We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“An enjoyable place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Grand Desert

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Grand Desert to your Saves list
Wyndham Grand Desert
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   265 E. Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89169 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% Off
Ranked #31 of 266 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An enjoyable place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

This firstly is NOT a HOTEL It is an apartment building We stayed for 5 days in June and thoroughly enjoyed it.
We did the timeshare presentation for a relax on the first morning. We knew about it before booking. Enjoyed the free meal and show tickets
Would never buy one though as we are too old to get the benefit out of it and anyway they don't have resorts in a lot of places we like to go.
The staff were friendly and helpful even when our booking was mucked up but was fixed instantly.
The shuttle to the Strip ran often and regularly. Had no trouble with tickets etc.
We walked to the strip sometimes and it was only 10 mins straight down Harmon to Planet Hollywood.
Always be ready to walk in Vegas its frequently faster than driving on the Strip
Our apartment was nice but sofa was a bit saggy, appreciated the washer/dryer
and all facilities worked including the WIFI at all times.
Had noisy feral neighbors the last night but not the resorts fault.
It cost us $65 a night and was a bargain. Would stay there again at that price.

Don't know what all the negatives are about We make our own beds in hotels and don't request maid service anywhere. Just ask for towels if needed.
Some people are just lazy I guess

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara_Dejohn, Manager at Wyndham Grand Desert, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you Graham H for you detailed review of the Grand Desert. We were so pleased to hear that you had a great experience and also that you felt our associates were attentive and all your needs were met. We thank you again and hope to see you and your family and friends again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,782 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    894
    630
    154
    60
    44
See reviews for
594
483
31
106
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (412)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Coral Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We stayed in 4 bedroom presidential suite, 10 people and plenty of room. The suite was huge, 4 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms, living room with fireplace, large kitchen and on 15th floor in tower 2 overlooking the pool. Resort is very well maintained, adult only and family pools, several hot tubs, pool bar, and free shuttle service to Harrah's. Within walking distance to Hard Rock & Planet Hollywood.

Room Tip: Presidential suites are larger than normal rooms and nicer furnishings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cindy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara_Dejohn, Manager at Wyndham Grand Desert, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you so much Cindy R for your review of the Grand Desert. We appreciate that you took the time to write a review and were so pleased to hear that you had a great time. We pride ourselves on delivering a great experience for each of our guests while they are with us.
Thank you again and we hope to see you and your family and friend again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

PROS
* Spacious: Wow - the 3 bedroom unit was incredibly spacious.
* Clean Rooms
* Great pool
* Nice activities center: The kids loved that you could borrow 2 movies per night

CONS
* Views: We had views of walls, windows, and rooftops
* Theater: The hotel offered a free Theater, but the kids couldn't go anytime in the evenings because they seemed to only play rated "R" movies after 7pm
* High Pressure Sales: During the check-in process, they kept pressuring us to attend the 90 minute breakfast. I kept saying No, but they always responded with another reason to attend. I finally had to almost scream "NO" before they stopped.
*It's a good walk from the strip. If you have smaller kids that tire easy, you might want to take a cab

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara_Dejohn, Manager at Wyndham Grand Desert, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you Tim E for writing a review on TripAdvisor of the Grand Desert. We appreciate al of your feedback. We were so pleased to hear all the things you enjoyed about our resort. We do apologize for any challenges you may have encountered. We do want you to know that we do have a shuttle that will take you to Harrah's and bring you back to the resort. We hope to see you again along with your family and friends.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

I enjoyed my stay at the Wyndham Grand Resort. I only stayed there a couple days but it was worth it. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The grounds and buildings were kept clean. They offered a shuttle to the strip which was very helpful and they played movies in their 3D theater which gave me something to do when I just wanted to relax.

With that being said I will say that I was not happy with the food in their cafe. I know that most of their guest might utilize their kitchens in their rooms but for guest like me who came to get away from my everyday. Cooking is the last thing on my mind I prefer to have someone else do it for me lol.

All and all I am looking forward to returning next year!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MsWalker703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara_Dejohn, Manager at Wyndham Grand Desert, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
MSWalder703 thank you so much for your review of the Grand Desert on TripAdvisor. We appreciate all that you shared with us. We hope that the next time you visit you allow us to chat with you and gather your thoughts on what type of food you would prefer at our Cafe?
Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you and your family and friends again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macomb, Michigan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

The Wyndham is a great get a way! Half a block off the strip between Planet Hollywood and Hard Rock. Spacious, comfortable, and an oasis of calm in the hustle bustle of the strip. Comfy beds, plenty of room, great pool area, and having a full kitchen, washer/dryer , and jacuzzi tub make it a perfect spot! 24 hour pool and hot tub is a plus. Great trip !

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank debjhr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We had a 3 night stay in the midst of a 7 night stay at a nearby resort. We anticipated moving over to Wyndham Grand Desert based on reviews of both. We only stayed 1 night at Wybdham and went back to our original resort. The room was clean and comfortable, but small compared to other Wyndham properties we have stayed at. The bed was large and very comfortable and the Jacuzzi bath was amazing. However, there was an opening in between the bedroom and bath that gave VERY little privacy in the bathroom. They attempted to put shutters in the opening, but they were too small and while in the bed, you could easily see someone using the bathroom!

The kitchen was small with very few appliances, there was no balcony and the property itself was confusing to navigate. It was convenient to Paris Hotel on the Strip which was nice.

I would not stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tracey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara_Dejohn, Manager at Wyndham Grand Desert, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Tracey P thank your for your review on TripAdvisor. We apologize that the unit did not meet your expectations. We did appreciate your thoughts on our cleanliness and the overall atmosphere of the resort. If you should have a chance to stay at the Grand Desert in the future we do have other units they may suit your needs a bit better. Also, we understand about navigating around the property, but please ask any of our associates and they will be more than happy to provide either a tour or directions to get right where you need to be.
Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Texas
Level Contributor
81 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We returned home with positive thoughts all around. The rooms were spacious and the beds comfortable. We had a large group in a large unit and people were considering becoming owners. The pools were beautiful. The business center nicely outfitted. The location and easy walk to Ellis Island, Hard Rock, or the MGM. Check in is 4:00pm and we were able to get in the room a half-hour early. Check out is 10:00am. Staff was friendly and seemed to truly care about helping you or offering a pleasant experience. If I were going to pick something a part, I would say the sofa bed in our room was tired. Thank you Wyndham Grand Desert.

Green Features: They provide recycle bags as well as trash bags in the rooms. Travelers are encouraged to donate unopened leftover food to be donated to local people who need help.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mammo516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara_Dejohn, Manager at Wyndham Grand Desert, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Thank you Mammo516 for your review of the Grand Desert. We appreciate you comments on our associates as well as the check in and overall amenities that we offer. We also appreciate your comment on the sofa. We do updates often and we hope that the next time you stay with us we meet or exceed your expectations.
Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#16 of 266 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 2,588 reviews
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
The Strip
The Carriage House
The Carriage House
#17 of 266 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 1,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard
Desert Rose Resort
#53 of 266 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 3,525 reviews
Polo Towers Suites
#32 of 266 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 1,895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Grand Desert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Grand Desert

Property: Wyndham Grand Desert
Address: 265 E. Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89169
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#37 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#44 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#48 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Grand Desert 3.5*
Number of rooms: 787
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FIVE-TIME WINNER OF THE CERTIFICATE OF EXCELLENCE! Wyndham Grand Desert offers spectacular one- and two-bedroom suites with fully-equipped kitchens, washers and dryers, dining rooms, large bedrooms with plenty of closet and storage space, living rooms with pull-out sofas; some suites offer a spa tub in the master bedroom. The perfect vacation home - away from home - for a weekend trip or an extended stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Vegas.com and Travelocity so you can book your Wyndham Grand Desert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Hotel Las Vegas
Grand Desert Las Vegas
Wyndham Las Vegas
Grand Desert Resort Las Vegas
Fairfield Resort Las Vegas
Las Vegas Wyndham
Fairfield Las Vegas Grand Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing