We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wyndham Grand Desert
Ranked #30 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed June 12, 2008

I had a great stay, just one bad thing. If you want to go to the pool in the morning, you need to get their early. I went down at around 930 but all of the chairs already had towels on them, but no people. People leave for lunch, and leave all of their stuff, then return a couple hours later. The chairs next to me had towels, and the people did not show up til after noon. Oh yeah, as for the cafe, I had one good breakfast there, but don't order the breakfast burrito, not good, but the country breakfast was good, and the french fried are really good. The rooms are really nice. The gym was much better than most places. No use of mirrors to make it look bigger, and all of the machines worked. When they did karaoke by the pool Saturday, they served snacks and refreshments(beer!). Thry also had Fiesta Night with margaritas on Thusday, and another night they had a wine and cheese social. It's nice to be off the strip, quiet. I had no problem with check-in or with salesmen. Large rooms at an affordable price, a real change for Vegas.

  • Liked — kitchen
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank sdsuindian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,086
    745
    186
    73
    54
See reviews for
738
596
40
130
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (495)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2008

Excellent stay. Jacuzzi room separate from the bathroom. Stacked washer/dryer in room. Full kitchen, complete with toaster, coffeemaker, microwave, stove and fridge. Coffee to brew (ask for extra sugar and cream). Living room has sofa bed and chair with entertainment center, dvd player, tv and stereo. Dining area is large enough for 4. Bar separates kitchen from dining. King sized bed in bdrm with safe in closet. Spacious and clean. Enjoyed my stay. The 1 bdrm is large enough for a 2 kid family or 2 couples.

Helpful?
5 Thank PhoenixBswt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milpitas, CA
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2008

I booked a 1 bedroom in mid-April for my wife's birthday. We were pleasantly surprised with the spaciousness of the setup. The bathroom had a separate jacuzzi tub and large shower. Expecting a mini-kitchen, we found a full kitchen with dishwasher as well as inroom washer and dryer. For $89/night, it was a great deal. Though we didn't get a chance to use the pool (too windy our week), we thought it was nice that they had a children's and adult pool. There were resort activities and a complimentary shuttle to the strip. We would definitely consider Wyndham again, especially if we were staying longer or had extended family trip.

  • Liked — Spaciousness of room, kitchen
  • Disliked — could have newer tv's
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jockdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morris New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2008

We had a two bedroom, place was nice ,clear, and the rooms were a nice size. Everbody was helpful and made it a pleasure to stay there. The only thing it's starting to show it's age. i really would stay there again. located close to everything.

  • Liked — big rooms
  • Disliked — age of building
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank pokstermike345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, SC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2008

Positives: A great place to stay off the boulevard. It was comfortable, clean and convenient. The full size kitchen was very useful and helped save money on food. A washer and dryer was in the room. The pool and exercise facilities were nice. The staff was helpful and reliable. The shuttle to Harrah's made life easier. Got a great price from Craigs List.

Negatives: If you're not up for walking, don't stay off the strip. We're physically active, but with traffic and people, it took 30 minutes to walk to the strip. There is a shuttle but one night it didn't make the last stop, or we missed it, even though we were at the stop 15 minutes early, and waited 15 minutes afterwards.

The first night, a Saturday, there was lots of noise. I forgot my earplugs, so be prepared. Slamming doors, A/C noise, and people partying at the pool.

  • Liked — All the Conveniences
  • Disliked — Saturday Night Noise
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank leeboggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2008

Stayed at the Wyndham with my 4 girlfriend last year. It was my friends timeshare. We had a 3 Bedroom unit and boy was I impressed. It was very comfortable and all of us had a bed to sleep in. The kitchen was a really good size and so was the livingroom and dining room. It was great to have 2 bathrooms and a washer and dryer in the unit. Everything was very clean. I have no complaints and would stay there again in a heartbeat!

  • Liked — Spacious and clean
  • Disliked — Not on the strip
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank willis2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2008

Our stay at the Grand Desert was very nice. We booked through an owner and got a really good deal. I did have a slight delay at the front desk for some unknown reason. (I was the only one checking in?). The room was very nice, roomy and clean. Just like a nice one bedroom apartment. It also had a jacuzzi which was very nice to use as well. Parking was very convenient. Pool area is also very nice and clean. Staff was very friendly and you could not leave the hotel without seeing multiple staff members constantly cleaning on your way. They seem to go above and beyond to make sure this is a first class experience in my opinion. It does have limited dining and entertainment options right at the hotel, but you are in Vegas and can find that anywhere a very short distance away. We stayed at the Signature on the same trip and me and my wife both agree we would choose the Wyndham first.

  • Liked — Quality and size of rooms, service and cleanliness
  • Disliked — Check in
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank blaniac1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,209 reviews
The Strip
The Carriage House
The Carriage House
#14 of 262 in Las Vegas
1,342 reviews
Polo Towers Suites
#31 of 262 in Las Vegas
2,376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#8 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,655 reviews
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
Desert Rose Resort
#42 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Grand Desert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Grand Desert

Property: Wyndham Grand Desert
Address: 265 E. Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89169-6431
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#37 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#44 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#48 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Grand Desert 3.5*
Number of rooms: 787
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FIVE-TIME WINNER OF THE CERTIFICATE OF EXCELLENCE! Wyndham Grand Desert offers spectacular one- and two-bedroom suites with fully-equipped kitchens, washers and dryers, dining rooms, large bedrooms with plenty of closet and storage space, living rooms with pull-out sofas; some suites offer a spa tub in the master bedroom. The perfect vacation home - away from home - for a weekend trip or an extended stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Vegas.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Grand Desert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Hotel Las Vegas
Grand Desert Las Vegas
Wyndham Las Vegas
Grand Desert Resort Las Vegas
Fairfield Resort Las Vegas
Las Vegas Wyndham
Fairfield Las Vegas Grand Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing