We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food / Great Price”
Review of Archi's Thai Cafe

Archi's Thai Cafe
Ranked #923 of 4,825 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Several locations for "Archi's Thai," but they're all quite different, so should be listed separately.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Food / Great Price”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

My family and I eat here about once a month. They have a great selection of Thai food with fast friendly service. Thai Ice Tea is huge with my family. I like to order the Angle Wings, they are very good!
When I order my food I usually get a "spicy level" 3. Not too hot but just enough kick for me.

One thing I appreciate each time I go is the consistency in the food and service.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LasVegasKayakTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    15
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mt Shasta CA
Level Contributor
56 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Off Day maybe . . . ?”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

I love Thai food - it is my absolute favorite. I was visiting Las Vegas and heard about Archi's. I was soooo excited to go there and so horrified at their food. There were 3 of us - we each ordered difference items - every single item was terrible. As in so terrible that we left and ate somewhere else . . . after a very long wait of 45 minutes for our food. It was 11:45 am, we were the only ones in the whole place, and yet the waitress was too busy talking to the other employee (don't know what she does) to give us a menu - i when and got them myself - or take our order, then 45 mins for 2 bowls of soup, (one of which was not the type ordered); spring rolls (one bite and left the rest), and a very poor form of cashew chicken which was uneatable. All for $54 !!!!
I hope it was a bad day for them as it certainly was for us. Otherwise, those of you who think the slop we received is good Thai food, better come to California and have really good tasting Thai.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ShastaStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
108 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Another Gem”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We go to Lotus of Siam often and we decided to try Archi's which is closer to the house. we got there at 6:00 and by 6:30 there was a 45 min wait. Beer and Wineonly great Thai Beer. Food was very fresh and very tasty. will be going again

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank tazman1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“Great and attentive service and food”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Spicy enough and with the right beer, you are bound to have a great dining experience. Service was quick and not intrusive. Food arrived quickly from kitchen so temperature was hot which made every bite delectable.
Will come back again

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cisc0Kidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Thai food”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

The restaurant is right next to Regal theaters, so after watching a movie, my date & I decided to try this place out. We were not disappointed at all! I usually order Pad See Ew, but this time I wanted to try something else: Pad Kea Mow, it is! Wide egg noodles with chicken, fresh basil and lots of veggies, sauteed in chili sauce. Of course, adventurous me like it very spicy, so I asked for an 8. It was the perfect 8...spicy enough but still tasty. The decor needs a lot of improvement, plus the patio furnitures need to be either cleaned or removed. The service was average, nothing to rave about, but the food was great! I would definitely come back for more.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cynthialofa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Archi's Thai Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Archi's Thai Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing