We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great VFM” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Casino Royale

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Casino Royale
Ranked #56 of 267 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great VFM”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

This place cost around £110 in total for a room with two double beds for two nights. For that price, with a fantastic location on the strip, I was expecting something shabby. The hotel corridors were not particularly nice, but inside the rooms were really very nice. The beds were so comfy we didn't want to get up and there was a coffee making area. My main complaint was that the shower had really low pressure. That's why it gets 4 rather than 5, but overall a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Piggsy82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,702 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    558
    756
    257
    82
    49
See reviews for
364
616
127
186
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
West Hollywood, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

I had advanced purchased rooms for $93/night. Check-in inside the casino took 10 min. Free hotel parking! Free wifi! Clean modern bathrooms. Mini-fridge. U will need a keycard to enter the hotel building. I had a 3rd floor corner, very last room in the hallway, facing Harrah's, so I absolutely had zero street noise. Was very peaceful. You can be out of your room & onto the Strip in 2 min. versus the mega-hotels where it'll take 20 min. just to get outside. Location: right on the Strip with Palazzo & Walgreens to the right. Caesar's and Mirage across the street. I've stayed at the Wynn, MGM, Westin and Mandalay, but I will be def. staying here again due to all these free amenities & relaxed convenience.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AndrewMichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho, Usa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Outstanding location on the strip. The service of the front desk staff is unmatched by any other hotel that I've ever stayed at. They had guests laughing while waiting in line and made my parents' first "Vegas" experience a positive one.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

I stayed on the 4th floor in a room close to the street and used earplugs since other reviewers mentioned they might be needed.
The room was clean and newly renovated and attractive. I paid $80 per night while attending a meeting at the Venetian next door and would have paid three times as much there. There aren't many options for lower-priced rooms on the Strip anymore and the location is great.
Service was fine and the front desk stored my luggage on my last day after an early morning check-out.
The casino is small but attracted lots of patrons.
I didn't eat at the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drillisj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Before we went on vacation on April 7th....I read and reread almost all of the reviews and the majority of people gave good reviews....however never seeing the property in my twenty years of visiting Vegas....I was a bit hesitant. We are seniors and wanted to find a smaller place that was easy to get in and out of and most of all clean and comfortable!!! Our stay at this Fabulous Casino Royale...met and exceeded our expectations! A beautiful and comfortable room...bright, clean and so convenient...beds are super comfy with down duvets...4 fat pillows...great towels and the best possible service!!! I had read in other reviews how complicated it was to find the check in desk...we had no problem whatsoever...the cab turned off Las Vegas Blvd. at the Denny's Restaurant (another bonus)....and dropped us off at the back door...from there we found our way through the casino to the check in desk very easily. We were greeted by a beautiful and helpful lady who went out of her way to accomodate our request of finding us a room that would save us old people a few steps ...Her name is "Felicia"....and we thank you so much for doing just that ...it definitely made our stay so easy...we were on the second floor and only 4 rooms from the small flight of stairs or the elevator...but we used the stairs as there weren't that many! We could be in and out of our room in minutes...great job Felicia!!! Yes...the room might be a bit smaller ...but how big of a room do you really need??? We had everything anyone should ever need....the housekeeping staff also deserve our many thanks for keeping our room so well looked after and replenishing the coffee, tea, shampoos, etc. each and every day...!! On checking out ...we met "Allen"...we were using gift cards which apparently required a little extra work and we then met "Katrina"...thank you so much for all your friendly assistance in making our last minutes at your property so easy for us!!! (We also met the famous "Elmer" that I had been reading about in other reviews) !!! The hotel also has safe and reliable luggage storage if you need to leave it there before check in or when checking out which we had to use as we were leaving Vegas in the early evening! All in all ...this is the best location on the strip...the restaurant next door "Denny's"...is the absolute best and you don't have to go outside to enter ...it is attached to the hotel...we loved eating there and met some wonderful staff members there too!!! Do not be afraid to stay at this Best Western "Casino Royale"....we loved it...and as well they have a computer room with 3 computers and printer...to do your boarding passes or just to stay in touch with family...I only ran into people in there on two occasions...so very easy accessibility! If you need things like water, etc. Walgreens is only a short walk right next door at the Venetian...we purchased our supply of sodas and water to put in the fridge in our room! THANK YOU SO MUCH...."Casino Royale" staff ...we will definitely be back and will only stay with you...as you made our vacation the absolute best!!!!

Room Tip: We had a quiet room on the second floor near the front...no problems whatsoever!!!! Very easy acces...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Triptips43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Stayed here 3 nights in March, unfortunately it was Spring Break & Vegas was very crowded! The location is terrific! Directly opposite Mirage, next to Harrahs & Venetian, bus stops nearby. Taxi dropped us at rear of complex in car park so we had to tote our bags through the casino to check-in. Reception Desk is small alcove inside near the front of the casino which is medium-sized on ground floor with good security for motel (room key card access to motel block which includes swimming pool, free Internet PCs). Motel has just been renovated so the building was very clean, freshly painted, with new furniture & fittings. Room rate does not include breakfast but Dennys is next door on the right (accessed from the street), McDonalds is on the street to your left, Subway etc.are inside at the rear of the casino, so food is always available. No fancy views, but quiet and convenient.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ozcruisers9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace
Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace
#58 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 695 reviews
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#26 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 1,963 reviews
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Jockey Club
Jockey Club
#49 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 1,097 reviews
Harrah's Las Vegas
#88 of 267 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 stars 12,716 reviews
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#71 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 4,532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Casino Royale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Casino Royale

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Casino Royale
Address: 3411 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-8955
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#52 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#60 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Casino Royale 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Casino Royale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casino Royale Hotel Las Vegas
Casino Royale Las Vegas
Hotel Royale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing