We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best shows in Vegas”
Review of Legends in Concert

Legends in Concert
Book In Advance
More Info
$58.99*
and up
Legends in Concert at the Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel and Casino
Ranked #69 of 224 Concerts & Shows in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Voted #1 Tribute Show Hear the Voices, See Your Idols and Experience the World's Greatest Tribute Artists as they sing live on stage! Legends in Concert is the longest-running show in Las Vegas and after 33 years is still voted #1 tribute show in the city. The internationally acclaimed and award-winning production is known as the pioneer of live tribute shows, and possesses the greatest collection of live tribute artists in the world. These incredible tribute artists have pitch perfect live vocals, signature choreography, and stunningly similar appearances to the legends they portray. Legends in Concert is known for elaborate theatrical sets, magnificent costumes and a full array of special effects. An outstanding cast of accomplished tribute artists, talented ensemble of singers and dancers, and a live orchestra comprised of some the industry's top musicians, bring the musical experience to life.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“One of the best shows in Vegas”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

I have seen Legends four times in the past 10 years and it keeps getting better each time. We say Elvis, Michael Jackson, Cher and Tina Turner - all were very well done. Cher was by far the best. Spot on in all ways. I would highly recommend this show. Very kid friendly.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Bryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie C, General Manager at Legends in Concert, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Hello, and thank you so much for attending Legends in Concert! I was thrilled to read how much you enjoyed the show and we can't thank you enough for your positive feed back!. We appreciate you taking the time to post a review, and we hope that you'll come back and see the show again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

819 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    333
    274
    143
    52
    17
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
White Rock, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Really fun time”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We went to see Legends on the 2 June - its a great show - We saw Michael Jackson, Cher, Elvis, and Tina Turner. All of them were so good. Costumes were great, choreography was great, voices awesome. The whole performance was high energy and there were no breaks in between each singer so you felt like you were being constantly entertained.
Well done

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Franki00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie C, General Manager at Legends in Concert, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you for attending Legends in Concert. We appreciate you taking the time to post your rave review! Happy to read that you enjoyed the show.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenham, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Fun, Fun, Fun”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

The actors/actresses that portrayed the Legendary singers were all spot on. Shania, Tina Turner, Elvis, Sammy Davis and more great icons where rocking it on stage! Full of energy in an intimate venue, where you go from one act to another seamlessly, leaving you completely entertained.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TexasInnkeeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie C, General Manager at Legends in Concert, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
We appreciate your attendance of Legends in Concert, and are so happy to read that you enjoyed the show. Thank you for taking the time to post your review! We sincerely hope that you'll come back to see us again the next time you're in Las Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointed...”
Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

The performers were good ... Tina Turner was the best. Michael Jackson was very good with great dance moves. Impersonating Mike is very hard so I'll give him credit he did a good job but no one can ever be like Michael. However I need to say Elvis was disappointing. He seemed uncomfortable and lacked charisma to engage the audience.
Also what really disappointed me was the scam the organization tried to pull... At the end of the show they offer "free tickets to the divas show at the quad" and say to show your stub to pick up the tickets at the quad box office... initially I want interested but then decided to see the show and take the free offer. Once arriving at the box office it is NOT FREE!! They charge you taxes and fees... But outrageous fees. It ends up being over $27 per ticket. Yes it's cheap but honestly it's the principal behind it... don't lie to your consumers and say free when it's obviously not. And $27 in fees and taxes seem ridiculously outrageously over priced to me. If it was clearly mentioned during announcing the offer that additional fees and taxes apply I maybe would consider it but this marketing scam just made me dislike flamingo and the quad. BE HONEST TO YOUR CONSUMERS AND SHOW BETTER PRACTICES.

Helpful?
1 Thank arusak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie C, General Manager at Legends in Concert, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you for your review and we’re sorry you were unhappy with the DIVAS offer. DIVAS is not a part of our organization and we merely pass out their coupons to cross promote. There is a disclaimer at the bottom of the coupon that clearly states there are taxes and fees. We’re sorry you didn’t see the disclaimer before purchasing your tickets. We have notified DIVAS and have alerted them to make sure the taxes and fees are clearly stated and more prominent. We apologize for the confusion and hope you will come back to see Legends again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
56 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Impressive”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

I just saw this on May 26th and on the night's line-up was Michael Jackson, Elvis, Tina Turner, Shania and Marilyn Monroe but the stand out performers were Elvis and Michael Jackson. Great choreography, costumes and spot on performances. They have done their homework! Guaranteed to make your toes tap, seat dancing and you will be singing along to all the hits. The early show tended to bring out a lot of seniors but its fun for all age groups! The only negative feedback is pricing on beverages $6.00 for fountain drink and the seating needs a refresh. Cabaret seating guarantees you getting to know your neighbour but if that's not your thing then you will still enjoy the show! Check it out.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank onesmartcookie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie C, General Manager at Legends in Concert, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Legends in Concert! We appreciate your support, and were so glad to read how much you enjoyed the show.
Unfortunately, we do not control the venue, but we will pass your words along to The Flamingo.
Our performers change regularly, so we hope that you'll come back to see Legends in Concert again on your next trip to Las Vegas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Legends in Concert also viewed

 

Been to Legends in Concert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing