We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Central Las Vegas Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Casino Royale

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Casino Royale
Ranked #57 of 267 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Central Las Vegas Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

The hotel was literally on the strip!
I was a little disconcerted with the taxi dropping me at the back of the hotel and then having to wade through a large casino floor at 11pm but I found reception in the end and was checked in fairly promptly and efficiently. (note to hotel - better signage please!)
I was given a room on the 2nd floor and it was lovely. A large, clean room with a lovely big bed. The room was in very good condition - some best westerns I have stayed In have been very poor on their room maintenance, but the Casino Royal was super. The room was a bit noisy - you are on the strip after all - but I usually found that the worst noise was over by 11.30pm so I had no problems. There was no view - I was in a side room, but with the hotels' front door right on the strip, what do you need a view for?
The corridors do need work - the carpets are old and the walls need a re-paint.
The pool area was good, though the water was freezing! Bizarre considering it averaged 32 degrees the whole time I was there. It was clean and there were plenty of towels and sun loungers and though it could have done with a couple of umbrellas for shade, there were a couple of palm trees which made it bearable.
I didn't eat in the hotel - I looked at one of the restaurants, turned round and came straight back out!

Room Tip: Request a high floor at the back if you want it a bit quieter, but this isn't guaranteed (it is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SopranoAlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,705 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    558
    758
    258
    82
    49
See reviews for
364
619
127
186
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Book anywhere but here. In order to get to the hotel desk or your room you have to walk through a nasty, low ceilinged, dated, and smoke filled casino. The entire hotel has a depressing feel. The room we stayed in was on the first floor with a view of air conditioners and the side of a building. The ceilings were low and the room was small making us feel like we were in a basement. The bathroom was likewise small. There was a small bar area that would have been put to better use to enlarge the room. My daughter and her husband booked (for the same weekend) a beautifully appointed suite at the Paris Hotel with two large rooms, two large bathrooms, a large foyer area with a bar... for $20 less than our room at the Best Western Casino Royale. There is absolutely no comparison between the Paris Hotel and Best Western. You can book a much nicer hotel on the strip at a much better price. Do not stay here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

This hotel is too close to the Strip and you can hear the street noise all night long, especially on a weekend. The rooms are a bit small and the ceilings are very low. I would call it a motel. The front-desk service was excellent though.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brodyaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This a is a pretty much no-frills hotel (maybe even a motel by some standards). We loved it. Free K-cups and internet (I did all of my surfing for work with absolutely no problems) Mini fridge was a great addition too. Bed was comfortable with plenty of pillows. You are not staying at the Wynn when you book here, so do not be expecting as much. Shower was good too, nice pressure. Parking was a dream, but leaving or pulling into the lot (at the Denny's sign) was hit or miss because people would run in front of the car as I was pulling out (annoying). I would and will stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ReedMack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Recently stayed at the BW Casino Royale. Rooms were reasonably priced, clean, and modern. The location is excellent as it is close to the all the action the strip has to offer. If you are looking for a no frills hotel with easy check in and check out, this hotel is for you. The staff at the front desk were all very helpful. The casino is small, but there are plenty of other casinos for you to walk to if you want. If you are looking to lounge around the pool area, this might not be the place for you as the pool area is very small by Las Vegas standards. It is convenient that there is a McDonalds right beside the hotel for those morning coffees or a Denny's right next door if you prefer. It's also very close to a Starbucks and a Walgreens for all your personal needs.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dokel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trafford, Pennsylvania, Usa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

First off if you are looking for a Vegas trip Hotel you do not want to stat at the Casino Royale Best Western Hotel. Attempting to find the hotel parking area is a F-, you will drive past without seeing the tiny little sign! Check in is a joke with the front desk located off to the side, then finding the entrance to the guest rooms one has to push past racks of t-shirts with bags in hand, swipe your door card a few times before the door opens. Then when you do find your room you are greeted with a little room with a great view of an alley. At night you can hear all the drunks yelling and stumbling around in the alley next to your room. This is one place I will never stay ever in life.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Edward C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace
Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace
#58 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 697 reviews
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#26 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 1,966 reviews
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Jockey Club
Jockey Club
#47 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 1,098 reviews
Harrah's Las Vegas
#88 of 267 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 stars 12,751 reviews
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#70 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 4,562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Casino Royale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Casino Royale

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Casino Royale
Address: 3411 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-8955
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#52 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#60 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Casino Royale 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Casino Royale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casino Royale Hotel Las Vegas
Casino Royale Las Vegas
Hotel Royale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing