We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ask 4 chris”

Bindlestiff Tours - Day Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$218.99*
and up
Small-Group Death Valley National Park Day Trip from Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Book directly with Bindlestiff Tours for special offers and discounts. Day Tours. Multi Day Tours. Private Custom Tours. Grand Canyon, Arches, Monument Valley, Canyonlands, Zion, Bryce, Lake Powell, Yosemite, Yellowstone and more. Adventure Travel/Sightseeing company specializing in small group tours of the Southwest USA National Parks departing Las Vegas, San Francisco, Phoenix, Los Angeles.
Bonn, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Ask 4 chris”
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

I did the death valley Day Tour with Chris as a guide. He was amazing. I would recommend him to my friends if the would travel to las vegas. He gave us a Lot of Information. And as a traveler himself he new a Lot of the different cultures in our Bus. The Lunch was good (from a local Restaurant, and fresh) and we had lots of battled watter(u will need it)

Perfect Trip perfect guide. DO IT

Helpful?
Thank Helge T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BindlestiffTours, Owner at Bindlestiff Tours - Day Tours, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you Helge. Our Death Valley tour is a great tour. We really concentrate on the natural highlights of Death Valley, showcasing some of the most amazing and unique landscapes on earth. Traveling as part of a small group adventure versus a large coach company makes a BIG difference. We are able to visit a much greater portion of the park which is only accessible to smaller vehicles so you really get deep into the landscapes and scenery. And of course Khriss is awesome!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    469
    45
    5
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dortmund, Germany
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Truly excellent experiences, from A to Z”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

I booked two day tours (ghost cities and Death Valley with Kerry) and the three-day tour of Zion National Park, Bryce National Park, Monument Valley, and Great Canyon National Park (with Vernon). All of these tours were excellently prepared and organized, and paved the way for a truly enjoyable human experience, with the help of a very lively and pleasant group on the three-day tour as the ultimate blessing. Both Kerry and Vernon were, as persons, not only knowledgeable, but also very responsible and fun to travel with. The booking process on the phone was extremely easy. I warmly recommend the tours!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Keko_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BindlestiffTours, Owner at Bindlestiff Tours - Day Tours, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for your review. Both our excellent customer service and our outstanding tour guides really set us apart from the rest. Its great to have been of service to your on multiple tours- we have a fantastic selection of both day torus and multi day tours form Las Vegas and are glad you got to experience many of them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Memorable experience in Monument Valley! Don't miss it!”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

I had the opportunity to experience a tour with Blindlestiff in Monunent Valley few weeks ago with a departure from Las Vegas.

This has been one of the best experience I ever had and at every stage!

First of all, the tours company itself is providing a unique level of service which is much appreciated.

Second, the tours was really well organised and permitted to enjoy the most of it with short walks, etc. and not only jumping onto a jeep and taking pictures as most other tours can propose.

Finally, the guide, who fully contributed to the success of the trip, did not miss any occasion to share with us his passion about the region and people. Very knowledgeable, he also brought us in local restaurants where he likes to go which adds to the experience.

This has been an incredible experience and I will not hesitate to contact them again for another tours for my next trip in the US

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jacques G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BindlestiffTours, Manager at Bindlestiff Tours - Day Tours, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for your review Jaques we really appreciate it. A tour guide can definitely make or break a tour and we are fortunate enough to work with the best guides in the business. With a natural enthusiasm for the places we visit and a true passion for adventure, our tour guides will ensure that you get the absolute best experience possible from your tour. They are always happy to cater to special requests and our attention to excellent customer service certainly sets us apart.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“How to have one's Great Expectations met!”
Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

My husband booked this tour for me for our 25th Wedding Anniversary. I had great expectations of meeting one of my life's ambitions to visit the Grand Canyon in style. Kriss picked us up promptly in a very comfortable vehicle and then the next 13 hours whizzed by as we travelled from Las Vegas to the Grand Canyon and back. Nothing was too much bother to meet our needs and the tour was perfectly tailored to what we wanted to do. Kriss took care of everything including sorting an amazing helicopter flight. As there was an unexpected thunder storm, we were given options to ensure our safety and comfort. A stop-off on Route 66 and great company and discussion on the way back amounted to a very memorable day.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank SusieAE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BindlestiffTours, Owner at Bindlestiff Tours - Day Tours, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for you review Susie. I am glad we are so glad we met your expectations and that we were able to contribute to making your wedding anniversary a memorable experience. Route 66 is such a fun addition to this tour and we love showing our guests all the Historic Route 66 memorabilia and signs!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic guide on a fantastic trip”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

So glad that we opted for this trip, it is definitely a must-do for anyone staying in this part of the US. The landscapes and temperatures we encountered are experiences that we will never forget. Our guide was great, she had fantastic knowledge of the area and its history and shared her knowledge with us along the way, in just the right measure.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sophie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BindlestiffTours, Owner at Bindlestiff Tours - Day Tours, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for your review Sophie we are glad you enjoyed your tour with us. Death Valley is definitely an experience not to missed on a visit to Las Vegas. Less than 2 hours away and its such a unique and fascinating National Park. Not to mention the largest National Park in the lower 48 along with the hottest place on earth! We hope you enjoyed the rest of your two week USA tour we planned for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bindlestiff Tours - Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Bindlestiff Tours - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing