We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Signature at MGM Grand(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$199
Venetian.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$269
$189
MandalayBay.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$182
$155
MGMGrand.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$239
Bellagio.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Wynn Las Vegas(Las Vegas)
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Caesars Palace(Las Vegas)
$179
Caesars Palace
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Paris Las Vegas(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$191
$161
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Mirage Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,451)
Filter reviews
2,451 results
Traveler rating
1,228
851
225
82
65
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,228
851
225
82
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstime sharefull kitchenfree shuttlebedroom deluxeparking passadult pooloff the stripfamily poolwasher and dryersales pitchactivity centerthree bedroomtimeshare presentationtimeshare resortpools and hot tubsshuttle servicemain tower
Filter
Updating list...
1,687 - 1,692 of 2,451 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

I rented the two bedroom two bath room through a private owner. The price was right, the accommodations where awesome. This was for three old girlfriends who had not seen one another in 5 yrs. We went to a nearby grocery and did not leave the property for three days. We even baked cookies in the full kitchen. We plan to do this every year in the same location. It was clean and comfortable and had everything you needed and the service was excellent!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tnfn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

have stayed at the grand dessert many times and have always loved it.staff is always polite and friendly and the rooms are great with a washer and dryer in every room so one doesn't have to pack a great deal of clothes.

Room Tip: rooms facing the steet are quieter
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank papman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

I have stayed at the Wyndham Grand Desert twice in as many years, both times for 3 nights booked through a 3rd party booking engine. The first time I stayed, we were in the main building which overlooks the courtyard and two large pools. We had a great time and found the condo spacious and well-appointed. The layout was nice, and included a large, nice bathroom and jacuzzi tub. The second time I was expecting a similar experience, but things were very different. We were put over in another building, which was not adjacent to the main complex. There was very little service over there, with no concierge or anyone around to help with problems. There was a smaller pool adjacent, which actually received more sun in the afternoon, but was not nearly as nice as the pool at the other side. Finally, the worst thing was that the condo this time was not as nice. The layout was weird, with a ton of the space taken up by a hallway and closet, the kitchen was tiny, and the bathroom was old. There was just a regular bathtub, no jacuzzi. It did still have a comfortable king bed and tv in each room, but that is about it. Since we are a family of 4, there was barely enough room in the living room for us to move around. As soon as we checked in and saw the room we called and pratically begged to be switched to another condo. I was even willing to pay more to upgrade if that was possible. We were told there was nothing they would do, that we were stuck with this room for the weekend. Of course, we were past the window for refund with our booking agent as well. The bottom line is be VERY careful that you understand exactly what you are getting when booking this property. I will definitely not consider this same property in the future, when I can get a guaranteed newer nicer condo at another property for the same price.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank craezie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

This is the second Wyndham I've stayed in (my parents are Gold Members) and I love the rooms. I feel like I'm staying in a luxury apartment when we stay. It's great having the full kitchen so you can save some money by not having to eat out for every meal. I only stayed for a couple nights, but my parents were there for a week and housekeeping never came, which was a slight bummer. The hotel is off the strip which I preferred because it is much quieter. There is a shuttle to the strip or a short walk-just beware the sidewalks are narrow with lightposts and newspaper boxes in the way of walking!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allison O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

First, check-in was delayed for 30-40 minutes while the agent at the desk called the reservation center. Finally, we were sent across the lobby to register for our resort presentation. Again, the agent had no record of us. About 20 minutes later, we were told that we were setup for a presentation at 8:30, the next morning. We arrived at 8:30 only to be told that there was no record of us signing up. We had to go through the registration process again and were scheduled for the next day.

We were glad to finally get to our room. It was comfortable enough with all the amenities we expected. However, there was little to set it apart from a nice hotel room. We had previously stayed at a Wyndham resort in Sedona, Arizona. That was a much nicer property.

We didn't avail ourselves if the on-property amenities such as the pool, spa, restaurants and fitness center. These seemed to be very nice but we had little time for them. Perhaps, had we had more time we might have enjoyed the resort more. As it was, we were just irritated and disappointed.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews