We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“World's worst internet service”
Review of Emerald Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Emerald Suites
Ranked #222 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“World's worst internet service”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

The room was OK (stains on the rugs, cracked ceiling in bathroom, very uncomfortable pillows), but what really made this a poor experience was the absolute terrible internet connection. Their only wireless area is in the main office, and the dedicated line available in the room doesn't work. The front desk said they've been working on it for three weeks (but it makes you wonder is this is probably a standard answer given to all customers throughout the year). In today's connected world, internet access should be a hotel priority.

Room Tip: Get a room near the front office in case you want to use wireless.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank johndO6277RD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    5
    5
    9
    20
See reviews for
15
2
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chino valley arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

Thought we could do some cooking in the kitchenette...no pans no dish washing soap, no kitchen towels, no utensils.....two plates, two cups two glasses...there were three of us....thought we could watch some movies we brought....DVD player not working.... No trash receptacle in the bathroom... No clothes hooks in the bathroom...long black hairs in the tub...and on wall tiles. Sofa was decrepit and sagged in the middle...never going back

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Crystal E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2014

WARNING: Large construction on land directly behind this property, i am currently listening to no less than 5 pieces of large heavy dirt moving equip on said property, no peace here after 7am, this is going to be a 400 unit senior housing project, this construction will be going on for the next 6 months, hammering, nail guns, all the sounds associated with construction, if they try to put you in a rear area of the property, REFUSE!!

Then when construction quits for the day, the RUBICON bar and grill takes over at 7, VERY LOUD music until 3 or 4 in the morning, again the front half of property not bothered so much, the back half gets no sleep on the weekends, management will shrug their shoulders, tell you there is nothing they can do but charge you a service fee for wanting to change rooms.

This place has you fill out allot of paper work on the rules of the establishment, then the management does not enforce them, large dogs everywhere, supposed to be a 20 pound limitation, dog feces everywhere, pool closed, was told it would be open, the "fitness room" is a joke, all the equipment in need of repair, most of it unusable in a safe manner, children under 18 not allowed in fitness room, but they are there over running the place every day. Rooms are run down, sink in may room has a broken over flow drain with heavy rust. Walls are as thin as rice paper, beds look like they come from the 1980's, feel like it too!!

Female guests would be advised to not be out on property after dark, large drainage ditch in back of property with homeless living in the tunnel, they use the laundry room early a.m. to wash themselves in the mop sink. They also use the corner store out front to panhandle money, going to the bus stop is an adventure in saying no to them a hundred times.

We are out of here A.S.AP.!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: If you cannot stay in the front half of property, DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank goldgrubber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

The women in office are extremely rude. Room had non working appliances, broken shades on windows and in the week we stayed only once did housekeeping come. We left expensive clothes in room upon check out and after a week of runaround with staff they tried to throw us with items that were clearly not ours. Several rooms reeked of marijuana. This place is shady to say the least. We will never stay there again nor would we reccomemend it to anyone. We have reported this to the BBB and Las Vegas Chamber of Commerce. Very disappointed.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lamado1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
1 review
Reviewed November 18, 2013

While this hotel was not located right on the strip, I found that it was close enough that I was able to enjoy the night life and yet still return to my hotel room and be away from the busy life of the city. When I checked in the staff was very friendly and was very helpful. Unlike some of the other places that I have stayed in, here they showed me the room before I even paid for it. The lady that showed me the room was extremely friendly and even recommended a couple of attractions that the city had to offer.

This was a nice change of pace as the staff had gone above and beyond to make me feel comfortable and helped me to enjoy my stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka, Montana
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Have stayed on 2 occasions for a week at a time. Unit was clean and well maintained. Comparable to an apartment. You need a cat cable to access internet or a cable and wireless motem. The TV channels were good quantity. There is a pool on the grounds. This is a 399 unit long stay and overall the other guests were no better or worse than anywhere else. Remember this is a weed frame building and some may find it a tad noisy. Its not a 5 star hotel but clean inexpensive accommodation. There is a full kitchen with frige and stove and good a/c unit. Microwave and dishwasher. I would stay again if in town. The parking is in a lot and not at the door. Its 4 miles from the strip so less traffic and quieter.

Room Tip: Remember no Elevator So lower is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Unckebuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Made me feel at home - took care of all my needs - clean and helpful - I will stay there every time - close to the strip and the freeway. Great value for the $. The recommended places to go eat and play were perfect for me. This was a business ftrip for me and I had some friends who stayed else where. They will be staying with me next trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Enterprise
Siegel Suites Select – Las Vegas Boulevard
Siena Suites
#153 of 262 in Las Vegas
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Enterprise
Silverton Hotel and Casino
Silverton Hotel and Casino
#55 of 262 in Las Vegas
1,110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emerald Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emerald Suites

Property: Emerald Suites
Address: 9145 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89123-3308
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Enterprise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #222 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Emerald Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern suites with full kitchens, separate living and sleeping area; convenient for corporate business travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Emerald Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emerald Hotel Las Vegas
Emerald Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing