We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great little hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Casino Royale
Ranked #56 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
“Great little hotel”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

We visited the Best Western in March 2014 and spent 6 days there.
For the price and location we think this hotel is excellent value for money. On arrival, the staff were very helpful and with us being new to Las Vegas and arriving at 11:00 PM it was extremely useful to be pointed in the right direction for the things we needed - something to drink and nibble (Walgreens, next to the Venetian was perfect).
The room was clean and very comfortable and was well maintained throughout the week. We all agreed that the beds were the most comfortable that we have slept in and it makes such a difference to get a good night's sleep.
Having seen most of the other hotels on te strip I think it would be quite easy to get lost inside them as most of them are huge. If you plan to spend a lot of time in your room then choose one of the large hotels, otherwise this is a perfect choice.
The casino was typical of most in Las Vegas, it was smokey, always lively and had it's share of working girls. For quick snacks there was fast food available at the back of the casino and there was a McDonalds next door.
All in all we had a very enjoyable stay at the Best Western and would happily return there if we visited Las Vegas again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank The_Henry_clan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,004 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    666
    894
    297
    92
    55
See reviews for
441
749
138
211
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

Our start to this stay didn't go well as finding the car park is atrocious. There are absolutely no signposts or directions for it and even the security guards around the rear of these hotels didnt know of it. Eventually we found it in an industrial looking service entry for what looked like harrahs. You will feel like your driving somewhere you shouldnt but keep going, its in there! That aside room was nice and modern in a great location. View overlooks a building site presently, but that will change. Price was good for the strip and no resort fee. Coffee machine is really nice and they put a paper under your door every morning.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank flux f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, California
Level Contributor
148 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

I trusted the recent review/stay of a friend and her husband and they steered us in a great direction!

First off, it's "old" Vegas, next to Harrah's and it's nothing fancy of a casino- but we are not gamblers and only spend the amount of time to get from point A to point B in Vegas casinos, anyway. We went for private anniversary time, alone, away from our kidz, the dogs!

I forgot we were arriving on St Patrick's Day...so forget the late-nite revelry, not the hotel's fault. We were on the 1st floor, near the front of the Casino, on the alley side~ deliveries and odd alley dwellers took a little getting used to, but we were told, and saw, that they are replacing ALL those windows with SOUNDPROOF ones - it goes along with the very nice room upgrades in this non-smoking Vegas Strip property. Except people coming in late, we heard NO ONE on either side of our room - that was a first, and BONUS!

A quick walk to outside on the strip, to the back, FREE parking (difficult to find, at first-ask behind Harrah's), and there is even a small pool for adventurers with drinks in hand...They have a $1.99 foot-long hotdog which is sooooooooo worth it- thought of my dad's LOVE for the mystery dogs and their toppings. SKIP the Ben 'n Jerry's, ice crystals spoiled the taste - 2 for 1 or not~

Elmer upon registration, and Reggie upon check out, were gracious and kind - and the room had free wireless, a fridge, nice coffee maker (+ tea), and a very clean updated shower/bath. Louvered "wooden" vertical shutters kept our room dark and secure for a good few days away. Pillows aplenty and a hard bed with nice soft sheets made it a comfort away from home.

We often stay off the strip - not fans of crowds, but this room at the Casino Royale, almost made one forget the nasty hustle/bustle, of Vegas... 'hey, Vinnie, what time ya want that limo to pick you up?' heard from the alley on the first night- we almost thought of calling them up!

Loved our stay - central, comfy, and inexpensive. That's uncommon on the Vegas Strip these days.

Room Tip: Ask for recent upgrade, ask NOT to be near construction, and ask if the room has the new soundproofe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dwhite2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We had a junior suite on 4th floor for 3 of us for a week. The staff at the front desk are so helpful ang give priority to hotel guests.Room was immaculate with separate bedroom and double sofa bed in sitting room. A large television in both rooms and good sitting areas. Our room was extremely quiet too. Only comment was the air con was a little noisy.Subway in the casino was good for breakfast. The location of this hotel is wonderful opposite The Mirage and the exploding volcano. We got a late checking until 12 and luggage storage no problem. Be clear there is no room service,no bar fridge,no fantastic views,no concierge or bellboys but then again no tipping or surprise add ons at the end of your stay. Free internet which was very fast and reliable. Nice little pool but it is not heated but no resort fees either. Taxis are difficult here so walk 5 minutes around to the front of The Quad and good taxi rank there. Would not hesitate to stay here again. The casino area is a little shabby but don't let that put you off.

Room Tip: Ask for top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jancye W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Staying at the Las Vegas strip can be daunting but there are a few places with easy in and out access. This is one of them. I was looking for a clean place to stay at a reasonable price on the strip within walking distance of other casinos. Harrahs and the Venetian are next door. The very small elevator is accessed with a room key from a busy public area near the casino. There are only 4 floors so using the stairs was a nice option. The Keurig coffee maker comes with 4 pods. The room was clean the bed firm and the flat screen TV was very clear. Internet seemed a bit slow. The room had practically no view, there is a building wall nearby, so keeping the wooden shutters open for filtered light was it's only purpose. The room was not big so I would recommend it for couples more than families.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank royf214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 14, 2014

I found the hotel to be quite clean and the staff members helpful and pleasant. The rooms were clean and fresh. Housekeeping was friendly and quite helpful. Bar service and waitress service were excellent. I enjoyed my stay and will come again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Pearlean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bountiful, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2014

The staff of this hotel is first rate...very polite, positive and helpful. Our room was lovely, freshly appointed and painted and clean...great granitve countertops. On going construction complicated how to find hotel and register... Need to go in back entrance rather than address listed on Las Vegas Blvd... Very complicated and frustrating to find this back entrance via sidestreets, past Harrahs parking area,etc... Hallways and lobby area pretty dingy and dirty...suspect on going constructio will rectify...Room itself and staff again FIRST RATE!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace
Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace
#35 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#21 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Jockey Club
Jockey Club
#39 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,222 reviews
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#77 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,604 reviews
Harrah's Las Vegas
#87 of 263 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 16,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Casino Royale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Casino Royale

Property: Best Western Plus Casino Royale
Address: 3411 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-8955 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Casino Royale)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#52 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#60 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Casino Royale 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Best Western, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Casino Royale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casino Royale Hotel Las Vegas
Casino Royale Las Vegas
Hotel Royale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing