We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Vdara Hotel & Spa(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$133
$119
Vdara.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$513
$369
MandalayBay.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$136
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$206
$199
Bellagio.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $230/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Mirage Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$109
$89
Mirage.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Signature at MGM Grand(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$371
$359
SignatureMGMGrand
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$134
$119
Venetian.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Caesars Palace(Las Vegas)
$180
$109
Caesars Palace
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Wynn Las Vegas(Las Vegas)
$184
$119
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of $181/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Paris Las Vegas(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$66
$56
Paris Las Vegas
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of $99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,444)
Filter reviews
2,444 results
Traveler rating
1,226
849
222
82
65
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,226
849
222
82
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstime sharefull kitchenfree shuttlebedroom deluxeparking passadult pooloff the stripfamily poolwasher and dryersales pitchactivity centerthree bedroomtimeshare presentationtimeshare resortpools and hot tubsshuttle servicemain tower
Filter
Updating list...
1,692 - 1,697 of 2,444 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We had 2 connected 1 bedroom condos. They were fully equiped with everything we needed We had a view of the adult pool surrounded by palm trees. Loved the cushioned lounge chairs and giant pool towels at the pool.
Our beds were comfortable and our condo was spotless. DVD player and stero was nice to have as well.
We love having a kitchen and making breakfast in our condo. Having everything we needed made it so nice and easy!
Can't say enough good things about our stay. Not one negative.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SteamyRice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Just got back from a 4 day stay at this resort. We rented a single deluxe and it was like a one-bedroom apartment. It was in Tower 3 on the 7th floor and in great shape! We were pleased with just about everything!
I had already heard about the timeshare push on this site, so we were prepared when we arrived. We went my mother in and were surprised to find that they didn't want to talk to her because she didn't bring my stepdad. I guess they only want couples. However, if you were to get a timeshare, I think this would be the place. Very well appointed and the staff is very good.
Some amenities I liked:
There is a Starbucks kiosk in the lobby of Tower #2. They will make every Starbucks drink there is.
The bed was very comfortable and the pillows were awesome!
They had extra pillows, sheets and a blanket in the closet for the couch bed.
Dishwasher. Whirlpool tub.
Ice maker in the fridge.
Grocery store shuttle. (We did not use it - but, how awesome is that?!)
15 minutes from the strip.

Things I was not thrilled about:
Large gap under the doors. All of them.
No exhaust vent in the bathroom. (But, the a/c fan seemed to do a fair job of airing the place out.)
The a/c worked great in the living room/dining area - but, not in the bedroom.
No airport shuttle. You have to take a cab.

Overall, a fantastic property that I would visit again.

Room Tip: Not too sure. The elevators are fast, so no worries there. We were happy with the 7th floor because the fire dept. can still reach that floor with the ladders.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YOM1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

I like this resort because it gives you as much or as little of Vegas as you want. A constant shuttle takes you quickly to Harrah's and right in the middle of the action. If you want to stay on the resort and chill out that's enjoyable as well. I would rate it 5 stars but the timeshare presentation went too long. It has all the amenities from 3 pools and hot tub and a fitness center. The staff was always friendly to me and my guest. It has all the action you want and all the quiet at the same time.

Room Tip: If you make your account update (sales presentation) early they should let you out when the next group comes in. This will force them to limit the time with you unless you have a reason to stay w/ them longer.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Al D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

I have stayed at the Wyndham 4 times. And it gets better every Time staff are the best in the world we will be going back next year for another 2 weeks.
If you want a nice Top class room stay here.
The staff are so friendly and help Full and pleasant

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gobbyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

I just came back after spending a week at the Wyndham Grand Desert with my girl friend and we had a great time there. You'll see different reviews for the resort depending on what you're looking to do in Vegas. If you're looking for a wild party scene, then this might not be what you're looking for, and you should say on the strip (Caesars, Bellagio, Planet Hollywood etc). But it was perfect for us as we just wanted to check out the different casinos, walk around the strip and relax by the pool.

We had a 1 BR in tower 2 on the 9th floor, it had an ok view of the strip, but obviously not as good as if you were actually on the strip. It's about a 10-12 min walk from the hotel to the strip, but after day 1, we decided to drive to the casinos since they all have free parking. The hotel is about 3 blocks off the strip but once you get to the strip, you're right in the middle of all the large Casinos, but it can get tiring if you plan on checking out all the casinos and walk back to the Wyndham. I do recommend a car to fully enjoy the area, it just gives you a lot more flexibility to come and go as you please. We also decided to drive to the Grand Canyon for the day (long drive, 4 hours and 280 miles to the South Rim each way), but it was definitely worth it.

Our suite was clean and had more than enough space for the 2 of us. It's so nice to have your own kitchen and a living room area instead of spending a whole week in a hotel room with a mini fridge for at least 2x the cost. There was a 40" flat screen TV in the living room and on our last day, they came and replaced the tube TV in the bedroom with a 32" flat screen as well, which was nice. The bed and the pillows were very comfortable, the staff was friendly and there was free WiFi throughout the resort, it worked fine with my laptop, but it was hit and miss on my iPhone. There was a gym on site, nothing fancy, but had some free weights, treadmill, etc that we both used a few times while we were there. There is an free business center on the 3rd floor of building 2 which allowed you to print out boarding passes or just check your email if you didn't bring your laptop.

Since we had a car, we found a Vons (supermarket for those from the East Cost) near by and did some grocery shopping so we can have breakfast and light snacks during the day there, they do offer a shuttle service but i think it cost $4 or $5 to take you to Vons. The front desk did try to pitch us to go to a time share "survey", but we respectfully declined and they left us alone except for 1 phone call during the week to ask us to attend, but we still didn't accept, and that was it.

The only thing we could have asked for was a balcony to be able to enjoy some fresh air. a few minor nuances, some reviews did mention a very strong carpet cleaner / deodorizer when you first walk in the room (like when you first walk into a soap store or Yankee candle store), we did notice that as well, but you get use to it after a few days. Based on the location of the buildings, the sun is pretty much gone after 3 PM so the pool temperature was a bit cool for my taste, but there were still a lot of people in the water.

Overall, we had a very nice time and would definitely return, it's a great couples retreat or for families with small kids, but not a great place for bachelor parties if you're looking for scantily clad women falling all over each other, but you're only a 3 min car ride away from the strip if that's what you're looking for.

Room Tip: Tower 2 on a higher floor, it's newer and in the middle of everything.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank yeh642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews