We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“play golf with the devil”
Review of Bindlestiff Tours

Bindlestiff Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$754.99*
and up
Grand Canyon, Monument Valley, and Zion 3-Day Tour from Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Day Tours. Multi Day Tours. Private Custom Tours. Grand Canyon, Arches, Monument Valley, Canyonlands, Zion, Bryce, Lake Powell, Yosemite, Yellowstone and more. Adventure Travel/Sightseeing company specializing in small group tours of the Southwest USA National Parks, Alaska and Western Canada.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

with appropriate apologies to khriis urban of bindlestiff for the delay in writing this review i have to say that this is a MUST do if you are in the area. a very well laid out tour and well conducted by khriss - a very knowledgeable guy, Look forward to doing another tour with you soon .

Thank ricky109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BindlestiffTours, Owner at Bindlestiff Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Thank you for your review. Khriss is a great tour guide and certainly loves his job. The Devils Golf Course on our Death Valley National Parks tour is incredible- to think you were standing on 9000ft of salt is certainly unique!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (621)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"death valley"
in 146 reviews
"antelope canyon"
in 89 reviews
"day tour"
in 124 reviews
"ghost tour"
in 30 reviews
"camping tour"
in 29 reviews
"ghost towns"
in 28 reviews
"lake powell"
in 16 reviews
"guide rachel"
in 10 reviews
"small group"
in 33 reviews
"horseshoe bend"
in 9 reviews
"camping option"
in 9 reviews
"zion park"
in 9 reviews
"devil's golf course"
in 8 reviews
"navajo taco"
in 7 reviews
"mike brown"
in 7 reviews
"sleeping bags"
in 6 reviews
"angels landing"
in 6 reviews
Filter

540 - 544 of 621 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

We had a great day out with Bindlestiff Tours. They were proffessional, fun, and informative. Highly recommended!

Thank Greatland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BindlestiffTours, Owner at Bindlestiff Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I took the day Tour to Zion with Rachel as my guide. It was a lot better than national park tours I've taken with other companies in the area. She was really friendly and made it a point to get to know everyone on the trip. I found the tour was very informative and interactive. Rachel even came with us on a hike. I would definitely recommend it to anyone visiting Las Vegas! :)

Thank mx101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BindlestiffTours, Owner at Bindlestiff Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed the tour. We love to get to know our clients, that way we can suggest activities which reflect their interests. Zion is such a diverse park and offers something for everyone! We look forward to seeing you next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

This tour was much better than expected. Zion Park is absolutely beautiful. I really enjoyed the hikes. Tour guide, Rachael, was extremely knowledgeable and she added to this great experience. The trip in the van was very comfortable and the hours on the road passed very quickly.
So far this is the best tour I have taken from Las Vegas.

1  Thank tshved
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BindlestiffTours, Owner at Bindlestiff Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Thank you for your review and we look forward to taking you to Death Valley next time you are in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2013

There's no better way to visit Zion National Park than this small group, full day trip from Vegas with Rachel at Bindlestiff Tours. As the other reviews state, she is a great, friendly, and very knowledgeable tour guide. The pickup and drop-off from each guest's hotel could not have been any more convenient and took away the hassle of having to rent a car, cross two states, and figure out where to go once at the park.

I've been coming to Vegas for years and finally decided to take this tour during my visit this past weekend. I and our small tour group (5 total booked guests on this trip) had a wonderful time with Rachel and, as the attached pictures show, we were completely immersed in the beauty of Zion National Park from the moment we arrived.

Rachel gave us plenty of time to self-explore portions of the park and we all really enjoyed the casual, loosely-structured format of the trip.

I highly recommend this tour. Thanks Rachel!

1  Thank RubenV67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BindlestiffTours, Owner at Bindlestiff Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Thanks for the review! Zion is stunning with a sprinkling of snow. All of our guides love what we do and hike/walk with our clients whenever possible- glad you enjoyed it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bindlestiff Tours also viewed

 

Been to Bindlestiff Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing