We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”
Review of Gun Garage - CLOSED

Gun Garage
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Gun Garage is an NSSF certified 5 Star Indoor Shooting Range and Retail Store located in Las Vegas. With free hotel pick-up and drop-off, a huge variety of automatic rifles, pistols and shotguns, and Vegas' safest shooting facility, what more could you ask for to put a unique twist on your vacation?! At Gun Garage we offer our customers the chance to try something that isn't available in most countries...You can rent any of our firearms and experience the thrill of shooting a real gun! We also cater to groups and first time shooters, so even if you've never seen a gun before, our staff will be with you the whole time to guide you through your Shooting Experience! Locals and Gun Enthusiasts - Our Retail Store offers the latest in firearms, ammunition, parts and accessories. We are also Vegas' premier 5.11 Tactical dealer! Range Hours: 9am-7pm daily* Retail Hours: 9am-6pm daily *After-hours sessions available upon request.
Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

Great experience. Loads of fun. Lots of different guns to try out on the day with not much of a cost. Well worth it and would do it again in a heartbeat

Thank Ben J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darby N, Owner at Gun Garage, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Thank you for your great review! We are really pleased that you enjoyed our selection of firearms and had a great time shooting with us! We can't wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (5,437)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,095 - 5,099 of 5,437 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

Great fun at the gun garage - simple pick up from our hotel and drive over. Loads to choose from and good knowledgeable staff, chose the M16 and Beretta and was not disappointed - highlight was emptying a full magazine on the last go.

Thank Alexglover1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darby N, Owner at Gun Garage, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Thanks for your excellent review! We are thrilled to hear you had a great time with our machine guns and pistols and we're glad to hear you went full auto at the end! We hope to see you again next time you're in town! Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We had a really good experience at the Gun Garage this weekend. The people were really friendly, knew their stuff and didn't have to wait at all. Just walked right in!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Brenda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darby N, Owner at Gun Garage, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Thank you for your kind words. We are glad our staff were able to take care of you and guide you through your shooting experience. We hope to see you again to give you a 5 star experience! Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Having never held a gun before I went for the beginners package and the girl behind the counter picked the guns for me, they were very helpful. My partner had the pick any 3 package and was very happy to be able to choose from such a wide range of guns. Would definitely do it again!

Thank Katie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darby N, Owner at Gun Garage, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Thank you for your kind words. We're delighted to hear you and your partner both came to shoot with us and that you both tried a variety of firearms, including pistols and machine guns! We hope to see you both again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

From the pick up at the hotel (Mirage) to dropping us back and everything in between, it was all five stars. There were four of us, we booked on the day and had the zombie package plus a Dirty Harry. The staff were friendly, courteous, professional and the guns were fab. We could not have asked for better. Thanks to the team for a fab time...

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank CharlieB010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darby N, Owner at Gun Garage, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

You are very welcome! Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are so happy to hear you all had a great experience with us and that you enjoyed your Zombie Apocalypse Experience with the Dirty Harry added on! Thank you also for your kind words towards our staff - we are very pleased to hear they could add to your great experience with us! We hope to see you all again when you come back to Las Vegas!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gun Garage also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing