We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“M'eh” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Casino Royale

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Casino Royale to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Casino Royale
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3411 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
Ranked #72 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“M'eh”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

stayed one night layover before heading home. great location, room was very nice and spacious, staff was wonderful with holding our bags (we had a bunch after international travel). had room on 2nd floor next to elevator - big mistake, it was a friday night and there were party folks loudly waiting for elevators well into early morning. also, outside noise from trucks/trash compactors was annoying around 5am. casino had some sketchy types hanging around, but i realize the hotel can't do much about that. didn't gamble, but saw that there were some $5 blackjack and roulette tables which is pretty rare for the strip. would i stay here again? m'eh..

Room Tip: avoid rooms near elevator, especially on weekends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boise_IdahoKitty39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Ukiah, California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Stayed here with some friends for four nights and it was awesome! The location makes it perfect being in the center of the strip. It gives an easy access to Treasure Island, The Venetian, Caesars's Palace and the Wynn Resorts. Everything is a 15min walk in both directions. Denny's is right below along with Subway. Rooms are clean and spacious for many.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Voll-CRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

I couldn't have asked for a better place in vegas and so close to everything. My only issue was walking through casino that was so smokey, but that was no different from every casino there. Great rooms, CLEAN, and would definitely stay again.GREAT PLACE

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank annabelle614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

The hotel was literally on the strip!
I was a little disconcerted with the taxi dropping me at the back of the hotel and then having to wade through a large casino floor at 11pm but I found reception in the end and was checked in fairly promptly and efficiently. (note to hotel - better signage please!)
I was given a room on the 2nd floor and it was lovely. A large, clean room with a lovely big bed. The room was in very good condition - some best westerns I have stayed In have been very poor on their room maintenance, but the Casino Royal was super. The room was a bit noisy - you are on the strip after all - but I usually found that the worst noise was over by 11.30pm so I had no problems. There was no view - I was in a side room, but with the hotels' front door right on the strip, what do you need a view for?
The corridors do need work - the carpets are old and the walls need a re-paint.
The pool area was good, though the water was freezing! Bizarre considering it averaged 32 degrees the whole time I was there. It was clean and there were plenty of towels and sun loungers and though it could have done with a couple of umbrellas for shade, there were a couple of palm trees which made it bearable.
I didn't eat in the hotel - I looked at one of the restaurants, turned round and came straight back out!

Room Tip: Request a high floor at the back if you want it a bit quieter, but this isn't guaranteed (it is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SopranoAlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Book anywhere but here. In order to get to the hotel desk or your room you have to walk through a nasty, low ceilinged, dated, and smoke filled casino. The entire hotel has a depressing feel. The room we stayed in was on the first floor with a view of air conditioners and the side of a building. The ceilings were low and the room was small making us feel like we were in a basement. The bathroom was likewise small. There was a small bar area that would have been put to better use to enlarge the room. My daughter and her husband booked (for the same weekend) a beautifully appointed suite at the Paris Hotel with two large rooms, two large bathrooms, a large foyer area with a bar... for $20 less than our room at the Best Western Casino Royale. There is absolutely no comparison between the Paris Hotel and Best Western. You can book a much nicer hotel on the strip at a much better price. Do not stay here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

This hotel is too close to the Strip and you can hear the street noise all night long, especially on a weekend. The rooms are a bit small and the ceilings are very low. I would call it a motel. The front-desk service was excellent though.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brodyaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This a is a pretty much no-frills hotel (maybe even a motel by some standards). We loved it. Free K-cups and internet (I did all of my surfing for work with absolutely no problems) Mini fridge was a great addition too. Bed was comfortable with plenty of pillows. You are not staying at the Wynn when you book here, so do not be expecting as much. Shower was good too, nice pressure. Parking was a dream, but leaving or pulling into the lot (at the Denny's sign) was hit or miss because people would run in front of the car as I was pulling out (annoying). I would and will stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ReedMack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#32 of 269 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 13,920 reviews
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#79 of 269 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 2,449 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Harrah's Las Vegas
#92 of 269 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 stars 10,515 reviews
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#77 of 269 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 12,500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Casino Royale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Casino Royale

Address: 3411 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#60 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Casino Royale 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Casino Royale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casino Royale Hotel Las Vegas
Casino Royale Las Vegas
Hotel Royale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing