We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food ”

KoMex Fusion Express
Ranked #547 of 4,874 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Cuisines: Korean
Restaurant details
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food ”
Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

Went here for the first time and definitely will be returning awesome food and service. The place is small but the food definitely makes up for it.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    32
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Laurel, Maryland, USA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hidden Gem in Vegas”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

My daughter saw a story about this hidden gem on Dives, Diners & Drive throughs or something like that. Great blend of flavors, fresh and delicious. Heard that they are going to franchise. Hope they don't lose the uniqueness. Cheap eats but everything is good.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great food Great price!”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

My friend introduced me to this place and wow it was the best place I have ever been to. The food is reasonably price and the food is very fresh. I gave it 4 stars because it does take a while for the food to come out. The reasoning behind this is because everything is made fresh to order so nothing is prepared on the fly. That is what makes this place great but also it is VERY busy place. I ordered all of the tacos which was great and also the fried rice and wings. They are all great options. You can only eat so much from one visit. I would definitely go here again the wait is worth it! This is definitely not a place you would know unless you know locals. I would just drive by it without knowing.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kevin l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great food”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

a great little place. The food was very good and it was busy....a good sign. I think it had more locals.

friend recommended and it was worth it. Prices were good too. Portions were big so some people shared.

I thought it was a unique blend of food that tasted great!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank onetravelersthoughts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“fun affordable friendly fusion food!”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

After reading all of the great reviews and also having my friend from LV recommend it, I decided to give Komex a try. It has a well-deserved reputation for large portions, great value and fun fusion food. I tried the bulgogi nachos (a real winner), a pork belly taco (yum!), a shrimp taco (terrific) and the combination fried rice over the course of two dinner visits.

While the restaurant isn't going to win any awards for the decor, the friendly staff, terrific food and great value more than make up for the lack of fancy furnishings. Happy to hear that they are opening a 2nd location in LV in the fall of 2013.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Art H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed KoMex Fusion Express also viewed

 

Been to KoMex Fusion Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing