We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great day in Death Valley”
Review of Bindlestiff Tours

Bindlestiff Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$218.99*
and up
Small-Group Death Valley National Park Day Trip from Las Vegas
More Info
$218.99*
and up
Arizona Ghost Towns and Wild-West Day Trip from Las Vegas
More Info
$795.99*
and up
Grand Canyon, Monument Valley, and Zion 3-Day Tour from Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Book directly with Bindlestiff Tours for special offers and discounts. Day Tours. Multi Day Tours. Private Custom Tours. Grand Canyon, Arches, Monument Valley, Canyonlands, Zion, Bryce, Lake Powell, Yosemite, Yellowstone and more. Adventure Travel/Sightseeing company specializing in small group tours of the Southwest USA National Parks departing Las Vegas, San Francisco, Phoenix, Los Angeles.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our day at Death Valley on 23 December organised by Bindlestiff Tours. The national park is an amazing place full of contrasts, dramatic scenery, there was so much to take in and find out about!

Our guide from Bindlestiff Tours was Rachel and she is first class! Incredibly knowledgeable, professional and friendly. We learnt so much about Death Valley itself alongside Las Vegas history and the fascinating information about the Amargosa Opera House as we were driving to our destination.

Bindlestiff Tours cater for small groups (up to 13 I think) and this is great as you get to know the other people on your tour and it also means that there aren't lots of people to 'round up' when the bus departs from the various stops. I really liked that Rachel didn't just drive and talk in the bus she got out and came to the various viewpoints with us all. I'm sure we bombarded her with questions and observations but she showed a fab ability to be able to answer these and make sure everybody in the party felt engaged in the day.

We have visited Vegas several times and been on a few day tours before, we've never used the same company twice (and that probably says that we weren't that thrilled with the experience we got). This has definitely changed now we'll only be using Bindlestiff from now on - and that really is the biggest compliment we can give. Thanks again for a fab day we hope to visit Vegas again and head out to Monument Valley with you!

Thank Is-It-Ishi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BindlestiffTours, Owner at Bindlestiff Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Thank you so much for your review. Taking the time to write such a detailed review is greatly appreciated. Bindlestiff Tours was founded by senior tour guides because we love what we do and this definitely comes through on our tours as we genuinely enjoy visiting and showing clients these amazing places. We are so fortunate to have many great and fascinating locations right on our Las Vegas doorstep!
I am glad you enjoyed the tour-I certainly enjoyed your company and look forward to taking you both to Monument Valley in the future. Happy New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (599)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

544 - 548 of 610 reviews

Reviewed December 25, 2012

Rachel is GREAT! Friendly, knowledgable, kind... The views at Zion were breathtakingly beautiful. Even the drive to Zion was thoroughly enjoyable. Highly recommended!!

Thank EtieK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BindlestiffTours, Owner at Bindlestiff Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

Thank you! Glad you had a great time-the drive to Zion is pretty especially through the Virgin River Gorge.... Our hike was fun in the snow too! Hope you made it back safely to the East Coast!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

This summer I was in the North West part of US, visiting from Italy, and had a very short period available to visit the main attractions in Nevada. I was so fortunate to find out there about Bindlestiff Tours. I did a day-trip to Death Valley: everything was perfect. They picked me up at the hotel, drove to Death Valley and visited the most scenic locations there. The tour guide was very friendly and extremely knowledgeable about everything related to the trip: from nature and geology to history of the Valley and the surroinding region.
I strongly recommend Blindestiff Tours, if you happen to visit Nevada, and would like to see the natural beauties of that region.

Thank Emanuele808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BindlestiffTours, Owner at Bindlestiff Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Emanuele - thank you for your review! Death Valley is the largest National Park in the lower 48 states and is a great day trip from Las Vegas. Glad you enjoyed your tour! See you again one day I hope!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

l recently did the day trip to Zion Canyon and it was a fantastic day. The tour company is so professional and organized, you could not get anymore out of a single day. The bus is comfortable and even has Wi-Fi, (great for posting the photos to Facebook) Rachel was the tour guide, she had a real passion for the park and went the extra mile to make sure we saw and did as much as possible. Unlike most tours we were given plenty of time to actually get out and do some hiking, not just stuck on the bus. There were many options on how to spend your time in the park to suit people with different fitness levels and interests. l did a short hike with Rachel which was enjoyable, informative and provided some excellent photos. There was still time after that to explore other areas of the park on my own. l don't normally bother to post reviews after tours but really wanted to recommend this company as l had such a good experience with them.

Thank lea m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BindlestiffTours, Owner at Bindlestiff Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. I am glad you enjoyed Zion- its a spectacular park with lots to see and do. Thanks for the photos!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Ghost Town Tour was great fun! We got to see the Hoover Dam, drive down Route 66 and see three awesome ghost towns- the wild west! The tour was well organized, friendly and it was the owner herself Rachel who ran the tour which was really nice. Rachel had very impressive knowledge of the area and even answered our questions on other areas of the USA that we were visiting. Great tour, great service, great guide! Thank you.

Thank sarah b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BindlestiffTours, Owner at Bindlestiff Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Thank you Sarah. Glad you enjoyed the tour-the scenery is amazing out in the desert and I love that tour!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bindlestiff Tours also viewed

 

Been to Bindlestiff Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing