We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Way better than I expected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Casino Royale
Ranked #54 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Clean, modern, new. Not what you expect when you pay 1/4 to 1/5 of the neighboring property. Came for a conference going on next door and glad I did. All that savings went towards other more necessary or more enjoyable experiences.

Room Tip: get a room closer to the elevator. Long hallway. key card to get to rooms only. Annoying after going...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AmitV484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,340)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,429 - 1,435 of 2,340 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2013

Clean, comfortable and polite, efficient staff. Close to several reasonably priced eating places as well as the action on the strip. We were able to walk back and forth to the show we wanted to see. Any problems we had were taken care of immediately with courtesy.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Rooms have been renovated and they have very comfortable beds, but you will get no sleep if you stay on the south side of the hotel. The south side faces an extremely noisy 24 hours per day cardboard and glass recycling facility for Harrah's.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Kevin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We had a great stay at this hotel. It is an older hotel, but has been renovated. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Conveniently located in the middle of the Strip. Will stay here again on our next trip to Vegas.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Wayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

In the heart of the Las Vegas Strip, conveniently located to all major attractions. Room was clean and very well appointed. Bed was most comfortable we had in our trip across country. Location our our particular room on ground level adjacent to Harrahs service area was a little noisy during the night, but overall it was a safe pleasant place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank pmlnao2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

The Best Western Casino Royale is a great place to stay while visiting Las Vegas. It is at the heart of the Strip and is centrally located for most of the bigger casinos and shows. It is not fancy like the bigger hotels but is very clean, comfortable, and has all the amenities one needs when visiting Vegas. Keurig coffee machine in every room, rooms recently remodled, and are clean, spacious, and each has a small security safe for your valuables when you don't wish to carry them. The hotel is co-located alongside the Casino Royale, which is a small but fun casino. Denny's and The Outback are also co-located with the hotel. "Mc D's" is next door. Just a fun place to stay. The staff is super and very helpful in every respect. "The Volcano", which erupts every half hour, is right across the street! Fun to watch too! This is our place of choice for visiting Vegas!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Norris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

The property met the basic requirements of a clean and comfortable room. But my room was on the second floor and the noise from the street sometimes overwhelmed the sound from the TV. It was not a problem because I am a deep sleeper, but those on the light side may have second thoughts. Also, the window for my room was accessible from the street level and seemed flimsy to me. This may be a problem for those who are security conscious. Summing it up, I got what I paid for.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VerdereC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,451 reviews
The Strip
The Carriage House
The Carriage House
#17 of 264 in Las Vegas
1,407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Polo Towers Suites
#29 of 264 in Las Vegas
2,557 reviews
Harrah's Las Vegas
#92 of 264 in Las Vegas
19,344 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Casino Royale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Casino Royale

Address: 3411 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-8955 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Casino Royale)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#52 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#60 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $86 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Casino Royale 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Casino Royale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casino Royale Hotel Las Vegas
Casino Royale Las Vegas
Hotel Royale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing