We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Casino Royale

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Casino Royale
Ranked #56 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

Paid $98 for a night with Harley rewards. Booked 2 rooms for 2 nights. Renovated, clean, granite wet bar, and a Kuerig coffee machine . Nice room and comfortable bed. Only complaint...View of back lot and parking area and an extremely unpleasant smell exiting the rear door to head to casino. Did not smell inside room. Great location and eay to get to The Strip. Will stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Tim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,914 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    627
    858
    287
    88
    54
See reviews for
416
714
136
203
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
190 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

We chose this hotel because it was on the strip and stayed one night at the beginning of a road trip and two nights at the end. It is well located and close to everything.
Our room (on both occasions) was large enough for us and was very clean. On our arrival the nearest elevator wasn't working, which was a nuisance after a long flight with further to carry our bags.
During our first stay the room overlooked the small pool and was very quiet, but on our last stay it overlooked the back of Harrahs and all their staff tended to gather for a chat from about 5.30am. We are early risers, but they were very loud and woke us up.
BW check out staff informed us the hotel had just had new soundproof windows put in and there should be no noise!
On the whole the hotel was good and I would stay again, but request a quiet room.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AngelaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

Rooms were very clean and up-to-date. Hotel is detached from casino, which is great for noise. Location is super convenient for walking - we did not take the car out of the parking garage because the hotel was within walking distance of all of the attractions we wanted to see. Parking was difficult to find due to the construction, but the hotel staff is very understanding and helpful. Just call the phone number on the website to get driving directions - the guy even stayed on the phone with me to make sure I found the parking garage! I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jah0927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

if you are spending most of your time outside your sleeping quarters, don't mind cozy accomodations and are trying to save a few bucks, the Casino Royale may be your ticket.
The Good: Cheap cheap cheap, clean room, relatively comfortable bed, smack dab in the middle of the strip, close to most everything. Not a lot of noise from the street in the odd numbered rooms. Staff was cordial. Keurig and mini fridge worked.
The Bad: Low ceilings, intermittent wifi, (not just slow, signal would completely disappear and then reappear, even in the early morning hours when it wasn't likely many other guests were up.) Smokey casino to negotiate to get to rooms. Shuttle drop off was via access road in back due to construction which wasn't bad at 4pm but I would be a little nervous arriving after dark. Doors on room don't seal tightly so hallway noise is a problem. The other comments on the ice machine on the second floor are true, that thing needs a new compressor or something, squealled all night. Don't accept rooms in the mid 200s without checking out that situation first.
The UGLY: walking the gauntlet of homeless outside the front door was depressing and a little intimidating. Don't really need somebody with a tattoed face screaming at passersby to "Walk with Satan.......This is SIN CITY" do we? I wouldn't bring my family to this place, but for a couple nights of business travel, it sufficed.

Room Tip: if you can afford somewhere nicer, do it;
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Weaselfest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

This is the worst hotel for someone who is coming to Vegas for the very first time!
I took a shuttle from the airport and it took those guys a while to figure out what hotel i was even talking about. they finally dropped me off at the Venetian as that was closest to this supposed "Hotel". I reach there by 2 pm so i walk from the beautiful Venetian to this dump called Casino Royale. i somehow find the reception (some construction work) and they tell me that the room wasn't ready (fair enough) so i drop my luggage off and hit the casinos for a bit. When I return by 4:30 to finally check in, i am roughly handed my bags (quite a few) and am told to go to my room. what the hell happened to service? i somehow lug all my stuff up to the room (the elevator is super creepy by the way, it randomly keeps opening and closing non-stop on the same floor every 5 minutes). I try to enter the room, but the stupid card key doesn't work and I have to leave my luggage and go back down to the reception to get the same changed (what a pain!). the staff was courteous enough to help out, but the problem was just that, they didn't have enough of these people. it's like there are these 3 people who run the entire hotel. The room was decently clean, the hallways were not. there was no drinking water in the rooms. they do not have in-house laundry. they do not have room service. they do not have a spa. their internet doesn't always work. they lack a lot of stuff that all basic hotels provide... these guys should hire more people and make it more service oriented because i'm sure there are a lot of people like me who are willing to pay a little more for the service. i've learnt my lesson and the next time, i'll stay at those big-name strip-hotels and most definitely not at the best western. to think about it, i've been to quite a few best westerns and none have really been up to mark, however, this particular one falls even lower than the lot.

on the good side, awesome location and casino royale has decently low buy-ins and cheaper slots. the rooms are decent to sleep in and house keeping is fairly efficient. thats what made me gave those 2 stars anyway

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PratikLShah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

I was very impressed with the cleanliness and most important the comfort of the beds. The hotels location is superb. You have access to a lot of the best casinos in the area. I was very impressed with the hotel overall. The only down side would be low ceilings. I am an average size guy 6'00" and I felt too tall for the room.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gerardo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

the room was very comfortable, clean and well decorated. I love that the hotel portion is separate from the casino.. this kept it quiet, and smoke FREE. they have great games, a nice food court and again, the rooms are super nice!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Julie I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace
Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace
#48 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 868 reviews
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#23 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#77 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,633 reviews
The Strip
Jockey Club
Jockey Club
#39 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,185 reviews
Harrah's Las Vegas
#88 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 15,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Casino Royale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Casino Royale

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Casino Royale
Address: 3411 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-8955
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#52 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#60 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Casino Royale 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Best Western, Travelocity and Despegar.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Casino Royale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casino Royale Hotel Las Vegas
Casino Royale Las Vegas
Hotel Royale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing