We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“better then I expected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Casino Royale
Ranked #52 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Moreno Valley, California
Level Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“better then I expected”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I had no idea there even was a best western on the strip in Vegas, we booked it for labor day weekend, the price was awesome considering it was a holiday weekend plus its right smack in the middle of everything, clean and friendly service.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janetdarlenexo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,053 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    695
    910
    301
    92
    55
See reviews for
451
775
140
215
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Goleta, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We went for a 2 day vacation to Las Vegas on the Labour day weekend. For location and convenience, Best Western hotel is the place to stay at. The hotel is located on the strip, in the middle of all the Vegas madness. It is right next to the Venecian, walking distance to Bellagio, so for everyone who's going to Vegas for the sights and touristy things, this is the best bet. Other than the location, the hotel staff is good. The front desk staff was very efficient and had us cleared for our stay within minutes. There were no issues for checkout either. The cleaning staff was a bit rude though, they barged into our room, after knocking just once, and inquired why we had not checked out yet! But other than that tiny confusion, we had no problems. The rooms were cosy, very clean, and well lit. The beds very a little too soft and bouncy, but then again, I have a memory foam at home, so any regular bed feels that way. We did not have food at the hotel. They have a Subway and Pizzaria in the casino, Denny's, Chipotle,Panda Express right next to the hotel, so we didn't try any hotel food. For the price ($230 for 2 nights between 4 people), this hotel is unbelievable. I would definitely be staying here whenever I visit Vegas again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Geetika K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Shower was clogged all the time, water was cold, and bathroom was not very well kept. Not the best experience if I was staying for comfort, but the convenience of the location on the Strip and the price ($49 booked only ONE day in advance) were good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank TravelingProgrammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middle England
Level Contributor
222 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Had one night before returning after a week in Zion, and a short stay in Caesar's grotto. Beats CG hands down - on the strip, yet quiet rooms with fridge, coffee maker and free wifi.
The pool isnt huge, is in the parking lot and only gets the sun when it's overhead. Delivery lorries woke me, as did arrivals, as there are only blinds, no curtains.

Let downs for me - having to drag my luggage through the casino, where smoking still allowed, no upgrade for my diamond rewards either.

Room Tip: Avoid ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anionfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panguitch, Utah
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Family stayed here in June. Comfortable rooms. Good WiFi. The pool was great for the morning. No breakfast included, but that was fine. It's Vegas so there were other places to eat of course.
Rooms were quiet and clean.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I guess I would say that for its value,it's way better than what some of the rooms at the Luxor have. So I went to Vegas in April for a bachelorette trip and some of the girls stayed at the Luxor and they were paying more than myself and another girl and their room didnt even have a fridge or microwave but my room at the best western did. For what I paid for to stay at this hotel was worth it cuz everything is right outside.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nkk0719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We had a great time while staying at this hotel. The room was nicer than we expected- even had a fridge and coffee maker included! The bed was super comfy and the room was spotless. The price was a great deal and the location was in the middle of the strip. It was great to walk out of the hotel and have so many options. The staff was also very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
4 Thank Natalia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
The Strip
Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace
Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace
#33 of 263 in Las Vegas
972 reviews
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#18 of 263 in Las Vegas
2,981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Jockey Club
Jockey Club
#40 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,235 reviews
Harrah's Las Vegas
#90 of 263 in Las Vegas
16,868 reviews
Polo Towers Suites
#32 of 263 in Las Vegas
2,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Casino Royale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Casino Royale

Property: Best Western Plus Casino Royale
Address: 3411 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-8955 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Casino Royale)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#52 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#60 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Casino Royale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Casino Royale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casino Royale Hotel Las Vegas
Casino Royale Las Vegas
Hotel Royale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing