We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Give Casino Royale a Chance”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Casino Royale
Ranked #53 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 26, 2006

Just got back from a trip last weekend that included a stay at the Casino Royale. While the hotel/casino is definately not the shining star on the strip, it does have several pluses that make it worth a look.

Probably the best thing to say about the Casino Royale is its location. The hotel is smack dab in the middle of the strip, and is directly across from Caesar's Palace. Free parking in back with a 5 story garage makes the hotel really accessible.

The price is another plus. Where else can you get a hotel room on the strip for under $100? The rooms are comparable to any standard hotel (i.e. La Quinta, Best Western, Holiday Inn) and are clean and roomy. Access to the hotel is by room key only, adding to an overall secure feel. While the rooms might not be swanky, lets be honest with ourselves. How much time do you actually plan on spending in your room while in Vegas?

The hotel has an Outback and a Denny's, which is perfect in the morning to ease last night's hangover.

The cons all come from your expectations. If you want a bunch of fluff, Casino Royale is definately not for you. The dealers in the casino are not the friendliest, and the hotel doesn't offer the amenities of others on the strip.

If you are looking for a safe, clean, and reasonalby priced hotel in the middle of the strip, try Casino Royale. We will be visiting again in the spring.

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
11  Thank bogddown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,378)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,778 - 1,784 of 2,378 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2006

The Casino Royale was a TERRIBLE experience for us, I'm glad it was not the first time we have visited Vegas because we would NEVER go back!
The Hotel was dirty and smelled the room was a good size but DIRTY.
The Casino was very DIRTY also and the people that work there are VERY rude.
There was alot of other thing's that happend ....too many to type.
All I can say is spend a little more $$ and stay elsewhere...The next time we go we will go back to the Sahara!

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank liloink63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2006

Our stay was ok there up until the last day. The rooms are basic and it seems that they have renovated recently. The casino itself is a bit shabby and they only have these sucker blackjack games, called blackjack switch, aside from maybe one or two regular blackjack single deck games, which are always full.
The last day after checking out I put my suitcase and backpack in the car. The trunk had my friend's large suitcase so there was no room. In less than thirty minutes, in broad daylight, our car was broken into and they stole everything I had. They hit another car too that was nearby. Both the cars were in the parking garage on the level visible from the main lot. There are no security cameras in this hotel's parking garage and there is not even a security guard patrolling the area. This place was obviously targeted for that reason and they knew to rob the guests who were checking out and putting luggage in their cars.
The security dept at the casino has not returned one of my four calls asking about the case and inquiring about whether they reviewed the security cameras that are on the outside of the casino itself, that can view the main outside lot and the traffic coming and going at the casino. Nothing, no response at all. This place is not that safe in my opinion and I would never go back. I would stay at a nicer hotel with more security in place, since it seems that Las Vegas has some pretty shady and dangerous criminals preying on the tourists visiting the Strip.

  • Stayed: September 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank forzuto13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2006

We spent a 3 day weekend at this hotel, and considering its location right on the Las Vegas Strip, surrounded by multi mega-million dollar resorts its hard to be fair and not give it a negative review. The hotel was super clean, and you couldn't ask for a better location. The negatives were the room was really small, the bathroom was tiny, and the hotel offered nothing to make you want to spend any time at the hotel. The hotel (or I should say Motel) appears to be quite old and doesn't offer any of the modern touches you look for when deciding where to stay. The room rate ($85.00/night on Fri. & Sat.) was very reasonable compared to the $275.00 to $450.00 nightly weekend rate at the rest of the hotels on the strip. Its a wonder this motel hasn't been torn down yet to make room for another mega resort. If you decide to stay here, just remember: you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
11  Thank chuckg2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2006

We stayed here for 4 nights last week. Loved it. Thanks to recommendations from others on the Las Vegas forum, I called the hotel ahead and requested the 3rd floor. We had rooms 311 and 315. Both rooms newly renovated. A/C worked great.
No smell of smoke at all.
Very clean and the bathroom was renovated as well. We had prime location on the strip, so everything was walking distance.
We would stay here again. We paid $63 per night. Great price for the prime location!

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank localgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2006

My husband and I just got back from a 3 night stay at the Casino Royale and we LOVED it! It was a smaller casino, but had everything we needed. The rooms were large and clean and provided us with a safe, fridge, and coffee maker. The casino had a large variety of games and using the hotel's club card gave us many fun playing coupons. The hotel pool is smaller, but again big enough to swim laps and adequate space to get some sun. It is open daily from 8:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. One of the other great things about this hotel is the location. It's pretty much right smack dab in the middle of the strip. Restaurants right next door include McDonald's, Panda Express, and Chipotle - Outback Steakhouse connected to hotel. We will be staying here again on our next visit to Vegas and why not with the player's card you can earn free nights.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank lastiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2006

My husband and I were pleasantly surprised by our stay at Casino Royale. We go to Vegas often but the weekend prices can get exorbinant. You can usually find a reasonable rate here and it is a good deal. The rooms are clean and of a good size. The casino is fun with quick drink service when you are playing. My husband and I won $1500 playing video poker, luck of the draw of course but winning always gives me a favorable impression of a hotel. The only thing I would recommend is requesting a room on the Venetian side. We were on the Harrah's side right by a loading dock and the trucks were rolling in all night, backing up with that loud beep and we got very little sleep.

The location is wonderful, close to all the big casinos. We would definitely return.

13  Thank royhasek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,502 reviews
Harrah's Las Vegas
#91 of 264 in Las Vegas
19,826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Carriage House
The Carriage House
#20 of 264 in Las Vegas
1,418 reviews
Polo Towers Suites
#26 of 264 in Las Vegas
2,578 reviews
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#7 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Casino Royale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Casino Royale

Address: 3411 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-8955 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Casino Royale)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#52 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#60 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $98 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Casino Royale 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Casino Royale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casino Royale Hotel Las Vegas
Casino Royale Las Vegas
Hotel Royale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing