We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay when visiting Las Vegas”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Wyndham Grand Desert
Ranked #29 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Maitland, Florida
Level Contributor
96 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great place to stay when visiting Las Vegas”
Reviewed February 5, 2014

This is a great place to stay.
The accommodations had 1 br., a queen sofa bed ( I drew short straw), nicely equipped kitchen, dining room and full bath.
If you are looking to save a few dollars by prepping your own meals, definitely look here.
It's a short drive from there to all the casinos and local restaurants.
parking was secure and the Wyndham is a quiet place to recharge so you can go back into the chaos called Las Vegas.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank jfivny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Grand Desert, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We appreciate your kind words and we’re glad you found our location relaxing. It’s great to hear you were able to utilize many of the unit amenities we offer. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,071
    733
    184
    72
    52
See reviews for
724
590
39
130
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (485)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014

I stayed here for five nights during ces 2014. It was my second stay here. I booked a two bedroom suite, which was exactly what I received. Two bedroom, two baths, with the master bath having a hot tub, a large living room and a fell size kitchen. Remember there is no maid service, however you could purchase this for about $75.00
This hotel is very quiet, no casino, no frills.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ELIAS B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baguio, Philippines
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Easily located the hotel, just parallel to the strip as advertised. People at the front desk were friendly and our check in went smoothly. We're were given two adjacent rooms with a connecting door and each had its own full kitchen, washer /dryer and bathroom. Beds were queen size including the sofa beds. One room had a large jacuzzi that worked well. The wide floor to ceiling windows provided a great view of the strip. The pool looked very inviting but the weather did not encourage swimming. Wi fi and parking were free. Free Shuttle services were offered but we brought our own ride. Good place to stay, not too far from the strip and not much traffic.

Room Tip: Stay in Tower 2, it's newer with better rooms and view
See more room tips
Green Features: The temperature control for the rooms worked well in keeping the cozy atmosphere at a constant level.
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Grand Desert, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Thanks so much for reaching out to provide this feedback. We are glad to hear your check-in went smoothly and that you enjoyed the unit amenities. We also appreciate your feedback regarding our friendly staff. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowell, Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014

I stayed on this property on a family all girls trip it was a great hotel really. We had a three bedroom two bath in the second tower so we were close to everything so we didn't have a problem. Actually we had no problems with this hotel at all. My one and only complaint is that the shuttles only run till 12:30am I wish they ran just a little longer some of the shows run longer then this and it really limits what you can do at night because you don't want to have to walk back to the hotel at night.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank lisa b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Grand Desert, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Hi Lisa,

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. It’s great to hear you fully enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your suggestions regarding the shuttle hours of operation. It sounds like you had a wonderful girls trip. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Love this property. Check in smooth. Location, not too far from strip, with complimentary shuttle service to Harrahs and Strip. Rooms are beautiful and so many amenities. A little too cool to use pool right now, but the pools are heated! The rooms are spacious and well appointed. Love the kitchen for these longer stays. Easy access by taxi to shows. About $15 from airport and about $10 from Luxor. On site cafe for those who don't want to cook.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Roberta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Grand Desert, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Hi Roberta,

Thank you for taking the time to provide such great feedback. We appreciate your kind words regarding your stay. We’re happy to hear you had a smooth check-in process and enjoyed your unit. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

I stayed at the Wyndham Grand Desert while attending the CES 2014 show in Las Vegas. This is a fractional-ownership property and as such has pluses like full kitchens and washer/dryers in the unit. Parking is complementary on site which adds to the value. Overall the property felt a bit dated and old fashioned in terms of the design and comfort. It looks like furnishings were picked on the basis of durability rather than style. This is more geared towards family and extended stays. There's nothing wrong with the look/feel, just seems underwhelming compared to the far more luxurious properties along the strip. The bed was very comfortable, firm but not stiff.

There are some services on site such as a (overpriced) store, and snack bar. At the time there was no full-service restaurant, but it had a small bar with electronic gaming.

Location is excellent, just a block off the strip and less than a 5 minute drive to most major casinos. There is a large CVS a block in the other direction which has a large grocery area if you want to cook in the unit without the hassle of visiting a full-blown grocery store.

The biggest negative was that it took hours for our room to be cleaned and prepared, so that even though check-in was at 2PM, we didn't get into the room until well after 5PM. They seemed to be way understaffed given the fact that the whole hotel basically turns over every weekend (fractional ownership is weekend to weekend weekly but shorter stays are OK).

Note, there is no daily maid service unless specifically requested.

Plus: Value, kitchen, washer/dryer, whirlpool bathtub, comfortable beds
Minus: You are virtually required to sit through a sales pitch, even if you make it clear you are not interested in buying-into the scheme.

Room Tip: Building D is the newest, so probably the nicest, and is separated from the other units for a bit le...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Ted D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Mountain National Park, Colorado
Level Contributor
124 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Girls trip. Two bedroom suite with two bathrooms -- ideal as each bedroom is separated by the kitchen, living and dining room area. Washer and dryer in unit. 12th floor in Building 3. Fabulous views of the Strip and mountains. Quiet. Great beds and lots of pillow choices. Kitchen fully equipped with anything you could want. They provide a start up basket of coffee, hot chocolate, popcorn, sugar, salt and pepper, paper towels, dishwashing detergent, dishwasher detergent. Location is fantastic, just two blocks off the strip and two blocks from CVS. Used the hot tub which was hot but I would have liked it a bit more hot and the pool was cool even though it is heated as well. Business center for running off boarding pass. Staff is excellent. Friendly, helpful and polite (something that seems to be missing a lot these days from most establishments). Ira at the tour desk is knowledgeable and a great guy -- seek him out. Hair dryer in each bathroom. Will stay here again when the urge strikes to visit the Land of Sin.

Green Features: This resort is really eco conscious. Recycling is abundant -- please do your part. They use biodegradable detergents as well.
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nevera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Grand Desert, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We are so glad you found our property location convenient and that your unit was fully accommodating during your stay. Again, thanks for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,107 reviews
The Strip
The Carriage House
The Carriage House
#17 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,312 reviews
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#9 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
Polo Towers Suites
#30 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,312 reviews
Desert Rose Resort
#51 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Grand Desert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Grand Desert

Property: Wyndham Grand Desert
Address: 265 E. Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89169-6431
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#37 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#44 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#48 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Grand Desert 3.5*
Number of rooms: 787
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FIVE-TIME WINNER OF THE CERTIFICATE OF EXCELLENCE! Wyndham Grand Desert offers spectacular one- and two-bedroom suites with fully-equipped kitchens, washers and dryers, dining rooms, large bedrooms with plenty of closet and storage space, living rooms with pull-out sofas; some suites offer a spa tub in the master bedroom. The perfect vacation home - away from home - for a weekend trip or an extended stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Vegas.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Grand Desert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Hotel Las Vegas
Grand Desert Las Vegas
Wyndham Las Vegas
Grand Desert Resort Las Vegas
Fairfield Resort Las Vegas
Las Vegas Wyndham
Fairfield Las Vegas Grand Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing