We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Casino Royale
Nearby Hotels
$169
$127
Palazzo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$145
$129
Vdara.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Mirage Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$229
Mirage.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$153
$127
Venetian.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Signature at MGM Grand(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$160
$121
SignatureMGMGrand
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$89
MGMGrand.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Caesars Palace(Las Vegas)
$239
$159
Caesars Palace
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Las Vegas(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Golden Nugget Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$99
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$22
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,441)
Filter reviews
2,441 results
Traveler rating
842
1,067
359
109
64
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
842
1,067
359
109
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhite castlegreat locationkeurig coffee makersmall hotelpanda expressparking garagesmall poolvegas stripwould stay here againcentrally located on the stripeasy accessother hotelsmini fridgefood courttreasure islandslot machinesnon smoking
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,671 - 1,676 of 2,441 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2013

If you are looking for a clean room on the strip this hotel was nice. The beds a little too firm for me but everything else was nice. They have a small room and a gym on site parking available. The hotel is a ideal place on the strip it is close to everything and lots of food options close by. We love casino royal and we had two nights free from gambling at casino royal and a free dinner at outback. We have stayed at the Venetian and mirage, belagio and a few others and those are very nice places to stay but if you want a cheap room I would stay here.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the north side away from the strip
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carrieberry99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Room was nice. Better than many other Best Westerns. Had to stay on the Vegas strip for work which meant walking thru smelly casino but hotel was in good shape. Check in went well and staff were nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

I booked a room here months earlier for the NFL's Big Game. Had a very hard time confirming all the details a couple weeks before the trip. Best Western doesn't make it easy, not sure they realize e-mail is alot more convenient that dealing with phone operators. I was familiar with the casino from prior trips to Vegas, cheap beer a plus, somewhat loose slots, etc. We were about 1 1/2 hours early and had to take a walk and come back to check in. Access to the room was more convenient in my opinion than prior reviewers, and parking off the strip, although a very tight parking garage was handy. It was a decent room, small fridge, limited TV channels. The view out our first floor room was something else, see photo. There were big empty weathered cardboard boxes from their remodel 15 feet from the window and one looked lived in, honestly. Our 4 nights there were fun, plenty of people having fun, not the best place to watch the game as there were only a couple small TV's behind the not-too-big bar. Spent a pretty good amount of time and money playing their slots without much luck. The coupons they give you for joining their card club are a joke. The free $50 slot play was on about 10 machines (very old) that they control tightly, and the rest, save for a BOGO beer are useless to most. There was one spot, unfortunately in the heavily traveled walk just inside the door from the strip, that smelled of septic, everyone who walked by there commented. Big food selection but be ready to pay, the usual $5 footlong you-know-where was $9, and a slice of pizza just as bad. McDonalds and Panda Express next store were affordable. Got home to a bill for the full 4 nights with no comps, after we spent over $1500 between the 2 of us. At least the Riv used to let me stay for free. Won't be back

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milesb1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

The rooms are updated, very clean, very functional. Great value.

Not a typical huge "Strip" Hotel and Casino. Easy access from the rooms directly to the Casino. Fast Food, Coffee, and Outback Steakhouse on Premise.

Across from Caesars Palace and is just a click North of Mid Strip.

This Casino seems to be the best little Casino that acts like an "Off Strip" casino. Lower denomination Blackjack and Switch. Good action and Beer specials that are great.

This is a great place to be. Remember though, it is not the Bellagio...

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Casino Royale is a cute and charming small hotel & casino sandwiched between Harrah's and The Venetian right in the middle of the strip. They underwent some renovation sometime ago and now it has caught up with the other hotels of its kind. Besides gaming and a food court the hotel has a ticket counter where one can buy discounted tickets for shows and restaurants. The rooms are nicely furnished with comfortable beds and thick & thirsty towels. It also has a Keurig coffee maker.and a small refrigerator. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Once we were settled, we got a call from the front desk asking if everything is all right. What a nice gesture!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zenaida L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews