We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Clean and noisy” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Casino Royale

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Casino Royale
Ranked #56 of 267 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Clean and noisy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

The guest room was clean. Hotel staff were good. The hotel is conveniently located close to all mid-strip attractions. However, the guest room we were given was extremely noisy throughout night due to presence of a recycling centre next door!

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Salek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,702 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    558
    756
    257
    82
    49
See reviews for
364
616
127
186
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

THIS CASINO IS AWESOME. I've been staying here for the last 14 years. The staff is excellent. EDDIE THE FLOOR GUY IS AWESOME AND VERY FRIENDLY. THE 2 BARTENDERS MARK & GEORGE ARE AWESOME AS WELL. ALL 3 OF THESE PEOPLE KNOW ME ON A FIRST NAME AND THE BARTENDERS KNOW EXACTLY WHAT I DRINK. Who can't beat a $1.75 bottles of beer if your NOT GAMBLING. You go next door to Harrah's and it costs you $5.00 for a botlle of beer. I always look forward to staying at Casino Royale when I go to Vegas every year.

IT may not be your high end Vegas casino, but all you need is a place to sleep a few hours and take a shower.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank john j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orillia, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised by the large, clean room for such a reasonable price right on the Vegas Strip! Although the room was noisy (faced McDonald's next door), the manager told us they were putting in new noise-reduction windows. The casino is noisy & smoky, but they all are. After walking the strip & enjoying the sights & sounds of Vegas, we were glad to sit by a quiet pool & enjoy a drink. Well Done Best Western Plus!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
88 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Dropped in to check out the $3 crap game on a Sunday. Only 1 table open and it was packed. Lot's of low rollers (nothing wrong with that). Dealers seemed over welmed, yet seasoned, and unpersonable. Could not handle taking a $12 place on the 6 and turnng it into $25 odds on a $3 come bet. Had to pay the place to me and then have me feed them a green chip.

I can't complain as my $200 buy in lead to a $600 cashout.
Tried the $1.99 footlong hotdog, was actualy descent.

Not a bad place to get some low roller craps action it and test your system.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank unicorn123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oregon
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

If you are looking for a clean room on the strip this hotel was nice. The beds a little too firm for me but everything else was nice. They have a small room and a gym on site parking available. The hotel is a ideal place on the strip it is close to everything and lots of food options close by. We love casino royal and we had two nights free from gambling at casino royal and a free dinner at outback. We have stayed at the Venetian and mirage, belagio and a few others and those are very nice places to stay but if you want a cheap room I would stay here.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the north side away from the strip
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carrieberry99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California, Usa
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Room was nice. Better than many other Best Westerns. Had to stay on the Vegas strip for work which meant walking thru smelly casino but hotel was in good shape. Check in went well and staff were nice and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin Cities
Level Contributor
74 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

I booked a room here months earlier for the NFL's Big Game. Had a very hard time confirming all the details a couple weeks before the trip. Best Western doesn't make it easy, not sure they realize e-mail is alot more convenient that dealing with phone operators. I was familiar with the casino from prior trips to Vegas, cheap beer a plus, somewhat loose slots, etc. We were about 1 1/2 hours early and had to take a walk and come back to check in. Access to the room was more convenient in my opinion than prior reviewers, and parking off the strip, although a very tight parking garage was handy. It was a decent room, small fridge, limited TV channels. The view out our first floor room was something else, see photo. There were big empty weathered cardboard boxes from their remodel 15 feet from the window and one looked lived in, honestly. Our 4 nights there were fun, plenty of people having fun, not the best place to watch the game as there were only a couple small TV's behind the not-too-big bar. Spent a pretty good amount of time and money playing their slots without much luck. The coupons they give you for joining their card club are a joke. The free $50 slot play was on about 10 machines (very old) that they control tightly, and the rest, save for a BOGO beer are useless to most. There was one spot, unfortunately in the heavily traveled walk just inside the door from the strip, that smelled of septic, everyone who walked by there commented. Big food selection but be ready to pay, the usual $5 footlong you-know-where was $9, and a slice of pizza just as bad. McDonalds and Panda Express next store were affordable. Got home to a bill for the full 4 nights with no comps, after we spent over $1500 between the 2 of us. At least the Riv used to let me stay for free. Won't be back

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Milesb1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace
Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace
#58 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 694 reviews
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#26 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 1,963 reviews
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Jockey Club
Jockey Club
#49 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 1,095 reviews
Harrah's Las Vegas
#88 of 267 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 stars 12,712 reviews
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#71 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 4,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Casino Royale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Casino Royale

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Casino Royale
Address: 3411 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-8955
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#52 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#60 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Casino Royale 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Casino Royale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casino Royale Hotel Las Vegas
Casino Royale Las Vegas
Hotel Royale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing