We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“why so far away?”

Casino at the Hard Rock Hotel
Book In Advance
More Info
$68.98*
and up
Las Vegas Pool Party Tour
Ranked #122 of 456 things to do in Las Vegas
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A traditional Hard Rock Cafe combined with a hotel and casino.
Smyrna, Georgia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“why so far away?”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Went to see Dice here this past Friday night. It was a great show, but what a pain trying to get out of there. Longest cab line I've ever been in. Why would you build so far off the strip? I can't imagine every staying there. You'd have to take a cab everywhere you went.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    139
    70
    27
    26
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Very happy with everything!”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

The only issue we had was trying to get chairs at the pool, seems they have a lot of beds or cabanas to rent but it takes up room and there are less chairs.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank JL586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OHIO
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Too loud”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

I'm a musician and have played in bands all my life and this place was so loud you couldn't even talk without screaming, not enjoyable at all, but did like the rock items on display........wear earplugs......

Helpful?
Thank fentwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
156 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“NOISE”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

This casino its for young noisy LA kids. if you in this criteria go for it. even the poker room was so noisy that I left after short time. and to see this singer guitar or this singer outfit , well, not for me.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chaim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
148 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Ghost Town, But Worth The Trip to See the Dice Man!”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

This was my first time back to the Hard Rock in about 10 years and it certainly no longer appears to be the place to be. The casino was virtually empty as there was only two poker tables open when we were there. We went to see Andrew Dice Clay and he was unbelievably funny, but after the show we headed back to the Palazzo since there was nothing else happening at the Hard Rock.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casino at the Hard Rock Hotel also viewed

 

Been to Casino at the Hard Rock Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing