We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Way to LOUD”

Casino at the Hard Rock Hotel
Book In Advance
More Info
$68.98*
and up
Las Vegas Pool Party Tour
Ranked #126 of 459 things to do in Las Vegas
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A traditional Hard Rock Cafe combined with a hotel and casino.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Way to LOUD”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

If you are in your 20-30 yrs. of age, you'll probably love it.. Not me.. too loud, too smokey, too many young noisy yippies mostly drunk ones at that..

Helpful?
Thank sunbunnie2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    139
    70
    29
    27
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, PA
Level 6 Contributor
51 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Rock memorabilia a must see, casino nothing special”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Nice casino but definitely for the younger crowd. If you are over 30, you may pass for a senior citizen at the Hard Rock. We stopped here for lunch at Mr. Lucky’s 24/7 and had a good look around the casino. The place has some awesome music memorabilia and we spent a while just looking around all the different displays. The food was really good (steak and shrimp for $7.77) and the atmosphere was lively. The clientele they cater to are into the rock music and live dancers. If you aren’t, you won’t like it there. The drink service while playing was very slow, and you have to practically grab a server as they do pass through at the speed of light. Do visit to see the memorabilia, and the food at Mr. Lucky’s is great, but there are much better places to play the machines.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank lilmx5guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern VA
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Out of the Way, but great”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We enjoy gambling at the hard rock. they have a good little rewards program if you want some souvenirs from the place. The odds seem decent on slots and the taco place is pretty good! The bartenders have been very nice and helpful while we were there.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank kjgmsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
2 reviews
“Hard Rock Hotel Needs to be Cleaned!”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

The gambling was great and the dealers were friendly and a lot of fun! Coffee and sandwiches were available in the hotel and we found the prices to be comparable to Starbucks which is great for Vegas. The pool area was beautiful but becomes a full on spring break atmosphere on the weekend! Perfect for early 20's party goers! Rock On!
Our only complaint was that our room was dirty and could use a makeover! This hotel is not located on the strip and it is quite a walk so cabs are your only option. There is a bus that leaves on the hour daily to take guests shopping on the strip. We ate at the Pink Taco, and both the food and the service was good.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank T T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsdale, New York
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Always fun”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

I luv to gamble at the hard rock I play craps and black jack Dealers are very cool most of time cool crowd sat nights are the busiest nights the craps tables are always fun ! Then u have center bar my fav spot! Just sit back watch the action happen gotta luv the Hard rock!!"

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank keith p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casino at the Hard Rock Hotel also viewed

 

Been to Casino at the Hard Rock Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing