We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Death Valley Day Trip (from LV)”
Review of Bindlestiff Tours

Bindlestiff Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$218.99*
and up
Small-Group Death Valley National Park Day Trip from Las Vegas
More Info
$218.99*
and up
Arizona Ghost Towns and Wild-West Day Trip from Las Vegas
More Info
$795.99*
and up
Grand Canyon, Monument Valley, and Zion 3-Day Tour from Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Book directly with Bindlestiff Tours for special offers and discounts. Day Tours. Multi Day Tours. Private Custom Tours. Grand Canyon, Arches, Monument Valley, Canyonlands, Zion, Bryce, Lake Powell, Yosemite, Yellowstone and more. Adventure Travel/Sightseeing company specializing in small group tours of the Southwest USA National Parks, Alaska and Western Canada.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

I took the Small Group Death Valley National Park Tour from Las Vegas and had a great time.
Our guide Kerry was fun, very knowledgeable and showed us all the best (and very different) spots in the Death Valley, making even detours to show us more (like Red Rocks, near LV). He let us take our time at each spot, enjoy the view, walk, take pictures etc.
I would definitely recommend it!

1  Thank AuroraNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BindlestiffTours, Owner at Bindlestiff Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2013

Thank you for your review, We are glad you had such a fantastic day out to Death Valley!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (602)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

515 - 519 of 618 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2013

I was booked on a tour to Zion with this company but unfortunately they had to cancel it due to not meeting the minimum number of people to make it viable. The communication from them was great as they offered me different tours which due to other things being booked, I couldn't go on. I asked for a refund which they agreed to. Within 48 hours the money had been refunded in full.

Excellent customer service which guarantee's I'll be booking a tour with them next time I'm in Vegas.

2  Thank DaveRuckley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BindlestiffTours, Owner at Bindlestiff Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Thanks Dave, we don't believe in keeping clients hanging on until the last minute when, in the rare instances, minimum numbers are not met we like to inform customers straight away so that they can make other plans either with us on a different date or with another tour company. We certainly look forward to seeing you on your next Las Vegas visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We arranged a tour (only me and my hubby) with Bindlestiff and we had a great time! Rachel was very quick in answering our many questions via the email. We were very happy to have Michael Lett as our tour guide! He is very informational, attentive, and accomodating. We wanted to buy figs for my mom but could not find by ourselves and asked Michael about it. Michael searched high and low to help us look for the grocery store that sell the figs and finally he found us figs! We really appreciated his effort! Throughout our tour, Michael ensured that we were relax and enjoyed our time. We also learned many things about the people and the country from Michael since it was our first time in the USA. He would buy some local food for us to try during our journey. At one time where we were hiking and did not have time to get lunch, Michael was very thoughful to buy lunch for us so that we could eat after our hike. In overall, it was an excellent tour and we strongly recommend Bindlestiff to everyone!

Sylvia & Sean from Singapore

Thank sylviagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BindlestiffTours, Owner at Bindlestiff Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review Bindlestiff Tours. We are glad you had a great tour.. Michael is a character and a really fun and experienced Tour Guide. Having lead tours throughout the USA and Canada for several years he really knows how to help clients make the most of their time in each area. We pride ourselves on our customer service and our great guides.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Very much enjoyed our Day Trip to Death Valley with our driver/guide Kerry. He drove us through Red Rock Canyon and on to Death Valley. Our van was full (12 guests), and Kerry was very knowledgeable about the area and accommodating. He took pictures for those guests who could not walk or preferred not to leave the van. Kerry ensured that everyone was enjoying themselves and had enough time to enjoy the sites that we visited. Our boxed lunch (turkey for me) included a fruit, which hit the spot. He also passed out cookies on the trip home. Nice!

Thank Elaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BindlestiffTours, Owner at Bindlestiff Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Thanks for your review Elaine! Glad you had a fun day out with Kerry. He is one of our senior Tour Guides with years of experience leading tours through Death Valley.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We went on the Zion National Park tour with Bindlestiff. The weather was amazing, hot in the sun, cool in the shade. Our hike was beautiful with lots of picture opportunities and wildlife spottings.
Most of all we have rave reviews about our tour guide. Emmett Morgan. He was so informational, personable and helpful.
Overall an amazing experience!

Thank LianaCurtis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BindlestiffTours, Owner at Bindlestiff Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Thank you for your great review. We pride ourselves in working with the best tour guides in Las Vegas! Emmett is certainly a fabulous and fun guide. Zion National Park is truly a great park with photo opportunities at every turn and walks and hikes for all abilities. We are glad you enjoyed your tour.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bindlestiff Tours also viewed

 

Been to Bindlestiff Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing