We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I can't say enough good things about this property!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wyndham Grand Desert
Ranked #29 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Washington
Level Contributor
469 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“I can't say enough good things about this property!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2012

We have stayed here at least a dozen times. The rooms are always nice! I like the one bedroom delux because it has a jacuzzi in the unit. The room we are in now in tower 2 on the 13th floor has a fabulous view of the strip! The staff is really great and they have wine tasting and champagne socials and music, games, etc; all complimentary. I love it that they don't come in and mess with my room!! They provide all the towels, etc. that one needs for your stay and I believe there is a washer and dryer in every unit. The shuttle service to the strip works effeciently and one can walk to the strip in 10 minutes from here. The first casino you come to is Planet Hollywood and the Miracle Mile shopping center. The pools are beautiful and there is a quiet bar, store with gifty and grocery items on the premises.

Room Tip: If you want a jacuzzi, reserve the one bedroom deluxe. The jacuzzi is the only difference from a one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,080 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,054
    723
    182
    71
    50
See reviews for
715
575
39
127
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (475)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
124 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2012

Some college friends and I rented a 3 bedroom timeshare for a long weekend. The unit was huge and the furniture was sturdy. It had older-style oak cabinets but they were in nice condition. I didn't stay in the master suite, but it looked incredible- almost like its own place. Kitchen was well appointed. Good parking. Really liked being away from the Strip as it is really crazy. Nice amenities and they gave us bags of ice, microwave popcorn, etc. so don't be afraid to ask. This is my first time in a timeshare property, so not sure if that is typical. I slept on the sofa bed, which was of excellent quality- very comfortable. The room could have used a bit more insulation to keep hallway noise out.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JBicrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California, Usa
Level Contributor
76 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2012

We joined friends for a stay on our way to Wyndham Flagstaff. The property was well maintained and the two bedroom suite was lovely. This property really had many social activities and we were able to attend a champagne party on Thursday night.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gjresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbury, Minnesota
Level Contributor
176 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2012

The Wyndham Grand Desert is a very nice resort just a couple blocks of the Strip. It is clean, comfortable and fairly quiet. It has a couple nice size pools and several whirpools. The grounds are kept clean and the staff is helpful. I have family that are timeshare owners through Wyndham and enjoy them. My wife and I sat down for a presentation and the condescending salesman would not take "no" for an answer. He a liar to top it off! Maybe he needs some time off to spend sharpening his sales tactics at his million dollar home in Newport Beach. Yeah Right! Beutiful resort! Stay away from sales pitch.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gbpackerfan62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2012

This is a beautiful resort off the strip. Very spacious & kitchen is fully equipped.An extension of your home faraway! Our 2 Bdrms came w/2 full bath, a king and 2 double bed. Mgmt sh consider installing a privacy divider in the master bdrm from the bathroom. It is Pretty open & no one can use the bdrm is someone is taking a shower. Really like the fact that there is an apt sized washer/dryer in the bdrm. Swimming pools is more than adequate though it was kind of chilly to use in the evening but the hot tubs were really nice after walking the strip. We did not use the shuttle that was provided as we rented a car with Fox for $135 per week intermediate. It is easier to move around and see places with a car. Nice to have a starbuck cafe on premises, just watch the morning hour rush. Parking was very adequate. Just parked in the underground according to your tower and you can take yur groceries or shopping stuffs directly to your floor.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Canucks281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2012

Great rooms, great staff, and great price. Not located on the strip which caused an inconvenience. But I guess that why the rate is so good.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank she_so_classy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrebonne, Oregon
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2012

We own at the Grand Desert and use our points to stay there. This past time we went down the Vegas I reserved the 3 bedroom Presidential. It was extremely spacious and comfortable. I was disappointed by the way Wyndham portrays this unit however. They make it seem like you will get a suite with a terrace, however I learned that is not available.
All in all, we like the location since it isn't far from the strip and you can walk through the MGM conference center into MGM to get right out on the strip if you don't want to walk the street. We're heading down again in March for our son's 21st birthday.

Room Tip: Wyndham has upgrades available so you may want to ask about that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ginger1921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,048 reviews
The Strip
The Carriage House
The Carriage House
#16 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,296 reviews
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#8 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
Polo Towers Suites
#30 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,269 reviews
Desert Rose Resort
#51 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Grand Desert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Grand Desert

Property: Wyndham Grand Desert
Address: 265 E. Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89169-6431
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#37 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#44 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#48 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Grand Desert 3.5*
Number of rooms: 787
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FIVE-TIME WINNER OF THE CERTIFICATE OF EXCELLENCE! Wyndham Grand Desert offers spectacular one- and two-bedroom suites with fully-equipped kitchens, washers and dryers, dining rooms, large bedrooms with plenty of closet and storage space, living rooms with pull-out sofas; some suites offer a spa tub in the master bedroom. The perfect vacation home - away from home - for a weekend trip or an extended stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Vegas.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Grand Desert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Hotel Las Vegas
Grand Desert Las Vegas
Wyndham Las Vegas
Grand Desert Resort Las Vegas
Fairfield Resort Las Vegas
Las Vegas Wyndham
Fairfield Las Vegas Grand Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing