We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,575)
Filter reviews
2,575 results
Traveler rating
902
1,130
365
112
66
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
902
1,130
365
112
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhite castlegreat locationsmall hotelkeurig coffee makerpanda expressparking garagesmall poolvegas stripwould stay here againcentrally located on the stripeasy accessother hotelsfood courtmini fridgetreasure islandslot machinesnon smoking
Filter
Updating list...
1,767 - 1,772 of 2,575 reviews
Reviewed January 25, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Located between the Venetian and Harrahs right in the center of the strip, this little casino/hotel has recently been renovated to meet Best Western Plus exacting standards. The rooms are all non smoking rooms, a little on the small side, but very clean, our King size bed was very comfortable. The rooms all have refrigerators, Keurig coffee makers and safes in them, which was very convenient for bringing our leftovers back to the room and keeping our winnings from the casino in! Checking in with the extremely friendly staff was very fast and easy and a pleasure to work with! The parking is real easy once you figure out the back way in off Koval street

Room Tip: When checking in leave your bags in the car until you get your room key, then there is an entrance to the rooms off the parking lot with elevators to get to your floor, this saves the hassle of dragging your bags through the crowded casino.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gramps_P-21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Stayed here for a three day weekend. Wasn't sure what to expect but I was pleasantly surprised. The rooms are newly renovated and our room was very clean and fresh. We had a two double bed room, which was a little small but still manageable. The bathroom was decent size again very clean. Housekeeping did an excellent job everyday servicing our room. I was very impressed with their staff they were very courteous when we asked for extra towels, soap etc. The walls are thin so you will hear everything that happens outside especially when housekeeping is making their rounds in the morning. Luckily there weren't any loud guests on our floor.

We got a great price and add that to the location you can't beat this value. The only thing that was little inconvenient was the Front Desk. You have to walk through the casino to check in/out. The casino itself is a little dated and dingy but that didn't bother us, we still enjoyed our trip.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank real_purp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

This was billed as a Best Western Plus with all new interiors. Yes, it did have new interiors. But it still felt like an old hotel with low ceilings, dingy carpeting and the fact that you had to walk through a cheesey--even by Las Vegas standards--casino to enter the hotel rooms. In addition, they had no coin-op laundry facilities. I've stayed at much nicer Best Western hotels that had coin-op laundries and an overall cleaner, more modern feel. And they were just Best Westerns, not the Plus. The office where you checked in reminded me more of a dive than a hotel on The Strip. Although the rooms were quiet in terms of casino noise, nearby dumpsters and garbage collections began about 4 a.m. and you couldn't sleep through the continued banging.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else, not hear. I couldn't in good faith recommend to anyone to stay here.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vic B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews