We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very interesting!”

Erotic Heritage Museum, Las Vegas
Book In Advance
More Info
$84.99*
and up
Las Vegas Power Pass
Ranked #198 of 456 things to do in Las Vegas
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Harry Mohney Erotic Museum, also known as the Erotic Heritage Museum, (EHM) was originally created between a partnership of a Preacher and a Pornographer. Currently owned and operated by Harry Mohney, the museum strives to maintain the mission of preservation for erotic artifacts, fine art and film.. The EHM houses more than 24,000 square feet of permanent and featured exhibits designed to preserve wonders of the erotic imagination as depicted through the artistic expression of acts of sex and love. It is dedicated to the belief that sexual pleasure and fun are natural aspects of the human experience, that such pleasure must be made available to all, and that our individual sexuality belongs to each of us. The Museum is dedicated to the preservation of great erotic heritage that is typically undervalued, yet is of tremendous importance. The Harry Mohney Erotic Museum is owned and managed by Harry Mohney Erotic Museum LCC, a Nevada corporation. The Harry Mohney Erotic Museum's sole purpose to perform educational, scientific and literary functions relating to sexual, emotional, mental and physical health.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very interesting!”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We checked out this museum one hot afternoon and really enjoyed ourselves. Lots of interesting things to look at and read.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tonya246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    43
    25
    8
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
474 reviews
142 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
“Museum for the open minded!”
Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

Interesting - but there is only so much you can see before actually going cross eyed. UK residents look out for the flasher who looks a spitting image of Alan Sugar!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank beas006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
206 reviews
56 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Interesting and Unique Attraction”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Much more than one would expect, its porn right? Yes it is and so much more, 17,000 square feet spread among 2 floors. The history of pornographic films, art work, sculptures, history of sex and sexual intriguing displays. A very interesting, unique and informative attraction, stop gambling for a minute, it's just off the strip.. go check it out! I went with my girlfriend and we throughly enjoyed our time there.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank robbiefitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fascinating”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

My husband and I attended together, and we both thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. My personal favourite was the room that showed pornographic films from all eras. Who knew that these types of movies were made in 1915? It was quite fascinating to see the progression of sex in film and print. The art was beautiful, and the staff was incredibly knowledgeable and friendly. Not once did the experience feel vulgar or perverted.

There's something for everyone, but NOT for prudes! Along with the beautiful art and the more educational exhibits, there are also graphic and explicit photos/video. Yes, it is a museum, but not for the faint of heart!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Kr S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
115 reviews
72 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“A lot of fun and a good value afternoon out!”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

This museum is a lot of fun, and more educational and interesting than you might expect! Great photo opportunities and you can watch porn from 1905 which is both funny and alarming!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Brettyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Erotic Heritage Museum, Las Vegas also viewed

 

Been to Erotic Heritage Museum, Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing