We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Resort Fee!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Casino Royale
Ranked #53 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 2, 2014

What a great find ! Directly across from the Mirage. Great value and a wonderful place for a staycation. We have stayed at several hotels in Las Vegas and was happy to find out they didn't charge a resort fee. The location was perfect to walk to Quad and Flamingo.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Marsha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,381)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,374 - 1,380 of 2,381 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2014

Parking lot entrance was blocked off. Called the hotel to get to directions and gave the worst directions ever and placed on hold.Had to call 3 different times because we could not find it. Ended up having to park at the Harrah's and walk to the hotel. Check in took 20 minutes. Then was never directed to where room was located.Ran into problems the whole time. Had to wait 15 minutes to check out.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jodi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

We have gone to Vegas for over 30 years and the last 5 years we have stayed at the Casino Royale. It has location, location, location. Across from the Mirage in the center of the Las Vegas Strip. A very small place, but recent remodeling has made it accommodating. The last I new they were the only one on the strip not charging a resort tax. They have coffee makers, refrigerators and a safe in the room and no charge to you. Flat screen tv's and a comfortable bed. It's notthe Ritz but you could do a lot worse. they offer some great odds on craps, and they have a parking garage that's is easy to get in and out of, especially if you know how to go out the back way to eliminate driving on the strip.

Room Tip: select a room that is not on the far south side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 44Bill777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

from the moment we entered we loved the hotel. Laurie at the front desk was very friendly & helpful. We loved both rooms EXCELLENT location! Spacious rooms ,Beds were nice, coffee, tea & fridge in room. Lots of places to eat Outback Steak house and McDonalds only 1 min walk . We loved that this hotel was almost in the center of the strip. Did I mention the boys LOVED the $1.00 beers at the Hotel . I did ask for a quiet room and they gave me the perfect room peace and quiet. I will be back!!

Room Tip: we loved the BIg Bus Tour cheap way to see all of Vegas in a day. Hop on and off as you wish. This w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nanaandpop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We were so pleasantly surprised at what a nice place this was. The hotel has been recently renovated and the rooms are clean, freshly painted, linens are new, mattresses are firm, bathrooms are newly tiled with clean grout and marble counters. The Keurig coffee maker and refrigerator make it easy to deal with breakfasts and snacks if you're on a budget. The hotel is quiet, despite being right on the strip, and the fact that it's only four floors makes it so easy and fast to get out of your room onto the street - no hiking through miles of casino space like the larger hotels. The parking garage is a little tricky to find right now since some construction work on the casino blocks the usual entrance, but
parking is free and so is the wifi. All in all this was a great find. It's between Harrah's and the Venetian and across the street from the Mirage. Location is great!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LongIslandRetiree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

This place is in the middle of everything. Rooms recently renovated. However, if you want to stay for a romantic getaway or plan to spend a significant amount of time in your room then find some other place. But if you need a bad to crash and explore Vegas or work this is a perfect place for the price.

Be aware that rooms are not heated so it can get cold during thw winter. Casino downstairs is trashy, but drinks at the bar are cheap, there's a $1.99 foot long hot dog for a quick bite and a discounted show tikets kiosk. Very convenient.

If you need gambling, fine dining etc go to the Venetian next door. Harrah's is not much better than casino Royal. There's a Wallgreens on the strip short walk from the hotel which is very convenient.

Pros:
Price/Location
No Resort Fees
Renovated Rooms
Fridge

Cons:
Bathroom
No Heating
No View

Room Tip: Get 4th floor odd room number (opposite side from Harrah's). The higher room number the further...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maxrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

This property is a great place to stay if you are in Vegas and want to save a little money and avoid those resort fees. The property is on the smaller side but the rooms are comfortable and quiet. The free wifi is very good and reliable. I would recommend staying here and I will be returning here on future trips to Las Vegas.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank national9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,509 reviews
Harrah's Las Vegas
#90 of 264 in Las Vegas
19,881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Carriage House
The Carriage House
#20 of 264 in Las Vegas
1,419 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Polo Towers Suites
#26 of 264 in Las Vegas
2,586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Casino Royale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Casino Royale

Address: 3411 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-8955 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Casino Royale)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#52 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#60 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $95 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Casino Royale 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Casino Royale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casino Royale Hotel Las Vegas
Casino Royale Las Vegas
Hotel Royale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing