We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wyndham Grand Desert
Ranked #29 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here at the Grand Desert. This being our first official stay at a Wyndham resort I must say the reviewers were correct. Upon entering, the lobby is GRAND indeed and smells wonderful. The staff went out of their way to make us feel right at home. Our bedroom deluxe was wonderful and spacious. Plentiful supplies and the bed was excellent! They offer free shuttle services to Harrahs and since we are VIP members we had the convenience of using the limo service on site for free! Pool area is nice and grounds are meticulously clean. Did the owner's upgrade presentation for free breakfast and vouchers. Our rep. was slightly rude however and it lasted almost 2 h instead of 45 min! Would not recommend it. Check in was longer than desired hence not 5-star but nonetheless a great stay. Vive Las Vegas!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chem A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,229)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,307 - 1,313 of 2,229 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2013

Picked only because of its closeness to the airport as we were off on a road trip next day. Booked through Avios so had no particular expectations. Actually really impressed, best bed on entire holiday, huge sofa bed in separate room for kids, clean bathroom and a very quiet night had by all. Would be happy to return and spend longer and also to recommend to others. Reception staff very friendly and helpful. Free parking. Very pleased!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank funnyhols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Had a great stay while in Vegas. Was there on business but turned into a mini vacation because of the great pool ( adults only)!!!! They have 3 pool as and one is set up for adults only... Very nice for relaxing. Love the jacuzzi tub in the master bath and accommodations are nice. Didn't rate as 5 stars cause once you have stayed at Bonnet Creek in Orlando.... Just can't get any better,,,!! Had friends with us and they were very impressed. It has a free shuttle to Harrahs on the strip and also goes to the Rio.

Room Tip: Ask for a Room that faces the strip... It has a beautiful view at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2babybluz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

A coworker of mine recommended this hotel to me the last trip I made to Vegas in April of this year. I have never stayed off the strip so I was a little reluctant but the price was right and the location was within walking distance from the casinos so I went ahead and tried it out. I am headed back to Vegas in a couple of weeks and I am booked in this hotel again. I loved it! It is very different than staying in the casinos which can be good or bad depending on your preferences. I normally love to stay in the casinos just for convenience but staying at the Wyndham gave a me new outlook on my trips here.

First, there is a full kitchen and laundry room in the rooms so that is a huge perk! We were able to each a couple of meals in and have cocktails before even heading out. Also, the hotel offers a limo to guests free of charge, you just pay gratuity to the driver. That was wonderful! The pool area is amazing. Very tropical and well kept. Lastly and probably my favorite attribute was the fact that it is QUIET. I like to party at the casinos and then come back to a quiet place to sleep and this hotel definitely provided that for me.

I recommend this hotel to all my friends when they are headed to Sin City.

Room Tip: All the rooms seem to be great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank April Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We spent 4 days before a long road trip and four days on the return. Each stay was excellent. Easy to register and the suites were both exceptional. In Bella Torre we had a view of the Strip which was beautiful at night. Full kitchen allowed us to have coffee and breakfast before we we out for the day. The pools were nice and we spent time at each. We were there for the "wine down Wednesday" where a jazz duo played and we had wine available for an hour by the pool. Our server, Megan was delightful. We are Wyndham owners and have found the properties to be very good. Only concern is the high pressure sales attempt at each and every turn!

Room Tip: Both rooms we had were quiet and very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

The location was great, especially since the shuttle stopped by each of the towers every 15/20 minutes or so. We stayed in Tower 3, and after asking for a Vegas strip view, our wish was granted. We only had 1 mishap with a shuttle driver who did not stop at our tower, but the security guard went around to the back and stopped it for us, even though it was not the regular stop. The driver muttered and grumbled the entire way to Harrah's about it. He was known from that moment forward as Mr. Grumbly. Check in was great. We arrived at 10am so our room was not ready, but they kindly stored our luggage until our return later thst afternoon. They tried to get us to attend the "information session" but we politely turned it down and were not bothered by them again. Wifi works ok, but you have to input the password everytime, but a good connection. Staff was nice, pools were great, and the Oasis Cafe served a very reasonable and good sized breakfast. All in all, it was great! We will return sometime in the future. All the convenience of the strip without all the crowds! 2 thumbs up!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelNCGal08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Great rooms, great shuttle service! We got two units, 1 one bedroom and the other a 2 bedroom.
Both units were very nice. Our two bedroom unit was not readily available at 4 pm but were called
About 1 hour after. No big deal since the one bedroom was available.

Resort has scooters available for rent so that was very convenient. Also they do have a shuttle with a ramp. Overall, great experience, no problems. Walking distance (nearly a mile to both) to strip and to Hard Rock Hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mibarbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,455 reviews
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
12,874 reviews
The Strip
The Carriage House
The Carriage House
#17 of 264 in Las Vegas
1,407 reviews
Polo Towers Suites
#28 of 264 in Las Vegas
2,558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Grand Desert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Grand Desert

Address: 265 E. Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89169-6431
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#29 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#44 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#48 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $111 - $332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Grand Desert 3.5*
Number of rooms: 787
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FIVE-TIME WINNER OF THE CERTIFICATE OF EXCELLENCE! Wyndham Grand Desert offers spectacular one- and two-bedroom suites with fully-equipped kitchens, washers and dryers, dining rooms, large bedrooms with plenty of closet and storage space, living rooms with pull-out sofas; some suites offer a spa tub in the master bedroom. The perfect vacation home - away from home - for a weekend trip or an extended stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Vegas.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Wyndham Grand Desert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Hotel Las Vegas
Grand Desert Las Vegas
Wyndham Las Vegas
Grand Desert Resort Las Vegas
Fairfield Resort Las Vegas
Las Vegas Wyndham
Fairfield Las Vegas Grand Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing