We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“this place is awesome”
Review of The Mob Museum

The Mob Museum
Book on TripAdvisor
More Info
$21.89*
and up
The Mob Museum Admission
Ranked #13 of 456 things to do in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: The Mob Museum provides a world-class, interactive journey through true stories. From the birth of the Mob, to today's headlines. Shadows and whispers. G-Men and Made Men. Whether you like it or not, this is American history. The Mob Museum is a three-story experience, with guests beginning on the third floor of the Museum. The third floor covers immigration of various cultures into the United States in the late 1800s, the rise of organized crime during Prohibition, and how organized crime spread across the country. Guests then work their way down to the second floor, where they learn about the Mob in Las Vegas and begin to see the efforts law enforcement took in the mid-1900s to bring down organized crime. To complete the visit, guests end on the first floor, where they begin to see modern examples of organized crime and the technological advancements law enforcement made in order to capture evasive mobsters. The Museum's collection includes over 1,000 artifacts, and real stories are brought to life with engaging, multi-sensory exhibits and unparalleled insights from those on the front lines of both sides of the battle. The Mob Museum offers a provocative, contemporary look at this fascinating topic through hundreds of artifacts and immersive storylines. We bring Mob stories to life so completely, you'll feel like you're part of them. But hey-you didn't hear it from us.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“this place is awesome”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

My Husband and I went to this attraction on 09/18/2012.It took us almost three hours to go through it. It has a lot of interactive items and a lot of information on the history about organized crime. There is a part that shows some pretty explicit pictures of mob hits but they warn you before going in there. They have lots of reasonable priced items in the gift shop too.When we were there, they had some two T-shirts for 30.00 dollars.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank gem21159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,616 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,153
    1,886
    473
    72
    32
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice break from the strip.”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

This museum is a must see. We spent nearly three hours touring three floors of mob memorabilia. The tour was easy to follow and included so much information. They have a great photo opt area were you can be a part of a line up including an inmate #. Staff members were very courteous and knowledgeable. Plenty of parking areas and a close walk to downtown Vegas. They also give discount for AAA members.

Helpful?
1 Thank jah1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“If you have never been I would say go, its not so bad.”
Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

It's a cool place to go. It's a one time place but not so bad. They got some cool facts and has 3 floors worth of stuff to look at.

Helpful?
Thank kimberlyanntaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Totally Vegas!”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

I've been twice to this museum and still haven't seen everything! Took friends visiting from out of town for the first visit and we were exhausted looking at all the stuff. If you truly take your time and look at all the exhibits and read the info, you won't finish it in 4 hours, we tried! Second time went with my dtr and tried more of the hands on exhibits and took photos and still after 2 hours, we had to call it a day. I bought a membership, so worth it!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Freda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Worth the trip!”
Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

All round good entertainment and very informative.
The history of the mob in Vegas was astounding, and the visual aids of how the strip has developed over the past 100 years was amazing.
It took our group of 3 adults almost 3 hours to get around but nine of felt like it was a waste of time.

Helpful?
Thank Storm03
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Been to The Mob Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing