We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wyndham Grand Desert
Nearby Hotels
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$134
TrumpHotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$148
$127
Vdara.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Caesars Palace(Las Vegas)
$194
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$319
Aria.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$179
Bellagio.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$90
$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$135
Venetian.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Signature at MGM Grand(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$410
$189
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$19
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,361)
Filter reviews
2,361 results
Traveler rating
1,191
816
215
80
59
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,191
816
215
80
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstime sharefull kitchenfree shuttlebedroom deluxeoff the stripadult poolparking passfamily poolactivities centerwasher and dryerthree bedroomsales pitchtimeshare presentationtimeshare resortpools and hot tubsshuttle servicenice resort
Filter
Updating list...
2,024 - 2,029 of 2,361 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2008

I booked a 1 bedroom in mid-April for my wife's birthday. We were pleasantly surprised with the spaciousness of the setup. The bathroom had a separate jacuzzi tub and large shower. Expecting a mini-kitchen, we found a full kitchen with dishwasher as well as inroom washer and dryer. For $89/night, it was a great deal. Though we didn't get a chance to use the pool (too windy our week), we thought it was nice that they had a children's and adult pool. There were resort activities and a complimentary shuttle to the strip. We would definitely consider Wyndham again, especially if we were staying longer or had extended family trip.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jockdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2008

We had a two bedroom, place was nice ,clear, and the rooms were a nice size. Everbody was helpful and made it a pleasure to stay there. The only thing it's starting to show it's age. i really would stay there again. located close to everything.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank pokstermike345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2008

Positives: A great place to stay off the boulevard. It was comfortable, clean and convenient. The full size kitchen was very useful and helped save money on food. A washer and dryer was in the room. The pool and exercise facilities were nice. The staff was helpful and reliable. The shuttle to Harrah's made life easier. Got a great price from Craigs List.

Negatives: If you're not up for walking, don't stay off the strip. We're physically active, but with traffic and people, it took 30 minutes to walk to the strip. There is a shuttle but one night it didn't make the last stop, or we missed it, even though we were at the stop 15 minutes early, and waited 15 minutes afterwards.

The first night, a Saturday, there was lots of noise. I forgot my earplugs, so be prepared. Slamming doors, A/C noise, and people partying at the pool.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank leeboggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2008

Stayed at the Wyndham with my 4 girlfriend last year. It was my friends timeshare. We had a 3 Bedroom unit and boy was I impressed. It was very comfortable and all of us had a bed to sleep in. The kitchen was a really good size and so was the livingroom and dining room. It was great to have 2 bathrooms and a washer and dryer in the unit. Everything was very clean. I have no complaints and would stay there again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank willis2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2008

Our stay at the Grand Desert was very nice. We booked through an owner and got a really good deal. I did have a slight delay at the front desk for some unknown reason. (I was the only one checking in?). The room was very nice, roomy and clean. Just like a nice one bedroom apartment. It also had a jacuzzi which was very nice to use as well. Parking was very convenient. Pool area is also very nice and clean. Staff was very friendly and you could not leave the hotel without seeing multiple staff members constantly cleaning on your way. They seem to go above and beyond to make sure this is a first class experience in my opinion. It does have limited dining and entertainment options right at the hotel, but you are in Vegas and can find that anywhere a very short distance away. We stayed at the Signature on the same trip and me and my wife both agree we would choose the Wyndham first.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank blaniac1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews