We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Machine Guns Vegas

Machine Guns Vegas
Book In Advance
More Info
$219.99*
and up
Seal Team 6 Shooting Package
Ranked #5 of 258 Fun & Games in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
england uk
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Went to MGV while in Vegas I had never fired a gun of any kind before but they made it safe and easy to do and Brett who looked after us was very good friendly and funny .We only went so my wifes son could shoot a real gun something he has always wanted to do as we are Brits there was no way we could do this in the UK ( well not easily anyway ) he had the time of his life I went along as moral support so he did,nt have to go in on his own .Personally it was a good experience but something I would,nt bother doing again as I have no interest in weapons . The service off MGV was first class they picked us up at our hotel bang on time Carole the driver was very nice pleasant and chatty and when it was over they dropped us off back at our hotel all in all a great experience and one I would highly recommend .

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank speedbrush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,938 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,609
    267
    36
    16
    10
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Only in the USA experence”
Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

If your from outside the US, this is a true American experience not to he missed....select a pakage and go! They pick you up from your hotel and deliver you to their door. Once inside an easy selection of packages/guns then into it. Went the Gamers package with M60 upgrade....wow that gun packs a punch you can feel shaking through your body! Had James,very knowledgable and safety oriented, but also enthusiastic!! Do it you wont regret it!! Experience of a lifetime.

Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Clay, NY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“An Absolute Blast”
Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

Very cool, definitely an experience to not pass up. Very professional and safety conscious. Shuttle to and from MGV from nearby hotels is key.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank LDCW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, In
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“With Teen”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Took our 16 year old son for his Birthday. Had an absolute blast! Staff and facility were excellent! We were able to shoot 6 different types of guns. What a thrill!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank JulieM1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
96 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“If you've ever wanted to shoot the "big" guns, this is the place to go!”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Great experience whether you're a gun enthusiast or a novice -- or just someone who wants to shoot once. Went with a group and it was just total fun. Packages run from around $110-$200, then you can add on additional guns and rounds. The staff is EXCELLENT. All former military, so they know their guns and safety is a major concern.

Don't drink and go to this, because they won't let you shoot. Yes, they watch it that closely -- which I appreciated.

Very loud but they try to take care of that too. Even gave us a ride back to the hotel. I would definitely recommend this to anyone wanting a different experience or wanting to entertain friends, clients, etc.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank frequentTraveler1801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Machine Guns Vegas also viewed

 

Been to Machine Guns Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing