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our amenities fit your needs. Thank you again for your comments regarding our staff and your stay! Best Regards, Robin Pineda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2014

This place pulling up looks normal as soon as you walk in the stale smell of cigarette smoke hits you.we had a room with 2 queen beds and 6 guests. When we opened the pull out bed it had no sheets and one blanket with a cigarette burn hole I called the front desk they rudely say when I asked for blankets and sheets that they have no clean linens and they weren't advertising the pull out bed! The sign out on the kiosk reads award winning service bull shoot! Never ever not even for one night! Beware!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lboogie72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestwood Suite... G, Front Office Manager at Siegel Suites Select – Flamingo East, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to inform us about your stay. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed. Once again my sincere apologies. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

Commerce, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

My first time here at this hotel was 2 years ago and left on a rather positive note after issues were fixed. This time, I decided I'm never coming back again.
I came here for 2 nights on 4th of July weekend with family and pets (2 small indoor ones). I made my reservation via booking.com months prior and actually told them i would bring pets. I got here friday and Christy checked us in and treated us nicely.

ROOM:
We went in our room (303) and from view, it look nice. Once using the stuff, it's a different story. Making coffee was a nightmare. We didn't notice the hose from it was broken so hot water went flying everywhere. Microwave was making a weird noise and weird smell. For the stove only the left side worked. The sofa bed was also broken, I tried to lay down on it and mattress went through. I almost broke my ankle (nice..). The beds were fallen down. The a/c was broken and it sucked on this hot weather. The beds were fallen as well it was impossible to sleep on them that we end up on the floor.

On the morning of check out, they came at least 2 to 3 times to knock if we were leaving already, as well as a call at 10am. I kept telling them I'm already packing and need a few minutes. Once down there with all my stuff in a cart and ready to give the cards to check out I'm called for inspection. I'm taken upstairs with the manager to check the room as if the dogs damaged it or something. Told him all the bad stuff in the room and all I got refunded was the deposit.

For 2 nights I was charged via booking.com 119.97. Getting there the total was $150 with tax. Then they charge me a "pet fee" of $67. Due to me telling them the situation of the room I only got refunded the deposit of $27. NEVER AGAIN

Room Tip: Don't bring pets. they're not pet friendly
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Susy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestwood Suite... G, Front Office Manager at Siegel Suites Select – Flamingo East, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Our apology for what happened during your stay in our hotel. These matters was not brought up to our attention until the day of you check-out, if so we will surely do our very best to attend to your needs and have move you in a different room . Also it is a hotel policy to checked all the rooms upon checkout of the guest. And our record shows here that we only charge you only 1 pet which is only $33.60 instead of 2 pets. Again we are sorry with what happened.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 11, 2014

During the week they have some of the lowest mid-week prices around.

Kitchen had a full size refrigerator and 2 burner stove, coffee maker, utensils, dishes and cooking pans.

Wi-fi.was free and blazing fast.

HBO, but really, who wants to stay in their hotel and watch tv- when you're in Vegas?

Another bonus is the deposit is only $25, and they accepted my Greendot Visa card for it too.

Starbucks, Subway and McDonalds nearby-walking distance

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mpmonroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestwood Suite... G, Front Office Manager at Siegel Suites Select – Flamingo East, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased you noticed our employees are nice. Our rooms now have updated televisions, and carpet. We hope you will try us again soon. Thank you for recognizing that we are a value in Las Vegas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Clean room, well-equipped kitchen, and an incredibly helpful staff. What more could you ask for?

The location is perfect – just down Flamingo, near enough to access the strip easily, but still away from the bustle. Quiet, great for working.

If you don't need a resort, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestwood Suite... G, Assistant General Manager at Siegel Suites Select – Flamingo East, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Dear Guest on Behalf of our team we wanted to thank you for your kind comments...our staff strides for the best and we are happy that our hard work is recognized Thank you
Robin Pineda Asst. GM..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lochristi
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2014

If you stay a little longer in Vegas and have a car to drive around, you may consider staying in an apartment with facility's.
Some of the apartments on Boulder are maybe cheap but have no bed sheets, towels etc.
A nice alternative apartment hotel is Crestwood suites on Flamingo.
The price is right for what you get.
Large (hotel style) room with a very basic kitchen including basic utensils.
Free WIFI, and many cable channels on a medium size old TV
Free parking on site and within short reach of fast food places and shopping.
Only thing missing is a conventional oven or combi-microwave to prepare a frozen pizza.
Good value for money.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 768Kowloon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestwood Suite... G, Front Office Manager at Siegel Suites Select – Flamingo East, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Thank you for your recent feedback on tripadvisor.com regarding our property. I am glad you enjoyed your stay! We are always happy to read positive reviews. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. thank you again..

Robin Pineda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Siena Suites
#155 of 263 in Las Vegas
388 reviews
The Strip
The Rita Suites
The Rita Suites
#161 of 263 in Las Vegas
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas
Enterprise
Siegel Suites Select – Las Vegas Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siegel Suites Select – Flamingo East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siegel Suites Select – Flamingo East

Property: Siegel Suites Select – Flamingo East
Address: 2530 E Flamingo Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89121-5232 (Formerly Crestwood Suites Las Vegas Flamingo)
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #147 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Siegel Suites Select – Flamingo East 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three story facility; suite accommodations for extended stays; located two miles from the Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Siegel Suites Select – Flamingo East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crestwood Suites Las Vegas Flamingo Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing