We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great part of Vegas history”
Review of The Mob Museum

The Mob Museum
Book In Advance
More Info
$21.89*
and up
The Mob Museum Admission
Ranked #13 of 452 things to do in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: The Mob Museum provides a world-class, interactive journey through true stories. From the birth of the Mob, to today's headlines. Shadows and whispers. G-Men and Made Men. Whether you like it or not, this is American history. The Mob Museum is a three-story experience, with guests beginning on the third floor of the Museum. The third floor covers immigration of various cultures into the United States in the late 1800s, the rise of organized crime during Prohibition, and how organized crime spread across the country. Guests then work their way down to the second floor, where they learn about the Mob in Las Vegas and begin to see the efforts law enforcement took in the mid-1900s to bring down organized crime. To complete the visit, guests end on the first floor, where they begin to see modern examples of organized crime and the technological advancements law enforcement made in order to capture evasive mobsters. The Museum's collection includes over 1,000 artifacts, and real stories are brought to life with engaging, multi-sensory exhibits and unparalleled insights from those on the front lines of both sides of the battle. The Mob Museum offers a provocative, contemporary look at this fascinating topic through hundreds of artifacts and immersive storylines. We bring Mob stories to life so completely, you'll feel like you're part of them. But hey-you didn't hear it from us.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great part of Vegas history”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

A great place to visit while in Las Vegas. Set in the actual court house where trials were held to try heads of casino's for skimming money for the Mob. Great load of artifacts from the mafia plus the actual wall where the 7 gangsters were killed against in the St Valentines Massacre.
I would highly recommend this to enhance your visit and history of Vegas

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,521 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,092
    1,861
    462
    73
    33
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fascinating History”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

We spent about 4 hours at the Museum on the 27 Nov. It was an extremely interesting tour. There are three floors of mob related memorbilia,videos,interactive exhibits and informative guides. I even participated in an interactive vdeo to become a "Made Man". I also was able to get into a couple of shootouts with a handgun and a machine gun. I always get a kick out of seeing personel belongings of the mobsters(right from the old days up to the later years,such as John Gotti's daper white suit.) The information provided was outstanding and this tour is a must to get an understanding of the huge role the Mob played in the history of America. There are many coupons available to get discounts for the Tour

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
62 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great museum, wonderful old building”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

We live in Las Vegas and wanted to visit the museum to see what it had to offer. The building was built in the 1930s and was a post office and federal court house. Lots of information on the building, which has been restored to it glory. A great deal of information about the mob. This is probably one of the only cities in America were this museum fits. The museum has lots of information and interactive displays. Warning: Not all is kid friendly but they do offer a pass around the area. The price is $20 to out of towners with military getting a discount. If you drive you also have to pay for parking. All-in-all it was worth the time (about 2 hours) and the money.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank scbg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saginaw, michigan
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great alternative to gambling”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Very intertesting museum. Great alternative to the hussle and bussle of the strip. It was very interesting and we enjoyed it. It is not something to rush through.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank MichiganMagico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington state
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Lots of information”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

We took a taxi down to the Fremont area to go to the Mob Museum and were not disappointed. Very informative, had plenty of displays and an interesting movie and easy to move around from floor to floor via elevator or stairs. We had bought our tickets online with a specific time-frame to enter the museum, but we were early and had no problem getting in. Staff/docents were very helpful and good at answering questions. This museum is worth the visit if you are at all interested in the history of the Mafia and Law Enforcement in Las Vegas.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank SLHbigfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Mob Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing