We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not bad” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Old Homestead Steakhouse

Old Homestead Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Old Homestead Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #120 of 4,768 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Louisville
Level Contributor
176 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Not bad”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

Busy, as has been the case most times we've been here (granted, we usually come during big conventions). Hour-plus wait times; usually shorter if you don't mind eating at the bar. The steaks are great, lots of seafood choices that are good too (but not spectacular). Service is great.

Helpful?
Thank LouieBiz-com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    363
    159
    101
    26
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
136 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Homestead at Ceasars not great.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

Waited for almost an hour and half for dinner sitting at a little tiny table in the middle of the floor, had to hold my purse on my lap to eat.. (and we are diamond customers that were supposed to get good seating),, then the meat was rare instead of well done.. not impressed to say the least...

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sylvia635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, IL
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Anniversary Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

This was a new restaurant for us and it was great. My wife and I have travel to Vegas every Dec for the last 10 years. We try different restaurants every time and this one was great. Service and server were right on!! Server was knowledgeable about dinner menu he made suggestions, the wine server also made good suggested. Over all had a great time and would recommend this restaurant to anyone.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank victormar21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, OK
Level Contributor
135 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“VERY EXPENSIVE”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

We found this to be an extravagently expensive place, and we did not feel that it earned the cost. The steaks were good. The asparagus was good. Tater tots were unique. Salmon was good. This is a place that charges a rediculous amount for a steak, and then charges $5 extra for a sauce to put on it. Drinks were good, and only $10 for a mixed drink, so that is a positive. Desserts were good. We eat at expensive restaurants often enough, but found this one to be lacking. Service was really slow. There was not much in the area of drink refills, etc. We left feeling that we were a bit shortchanged. This place has a good variety of things on the menu, and a few were not so overpriced. Might I recommend the chicken.................

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hawaiiantaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Major Disappointment”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

After getting married in Vegas, my new husband and I wanted to have dinner at some place special. We read a few good reviews for Old Homestead and, based on the high prices, we figured that the food must be good. Big mistake . . . Everything we ordered was awful. My husband's steak was dry, overcooked and tasteless. The lobster was undercooked. The top of the macaroni and cheese was dried out. The cauliflower au gratin smelled like an old shoe. The service was wonderful when we first arrived, but after our food was delivered, our waiter made himself scarce. I think he was trying to avoid hearing our opinions about the food. This was the first meal my husband and I shared together as a married couple, and it was a tremendous letdown. We would have been better off eating at the food court. High prices do not always mean high quality.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Homestead Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Old Homestead Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing