We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden gem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Casino Royale
Ranked #54 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 12, 2014

This hotel is a hidden gem on the strip. Great for those who want to save money but still stay on the strip without all the resort fees and hidden charges. It was great for a solo traveler like me, but also would be just fine for friends traveling together. This hotel is directly between Harrah's and Venitian Resorts and right across the street from the Mirage and the free Mirage volcano/fire night show.

The biggest thing I noticed, and if you've been to Vegas before you'll understand...this hotel has the fastest and easiest "sidewalk to room" walk. You literally walk in the front door by the McDonald's entrance and you are less than 50ft (15m) from the hotel section entrance. All other resorts i've stayed at force you to walk through their casino floor and restaurants before u get to the hotel section, so this is a big plus.

The rooms are just a normal style room, no big frills but they are clean and updated and comfortable. The grounds were nice and clean too, you still feel very much like you are on the strip when you look out the window and see the giant buildings next door. I will for sure stay here again when I go to Vegas.

Room Tip: Ask for a room closer to the casino entrance, my room was the farthest away...not a far walk, but wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank explore85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,320)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,345 - 1,351 of 2,320 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2014

As apparently it is with all hotels in Vegas one must run the smoke filled gauntlet of a casino to reach the check in desk. The taxi drop off is behind the property and then one must drag any luggage (thankfully I only had a small rolling computer case) through tight areas choked with smoking people playing slots. Once at the small check in area we were greeted by some wonderful and very helpful women. Check in was quick and once to the room it was wonderful. The room was very comfortable but there is not the usual continental breakfast provided, nor any discounts for the local restaurants. I would stay there again however as it is affordable especially for it's location.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank purplenell53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

I opted for a quiet room on the bottom floor of the back side. It had no view and was a bit cave like, but it was quiet and clean. The bed was well appointed and comfortable. It served as a economical retreat after a day at the convention center.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank jimbeaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

the hotel is great it is right on the strip. It was clean comfortable & reasonable. We are 100% BW & find it of great value. We will go back the next time we go thru Vegas. The BW family has treated us well.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Dwayne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

Great place. Clean but nothing fancy. $1 beers. Right on the strip, closer to everything. Loved this place. Great staff. Will definitely return to this place. Room are clean. Mcd is close by for late night cheap snack.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank Mahin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

The hotel is in the middle of the Hot Spots of Vegas. The hotel it self has crap tables, slot machine, multiple food vendors and a lively atmosphere. The rooms were design very well. The comfort of the mattress. The television wide screen with HD quality. A nice wet bar. The bath room was very clean with a good shower head. Felt very comfortable know that they had around the clock security for our vehicles , and key entry only for the hotel guest only. I will be back !!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Alisia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Great location on the strip with very good rates. Better than big hotels where I often get lost trying to find myroom. Was also a great location for watching the fireworks on New Year's Eve. The parkade at the back has access to Koval Lane which makes it possible to not drive on the strip which is a very good thing as well. I like the value received as this hotel is quite a bit cheaper than others on the strip.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Harrah's Las Vegas
#93 of 264 in Las Vegas
19,124 reviews
Polo Towers Suites
#30 of 264 in Las Vegas
2,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Carriage House
The Carriage House
#17 of 264 in Las Vegas
1,401 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Casino Royale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Casino Royale

Address: 3411 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-8955 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Casino Royale)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#52 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#60 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $80 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Casino Royale 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Best Western Plus Casino Royale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casino Royale Hotel Las Vegas
Casino Royale Las Vegas
Hotel Royale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing