We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Count this Hotel Out Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Casino Royale
Ranked #54 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Please don't count this hotel out. not as big as large resorts but it has the same great rooms with wifi and not charged a daily resort fee. i would stay here again. My daughter stayed at Harrahs next door and their room was not as nice and wifi didn't even work in her side of hotel. Keurigs in room are great and bar fridge very handy. $1.00 beers

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family

Room Tip: Stay in odd numbered rooms if possible quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,317)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,419 - 1,425 of 2,317 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2013

Excellent value. For money I paid, got perfect room/service. Excellent location and security - a fraction of cost of nearby hotels (e.g. Harrah's, Venetian/Palazzo). Fitness facility compact, but comprehensive. Pleasantly surprised

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Gerald J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Didn't stay here, but gambled in the casino for the six days that I stayed in Vegas. And the Casino is great fun. Loose slots, 5 dollar Blackjack all day, and free drinks flowing non stop. Waitresses are fab, once you tip them, they keep the drinks coming. After a couple of drinks, they get to know you and just bring the drinks to you without ordering. Best dealers on the strip also. Had some great fun with them. Hello to Mike, George and Molly. This new "free bet" Blackjack is well worth it and the dealers explain everything to you. This casino will suit people who enjoy good fun, unlike other casinos, where it's a bit too serious. Didn't win much but didn't lose much either, but had the best times here and as I already said, free drinks a plenty. Don't forget to tip waitresses and the dealers. They deserve it. Would seriously think of staying here for my next trip to Vegas.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
Thank wolfetone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

A very inexpensive hotel located just in the Strip, right in front of the Mirage. Great choice to be in the place where everything happens and paying very little money!
Breakfast is not included, the free wifi has its moments, the shower could have been a bit cleaner but it is definitely worth it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Casino Royale is a very small hotel and casino right on the strip. The check in desk consists of 2 people, but we never noticed much of a line. Staff was friendly.
We had 2 rooms - they were very close to eachother, but on either side of the hallway. My sister and her husband a view of the pool from the top floor (4th floor). The pool was nothing to get excited about.. but it was a nice quiet pool. Our room on the other side had a view of the casino next door - Harrah's.... only it was a view of their dumpsters and the smoking/break area for their employees. Unfortunatly it appeared that most of their garage pick up and deliveries happened during the late hours of the night. 3am dumpters were banging, people were walking up and down metal ramps with carts of delievers.
We got HORRIBLE sleep both nights we stayed at the hotel.

I would NOT recommend getting an even numbered room!

What's worse, my husband is the highest level of Best Western Rewards member. We were offered no upgrades and got a horribly located room.

The rooms themselves were nicely updated... the quality there wasn't an issue.

Room Tip: Make Sure To Get An Odd Numbered Room!! Must better and more quiet rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jasmine_Red2282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

The overall appearance and cleanliness of this hotel was good, no problems. We did have a few items in the room, such as electrical outlets which were loose and did not work properly. The staff was friendly and courteous. Our only complaint was the high level of noise from local business which lasted 24 hours a day. Very difficult to sleep with the constant noise. Also, our car was hit twice in the parking garage during the night.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Quite happy with the room. It was fairly spacious and the bathroom was a pretty good size as well. We were unable to control the air conditioning in the room, so it was very cold. Unfortunately the air conditioning units didn't filter the cigarette smoke from the casino, so by the time we left all of our luggage smelt like smoke. Having said this, our room was clean and the rooms are located at the back of the casino, so there is no noise. The front desk staff were reasonably helpful, however they were not able to assist with advising where I could buy stamps or post a letter. Tour pickups at the hotel can be a little tricky, there is no on street parking and if the company is not familiar with the hotel it can be confusing. Good priced hotel, doesn't appear to be that glamorous but the rooms are pretty good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Harrah's Las Vegas
#93 of 264 in Las Vegas
19,104 reviews
Polo Towers Suites
#29 of 264 in Las Vegas
2,536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Carriage House
The Carriage House
#17 of 264 in Las Vegas
1,399 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Casino Royale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Casino Royale

Address: 3411 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-8955 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Casino Royale)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#52 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#60 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $63 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Casino Royale 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Casino Royale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casino Royale Hotel Las Vegas
Casino Royale Las Vegas
Hotel Royale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing